Customer Reviews for Thrifty Tool Rental
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

20 reviews

414 Old Rte 940   Pocono Pines, PA 18350
(Turn at the junction ice cream shop)

(570) 355-7622

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Wed: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Thur-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/28/2021: Closed
  • 8/2/2021 - 8/6/2021: Closed
  • 8/11/2021: Closed
  • 8/18/2021: Closed
  • 8/25/2021: Closed
  • 9/1/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(570) 355-7622

414 Old Rte 940
Pocono Pines, PA 18350
(Turn at the junction ice cream shop)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Wed: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Thur-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/28/2021: Closed
  • 8/2/2021 - 8/6/2021: Closed
  • 8/11/2021: Closed
  • 8/18/2021: Closed
  • 8/25/2021: Closed
  • 9/1/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

No photos available
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Great customer service at the location!

Rafal N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lowella B. 
Rating:
3.0

I ordered a 15 foot bed truck I received a measurement of a truck bed that was 11‘10“. Why was I told that this is a 15 foot truck? I had mentioned that I needed a 15 foot bed because my porta boat is 13 feet overall therefore I needed a 15 foot bed truck. Why was I told that this is a 15 foot bed truck that I had to drive with the back door of the truck open for 120 Miles. Please respond thank you

joseph F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aurelio E. 
Rating:
4.0

N/A

Kenrick R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael F. 
Rating:
5.0

You need to allow one day for loading and one day for unloading along with travel days. Please consider ages of renters and size of the group moving.

Daniel S. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck needed to be serviced and I did not know about it until after I took the truck but other yhan that the service was great and the gentleman was so very nice and helpful

Aysha L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL G. 
Rating:
2.0

not open at posted hours

Glenn G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck had a Check Engine Light and Traction Control Light that illuminated during the trip.

Estro V. 
Rating:
3.0

Unable to get lock box code. Wastes 2 hours at 6am. Used 2 differnt phones and was on line with your texh suppprt for 30 minutes. Still had no idea why no code issued!!!! NOT Acceptable!!!!! Finally store opened up and did whole process manually on his computer.

Charles T. 
Rating:
3.0

Great older gentlemen. Not too savi with computers but excelent attitude. Place needs some loving.

Victor A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very personal and friendly staff. I would definitely rent anything I need in the future from this facility

Donna B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacqueline S. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was the best place that I ever rented from. The staff was awesome and it was very quick and professional. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to rent a truck

William D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top