Customer Reviews for U Stor It Lisle
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

982 reviews

2100 Ogden Ave   Lisle, IL 60532

(331) 330-4214

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/8/2021: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/12/2021: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(331) 330-4214

2100 Ogden Ave
Lisle, IL 60532

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/8/2021: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/12/2021: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Personnel very efficient. Makes renting a truck simple.

Richard K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel O. 
Rating:
5.0

They were awesome again can't say enough about them everything is clean customer service was great

Michael A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

richard W. 
Rating:
5.0

They were fantastic I will never go anywhere else ever for a uhaul

Michael A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINDA S. 
Rating:
1.0

We filled the gas tank up until the gas handle wouldn't go anymore, and we were told the tank wasn't full.

Aiyisha J. 
Rating:
5.0

Great pick up location

Phil L. 
Rating:
3.0

The first truck we rented lacked a gas cap, my husband felt that it was not a good idea to drive that truck. We returned it and were charged $30.00 because we had driven it 2miles before we discovered the missing gas cap and drove 2miles back. The woman behind the counter had to call her manager to find a replacement cap. It didn't fit so we had to rent another truck. That one was fine and we were able to move what needed to be moved. When we returned the second truck and got the final statement of the cost it did not match any of the quoted costs. UNHAPPY!!!!!

Pamela M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fransisco M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen W. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent, reasonable equipment rental! Unbeatable!

sonaya H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dairne M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dairne M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah H. 
Rating:
3.0

They overcharged me incorrectly by $2,400 and I still haven't received credit.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jill K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rickey M. 
Rating:
5.0

Clean place. Friendly service

Raymond M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer M. 
Rating:
2.0

I called the number listed on my reservation to get the open time for the Gurnee u-haul. U Haul had the wrong number listed for the Gurnee location. The lady who answered the phone was rude and not helpful, saying she works at the Lisle Uhaul and couldn't help me, not even with getting the right number to the Gurnee U haul. When we arrived to pick up the truck, we were told the Lisle location did not have the moving pads we ordered, so we had to go to yet another location to pick those up, which made us late. It would have been nice to know that we would have to go to yet another location and planned accordingly. The staff at this location did not wear masks, even though it is a state mandate. Staff were very unhelpful and unapologetic for not being stocked.

Daniel B. 
Rating:
2.0

I was charged $68 extra because of the worker's poor attention to fuel level upon the return of the vehicle. I was given the vehicle at 1/4 of a tank and return it with slightly more than 1/4 full. My dad returned the vehicle for me, they said they would check the truck themselves and would email myself a copy of the receipt. Upon receiving the receipt, the fuel was marked that I returned it around-below 1/8 full, which was under what I was supposed to. They charged me $30 for the tank being under 1/4 and an additional $38 for not filling it back to 1/4. I went back to the location and asked that they look at the fuel level again. They checked and said that must not have looked close enough the first time and did refund me. I question if this was an honest mistake or done intentionally, especially considering there was little to no apology on the error.

Rebecca C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES N. 
Rating:
5.0

Prior to picking up at the location above I had a reservation for 24/7 pick up in Joliet. That was changed last minute to a location 25 mins away from my destination. I got there and was unable to pick up the truck using my mobile device. Had to call customer service help for an hr. Before getting a rep we troubleshoot the app for 30 mins before I get a sup that can find an open location. Everytime I scheduled with you guys there's a mix up of some sort or a reschedule. Just wanted to share this with you all.

ALEXIS N. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy - and clean Thanks

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

I really do not think anything could be improved. The site is spotless, and clean. The manager Mike could not have been more accommodating to make this run smooth. Will rent from them the next time I need a truck!!

Joseph Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence M. 
Rating:
1.0

I am provided a very low rating because of the quality of customer service I received from the store manager. When I complained that the truck I rented was not on a full tank, and that I was responsible for filling up the tank to full, higher than what the previous renter filled it up to, I was told that it was my fault because I didn't tell the manager right after I left the store. I am incredibly disappointed that the store manager did not understand or even listen to what I had to say. He was disrespectful and off-putting when I brought the issue up to him. I asked for a small refund in the difference of the gas I paid and he told me no. I had a picture provided of where the gas tank started when I rented it, and where it ended when I returned it as a full tank. He refused to look at my pictures and work with me.

aaron P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S. 
Rating:
3.0

Not overcharge me when the 800 number rep told me we would only be charged for 1 day rental, AND I asked when we picked it up if we would be charged for a 1 day rental if I returned it even after they closed that Tuesday, and that employee ALSO said I would only be charged 1 day... Then I get the bill and I was charged 2 days.. I expect a refund for 1 day.. I shouldn't have to be going thru this hastle when I asked and confirmed 2ce

Debra Ann R. 
Rating:
5.0

It was great service and friendly service.

doug P. 
Rating:
3.0

My motto is “ If you're unhappy with the service don't go back!! “ Don't refer your family or friends !” So one and done, for U Store -It in Lisle for U Haul rentals .

PATRICIA R. 
Rating:
3.0

Overall good experience with two exceptions. First, the window washer reservoir was empty. I had to fill it. Second, the person didn't explain that if I paid highway tolls through U-Haul that there'd be an administrative fee added (I therefore paid the tollway authority directly online). Please provide better descriptions of paying tolls which are a big deal in our area (Chicago).

William D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dulguun N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy L. 
Rating:
4.0

Maintain additional hours. Allow earlier morning pickup.

Steven M. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very helpful!

Edward W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob D. 
Rating:
5.0

Though successful in the end, the rental process was really bumpy. 1. The website didn't allow me to take a selfie (as required to go on with the rental process). I chatted with support, who were responsive but beyond telling me to change my location settings (which were all correct and set to "allow" the Uhaul site and app to use my location), or tell me to restart my phone, they couldn't help. I even used my dad's iPhone to try to take a photo -- it did not work, and I couldn't proceed to the next step. Support then suggested I download the app. I shouldn't need to. But I did, and it seemed to work better, at least with taking pics of my self and my license. By this point I was already about 20-25 minutes delayed and I had a fixed window to get my move done -- all of this could have been handled with better instructions from the go. If the app was necessary for an Android phone, that should have just been specified. 2. If further approval is needed beyond the license, credit card, timing and estimated mileage info provided when signing up to rent the truck in the first place, it really doesn't help to require all that when I'm trying to pick up the truck and am pressed for time. For approval, I then had to either input a passport or provide an (as a single) alternate contact, which I then did. Uhaul called him on the spot to verify (he was standing right with me), then Connie said she needed another contact to approve. This seemed really ridiculous, I had already mentioned to to her I was nearly 30 minutes late due to issues with the site and the app, and she'd just verified with my father. Again I would have happily provided additional contacts when booking the truck earlier in the week -- this is entirely inefficient. And in my mind, unnecessary. If I'm the one driving, and you have all my info in your system, and none of my contacts would be able to do a darn thing to help Uhaul if I happened to be "late" in bringing it back, so I'm not sure how this process is useful and it felt needless. 3. On returning the truck (which was well on time): A. Neither the app nor the website would take the (REQUIRED) photo of the dash / odometer / fuel level. Once again, I luckily had someone who drove to the lot with me, whose iPhone I was able to use - they had nothing to do with Uhaul but had to download the app and we proceeded. This should not be this difficult or complicated. B. There wasn't space to park the truck. The lot has car parking spots, and an area for trucks. I had to go in to ask the U-Stor-It staff what to do. They kindly said I could park it in the handicapped spot and they'd take care of it. But then the return process requires me to take a photo of where it's FINALLY parked, which I couldn't have done if they'd parked it for me later. If it had been after hours, what would I have done? This wasn't a great solution. Eventually, a spot opened up while we dealt with the app/photo business. Truck sharing is great in concept but the process needs a lot of help. The location was convenient and Uhaul support was quick and responsive, I'm grateful. But I use car sharing all the time, and am a fairly tech-savvy user. I can't imagine someone who's not able to troubleshoot would have been able to actually pick up or return the truck that day. 4. Finally, a minor suggestion -- I had assumed the truck had an I-Pass or some arrangement with the Tollway. it would be good to include how you handle tolls somewhere more prominently in the agreement when someone is signing up, or just a note within the confirmation email, e.g. I had to follow up with a call to Uhaul (with a long wait time, but again, a friendly rep) just to ask how to pay for them. Thanks much for your time.

Alka N. 
Rating:
5.0

Super easy process

Ryan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful staff. Would gladly do business with again.

sandy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charisse R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell G. 
Rating:
3.0

Left tire was low on air. We returned it at 6:03pm and the lights were off and doors locked. When I rented it the person said bring it back by 6:00pm because we have to clean it and check it for tomorrow. I was not expecting the place to be locked up at 6:03pm. That was unfortunate.

bernadette M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cameron G. 
Rating:
3.0

They we're short two dollies.

Angela S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rundell L. 
Rating:
5.0

The entire rental experience was AWESOME! The staff at the Lisle location are knowledgeable and friendly. They are the standard for customer care!

robert U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dylan G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ginutis M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tomas B. 
Rating:
3.0

The "cleaning" fee of $25.00 was never discussed when I picked truck up. I have never paid this fee before, and have rented many times in the past year. I rent uhaul because of the ease and affordability. You just blew affordability out the window. I will start looking elsewhere again!!

Neil H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pete Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charlotte P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian H. 
Rating:
4.0

The rental and return experience was great. The staff were very friendly and the facilities are clean and organized. The only issue I had was the previous renter has used the van to move farm animal stuff. So the van smelled of sheep. Nothing anyone could do other than air it out. Barring that, the van was in good condition and maintained. I took care of moving some boxes and furniture over the weekend - it worked great for us. I'm planning to use this location again for my moving needs.

Firdous K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great friendly helpful staff!

Marlene K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyffani J. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was done with excellence! They were courteous, patient, and professional Iam 82 years old and that meant very much to me! I am proud of them!

Ester R. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

Jim H. 
Rating:
5.0

We have picked-up/dropped off trucks at this location twice in the past 30 days. We used the app to do both without any problems.

Matthew O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

maria B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H. 
Rating:
3.0

Staf is good

RAFEEQ A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Customer Service. They were so helpful when I called at the last moment and they had my truck all ready to go! Thank you!

Stacey D. 
Rating:
5.0

Front desk employee "Mike" is very helpful and professional.

james H. 
Rating:
1.0

My uhaul was, without my approval, moved to a one way trip in a different state. I was not asked, a voicemail was left telling me my reservation was changed. Then, uhaul extended the return time of the person with the truck ahead of me, so it was not returned and I could not rent it. I had to scramble last minute to try to find a truck to use. It took hours out of my already stressful moving day, which really interrupted my move and made the day much more difficult. Both dealers were friendly, but corporate completely mismanaged my reservation. I should be refunded for a large portion of my trip in my opinion.

Andrew E. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience. Very easy, good, clean truck and the rental agent was very nice. Keep doing what you are doing!

Ricky C. 
Rating:
5.0

The reservation process was very disappointing. My pick up location was changed at the last minute to a place 20 miles from my original booking and at a time that was too late for movers (moving help) that was already reserved in YOUR system. This sent us scrambling with hours on the phone and lots of stress. My request is to link your moving help reservation system (start time) to the main vehicle reservation to prevent this in the future.

Darin H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY J. 
Rating:
2.0

Recorded rental return time does not reflect actual rental return time. Employees were busy with other customers and did not record the actual return time resulting in an extra day charge.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

The dollys we rented were not given

Ruth F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew G. 
Rating:
5.0

Smooth transaction, no problems!

James N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph G. 
Rating:
5.0

Give discounts for veterans or AARP members

tyler M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

Dale B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian T. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck did have a ding and scrapes as well as some missing grate near the windshield wipers. I was told if it had a sticker I would be fine. It did, but stickers can come off a variety of ways. I requested a rep take a look. The fact I had to ask didn't make me feel good about the initial damage self-review process. The representative did abide and reviewed the truck with me.

Erik C V. 
Rating:
5.0

The online experience was poor. I rented multiple times and picking up the vehicles using the app is never a good experience. Calling other people to confirm that I will return the equipment is not efficient if that person doesn't answer their phone. My credit rating is in the top 1% and I have repeat rentals. I am considering not using your service in the future.

Walter R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly M. 
Rating:
3.0

GARBAGE ON THE FLOOR, WINDOWS SO DIRTY I ALMOST GOT INTO AN ACCIDENT, RUDE PEOPLE BEHIND THE COUNTER, NOONE WEARING MASKS WHEN I WALKED IN AND STILL DIDN'T PUT ONE ON, FIRE EVERYONE THERE.

VICTOR R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy process with very efficient and friendly staff.

Richard R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

SHAWN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua L. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work

James B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great pick up without seeing anyone. Don't know if got charged for dolly but did not have one in back of truck when we got our house. Had no way of going back to see on the app either.

Robert K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michelle D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank S. 
Rating:
5.0

Quality of service was excellent, very friendly staff

mike B. 
Rating:
5.0

Only issue was refilling the gas tank. I put over 18 gallons in the tank. I believe the person who used the truck before me was gaming the system and filled the tank so the needle was at the FULL line. My fill up had the needle past FULL line. Facility and people were great. Thank you.

Scott F. 
Rating:
5.0

The vehicle was decent. Little musty smell.. And it sound like the transmission is running bad. Other than that it hot the job done.

SONYA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Goran D. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top