Seattle Vault Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Seattle Vault Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1800 Terry Ave
Seattle, WA 98101

(206) 284-2179

(Suite 100 on Howell St)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 10:30 am - 6 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 8 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 7 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Seattle Vault Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Seattle Vault Self Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Jasmine W. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation for 9 am. Did not get the van until almost 11. Sat around waiting for our van when we could have been moving. It caused us to be late moving out

Ravindran K. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was easy and awesome...best thing is personnel here were really professional and courteous as well as helpful.

David S. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Everything was great - fast, helpful and professional, and friendly!

Leah S. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

dirty windshield

Ronda W on 3/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Granted there was no reservation paperwork in their system, they still honored the agreement

Amanda O. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had to call twice to ask for a time extension on our rental and the guys in the office said no problem. We've received very prompt and pleasant service using the Terry Ave rental spot twice in the past two weeks and I will recommend it to my friends.

Luke L. on 3/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Despite the construction at this location everything went smoothly. Thanks!

Mohannad E. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The can smelled like there was livestock in it. Very terrible! It was not cleaned at all before I got it.

Matthew A. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My van was dirty. Bottle caps and dirt and rocks in back. Back door was a struggle to open due to a bent up bumper. Feel free to contact me. Matt Austin 206.788.7559. Mattaustin13@gmail.com

brian c. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check-in was quick and easy, drop-off involved dropping off the keys. I'm confused about how different locations have different procedures for equipment return. When I rented in Denver 4 days later the equipment return involved a detailed inspection of the vehicle.

BRAZILLE L on 2/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good location with room to expand to a larger unit if necessary.

Shruthi M. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was not easy to operate. Key often got stuck in the key hole.

William D P. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Seattle has exploded with growth. So you can not after 4pm drive to this location. Too many cars blocking the intersections to the location. The staff was fine; the truck was fine; bad part of town since it is on the busiest street after 4pn in Seattle. Dan Phillips

Sharath S. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Give an overview of the vehicle and information on where to drop off the vehicle at the time of check-in/sign-in.

Jay P. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went super smooth and was fast. Representative was a very nice and informative guy. Will use same location when I have to move in a month.

Lavanya M. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Upon making reservations for a 10ft truck a week ago at the downtown location, I got a call from the local uhaul office 2 days prior to my pickup date that they had switched my reservation to a Madison valley location for pickup (without my consent). I called both locations to sort this mishap and neither location could explain their reasoning for this switch. Infact, they were VERY rude, gave me the goose chase, was unapologetic and pretty unhelpful. This was especially true with the manager at the Madison valley location who was downright RUDE. Thankfully, calling the corporate office and talking to Emily, she was able to help sort everything out and honor my original reservation. The truck rental and usable itself was fine but the mishap with reservation and confirming the uhaul has left me with a very sour experience. I wont be renting from them again.

Kyle P. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck I reserved was not available. Nobody contacted me to let me know so I could possibly choose another location. They downgraded me from a truck to a van and I eventually talked them into giving me something larger. However, the larger truck would not fit in the space allotted for moving vehicles in my building so because of this I had to walk a significant distance to load the truck. I cited Uhauls "Reservation Guarantee" and was basically shrugged off as if the staff had no idea what I was talking about, even though it is clearly posted on the website. Also, good luck trying to park at this location. There is no space for parking in their downtown location.

Allan J. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a quick and easy pickup and drop off location near my home.

EMILY R. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here was beyond accommodating! The gentleman that rented me the uhaul on friday night was extremely helpful. The manager, leo, went above and beyond to make sure I had the truck I needed on saturday without time constraints, while ensuring the next customer the time frame they needed. So impressed and happy. Excellent customer service.

Leo W on 1/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn`t use it

Eve L on 9/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The man at the front desk was very helpful, and let me know that my stuff would fit into a smaller storage space, which saved me money.

Philip V on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Original unit had pillar in it. Another unit was offered, although slightly smaller, it met our needs.

Anita M on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ended up canceling reservation due to change in plans.

Jeff S on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location!

Hunter P on 4/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Elevators were down, but the gentleman who was working at the storage unit on the afternoon of April 27th was fantastic.

Jaime H on 9/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gentlemen were helpful, attentive, and courteous.

Greg T on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Plan accordingly if you`re moving in at the end of the month, on a weekend, as there will be a lot of others doing the same.

Kathryn M on 6/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I went to the storage unit and had to wait an hour because the clerk was on lunch. Once he came back, he informed me that the unit was not available. I am very upset and want my money back.

Andrew L on 6/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage size 5x9 I reserved wasn`t actually available, but the staff helped me reserve a larger unit 5x10 for a little more.

Simon S on 5/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The store clerk was nice, but they didn`t have my reservation on file. I`m hoping that I won`t end up paying twice. The unit and hallways were clean and kept at a good temperature.

Siming R on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and kind

John D on 5/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

there was no place to pull up my truck to unload. i don`t see how you are a functioning storage facility in these conditions.

Kali W on 4/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great location. Must buy their locks, cannot use a regular padlock.

Christopher B on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean facility and courteous staff.

Jameel G on 1/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything went according to plan. We were mistakenly given a dirty storage unit, but it was to late to move things to a cleaner unit. However Great customer service

Patricia E on 11/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly helpful. Explained how to navigate to freeway, around the construction back to the facility. The trip was successful and uneventful it smooth seamless. Thank you.

Kyle L on 9/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! Highly recommend

Tiffany H on 9/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

Nevada B on 8/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. my only issue was my unit needed swept out pills and bb`s all over the floor of unit from the last renter.

Diana B on 8/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff are professional but personal as well as knowledgeable. The facility is very clean and well organized. I am so happy to have found this storage location!

Robert W on 8/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Please refund- unable to access unit after being told that access was available all evening. I had to move all my stuff into a family members garage because I could not unload my stuff into the unit.

Chris F on 7/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people that helped were very nice and helpful when I had to change sizes at the last minute. Thanks!

Maxwell J on 7/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Person who was in charge this past sunday was completely rude with an attitude during closing time. He constantly reminded us that it was closing at 7:00 starting at 6.

Claire V on 7/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Seattle Vault Self Storage is convenient, clean and well managed. I was impressed by the accessibility of the loading dock and units. I`d recommend this location to anyone!

Melanie C on 7/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage facility opened late. This was a bit challenging. The unit also had a lock on it, which had to be removed.I am, however, pleased with the unit and the service.

Margaret A on 5/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The facility supplied large dollies and a freight elevator for moving large and heavy items. The storage units were reasonably priced.

Tiffany H on 3/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean facility and helpful staff

James M on 8/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was fine but we had to wait 15-20 minutes for the manager to appear as the office was closed at 1pm on a tuesday.

Yris A on 6/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they were very helpful and gave me all the details of the storage facility

Thomas M on 6/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility is very clean. the service is great. I would recommend this place to anyone.