Seattle Vault Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Seattle Vault Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1800 Terry Ave
Seattle, WA 98101

(206) 284-2179

(Suite 100 on Howell St)
Driving directions

View website

Customer Reviews for Seattle Vault Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Seattle Vault Self Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Rebecca L. on 12/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at Seattle Vault were especially kind and helpful.

David H. on 11/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You might mention that the entrance is not on Terry Street.

Sabin R. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

worked out very well. thank you.

Todd J. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Body of van was in bad shape, and the cab wasn't clean.

Brad V. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had a terrible experience with our rental from this location. To start with...there was no parking availability at this location...which forced us to find parking on the street. I indicated to the U-Haul representative where I was parking while I had the rental to which he said was okay. Upon returning the rental, we found our car had been towed. Between the towing fee, ticket, and cab fare....we ended up paying $270 total. It was disappointing that your company doesn't provide parking or that your employee didn't warn us about the towing situation. It was a very bad experience and we will not be back.

Alex R. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, couldn't have been a better experience.

Len A. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no sing that said U-Haul which made it difficult to find in addition to the construction taking place around the site.

Eliot M. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had to wait a bit to get my vehicle, but my charges were comped for that reason. Very nice and reasonable guys!

Judah P. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people and great service.

Lauren G. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I arrived, I expected to be able to leave my car because this has been the typical experience at every UHaul facility I've ever rented from. In fact, I'd moved using a UHaul from this same facility a few years prior and was able to leave my car in their lot. Not only did they tell me this would not be an option, but acted incredulous when I told them it had been an option previously and asked why it wasn't one now. When I asked where I was supposed to park, the customer service rep seemed annoyed, shrugged, and said to find city parking. I replied, "I have to pay another 20-30$ to park my car in a city lot?" This seemed entirely absurd given that the facility had it's own small lot with not a single car parked in it. He did not offer any suggestions for where to go aside from the vague "Use a Diamond parking lot." His attitude bordered on rude. It was subtle enough that I don't feel like I could call him a jerk but it was not polite by any stretch. I left the facility to look for a place to park absolutely fuming, not necessarily from this policy, but from my interactions with the customer service agent regarding it. It felt like this guy found my request off-putting and the whole thing entitled. As it turns out, it only took me a moment to find parking in a lot that only costs $10 on the weekends, which I still don't think I should've had to pay but was a lot better than $30. This whole situation could've been de-escalated easily had the customer service agent known about that lot, apologized, pointed me to it, and been polite in our interactions. Because of this, I would rate my UHaul experience as awful. I am still unhappy about it even considering it days later. The customer service agent also failed to tell me where to park the UHaul when I returned it after hours, so that was a fun adventure. The gate to the area we got the UHaul from that morning was closed so we had to figure out where/if we could parallel park it. All of this was highly avoidable if UHaul had just given us the information ahead of time that I would not be able to park at this facility to pick up the UHaul. I would've chosen an alternate location. As is, it was a nightmare on a move that already wasn't fun. Please do something to correct this so that other people renting from this facility don't have the same poor experience.

Laura H. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

jan H. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ThE problem with th location is that there is so much construction going on that I couldn't find it by mapqust .

Janet B. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My booking agent was so nice and friendly. I would definitely use this service again. Very pleased!

Sandeep K. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dont be so stingy with gas

jeemin k. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The people who work there gave me an attitude. Both of them give me different direction. I had followed one and the other person got upset and yell at us. It was unpleasant experience get yell at.

Michael G. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very smooth. Thanks!

Joella T. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service!!

Cody H on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

With Dave`s excellent help, we were able to move our things quickly into our storage unit without any issues.

joella t. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We received the best customer service! Thank you so much

Brendan C. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

not much! It was a good/clear explanation of terms and expectations, and generally pleasant interaction. Killer air conditioning in their building. The vehicle itself is exactly what you are paying for- clean, working, but oh, so hard to drive when you aren't used to it.

Matthew C on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Seattle vault was very helpful and accommodating throughout the process.

Benjamin K. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was helpful and we had a smooth move. Thanks!

Rita S on 8/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great unit, just what we were looking for.

Nathaniel B. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location's convenient, being so close to downtown, though that necessarily means that it's a little cramped to get the vehicle out. I needed to get towards Mercer, which was at least pretty straightforward.

Jordan M. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and friendly service!

ryan l. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was excellent, highly recommend this location.

Elianne D. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful and quick. Great experience.

Bradley J on 7/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Person didn`t show up to open until 8:20 AM. Facility is going to be demolished in December. Would not honor the free month of storage. I went somewhere else for storage rental.

Tom R on 6/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very quick account setup. Facility clean. Easy loading dock access.

Lauren R on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean well lit, great location. Units doors allow access to full width. Loading doc/ utility carts made moving in easy. Sad- the building is to be demoed next year, won`t be an option for much longer.

Mark R on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very nice and helpful. Facility is clean and organized. Highly recommend using this location for storage.

Cindy W on 6/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The elevator broke down on the day I needed to move in, so they sent me away.

Sara B on 6/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Never Went

Dawn S on 6/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were checked in by Dave. He was very professional and pleasant to work with.

Ronda W on 3/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Granted there was no reservation paperwork in their system, they still honored the agreement

BRAZILLE L on 2/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good location with room to expand to a larger unit if necessary.

Leo W on 1/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn`t use it

Eve L on 9/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The man at the front desk was very helpful, and let me know that my stuff would fit into a smaller storage space, which saved me money.

Philip V on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Original unit had pillar in it. Another unit was offered, although slightly smaller, it met our needs.

Anita M on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ended up canceling reservation due to change in plans.

Jeff S on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location!

Hunter P on 4/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Elevators were down, but the gentleman who was working at the storage unit on the afternoon of April 27th was fantastic.

Jaime H on 9/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gentlemen were helpful, attentive, and courteous.

Greg T on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Plan accordingly if you`re moving in at the end of the month, on a weekend, as there will be a lot of others doing the same.

Kathryn M on 6/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I went to the storage unit and had to wait an hour because the clerk was on lunch. Once he came back, he informed me that the unit was not available. I am very upset and want my money back.

Andrew L on 6/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage size 5x9 I reserved wasn`t actually available, but the staff helped me reserve a larger unit 5x10 for a little more.

Simon S on 5/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The store clerk was nice, but they didn`t have my reservation on file. I`m hoping that I won`t end up paying twice. The unit and hallways were clean and kept at a good temperature.

Siming R on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and kind

John D on 5/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

there was no place to pull up my truck to unload. i don`t see how you are a functioning storage facility in these conditions.

Kali W on 4/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great location. Must buy their locks, cannot use a regular padlock.

Christopher B on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean facility and courteous staff.

Jameel G on 1/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything went according to plan. We were mistakenly given a dirty storage unit, but it was to late to move things to a cleaner unit. However Great customer service

Patricia E on 11/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly helpful. Explained how to navigate to freeway, around the construction back to the facility. The trip was successful and uneventful it smooth seamless. Thank you.

Kyle L on 9/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! Highly recommend

Tiffany H on 9/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

Nevada B on 8/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. my only issue was my unit needed swept out pills and bb`s all over the floor of unit from the last renter.

Diana B on 8/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff are professional but personal as well as knowledgeable. The facility is very clean and well organized. I am so happy to have found this storage location!

Robert W on 8/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Please refund- unable to access unit after being told that access was available all evening. I had to move all my stuff into a family members garage because I could not unload my stuff into the unit.

Chris F on 7/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people that helped were very nice and helpful when I had to change sizes at the last minute. Thanks!

Maxwell J on 7/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Person who was in charge this past sunday was completely rude with an attitude during closing time. He constantly reminded us that it was closing at 7:00 starting at 6.

Claire V on 7/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Seattle Vault Self Storage is convenient, clean and well managed. I was impressed by the accessibility of the loading dock and units. I`d recommend this location to anyone!

Melanie C on 7/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage facility opened late. This was a bit challenging. The unit also had a lock on it, which had to be removed.I am, however, pleased with the unit and the service.

Margaret A on 5/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The facility supplied large dollies and a freight elevator for moving large and heavy items. The storage units were reasonably priced.

Tiffany H on 3/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean facility and helpful staff

James M on 8/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was fine but we had to wait 15-20 minutes for the manager to appear as the office was closed at 1pm on a tuesday.

Yris A on 6/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they were very helpful and gave me all the details of the storage facility

Thomas M on 6/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility is very clean. the service is great. I would recommend this place to anyone.