The Shine Mann (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

The Shine Mann (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2007 W Georgia Rd
Simpsonville, SC 29680

(864) 963-6056

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for The Shine Mann

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of The Shine Mann

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Kelly H. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When you reserve online at the location you want to pick up a trailer, and the trailer size is not available to reserve please say it is not available at this location but this location a hour away. Found out could not pick up trailer at a location closer to my home.

karen v. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful... Googled location was incorrect and was therefore hard to locate.

ron s. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was no on there, I called several times to verify that they checked in the return of the trailer, no one answered the phone or bothered to return my call.

Gene R. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

Susan M K. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I hired movers to pick up the truck, etc. I did not see the truck pick up location. However, when I first contracted for a truck with U-Haul on May 1st, I requested the location of 1701 Highway 86 in Piedmont, SC. To my knowledge that was where I was getting the truck from for my move. The day before my move I suddenly find out the location has changed, and no one saw fit to contact me in any way, shape, or form to let me know this. The only reason I knew it had changed was because someone called to verify the truck pick up date, and time, and it was no the business I had requested.

VON L. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I RENTED THE SAME TRAILER 2 WEEKENDS IN A ROW THE 2ND WAS ALMOST 20 DOLLARS MORE?????

David E. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people, convenient location. People that work there are easy to talk to and seem to be living the dream. Looks to be a very enjoyable place to work with a great atmosphere.

karen s. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only complaint was that they did not assist us in hooking it up and they did not go over any damages prior to the rental. Also, I had a reservation that I had paid for but it was not honored and I had to pay again at this facility. I need my money back from the first reservation #27857122

Andrew W. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and attentive, however when I asked for a walk around on the truck, I was told there was no need because the truck was brand new. The overall condition of the truck was perfect, with the exception of several boxes of trash in the back from a previous rental.

Enos P. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer lights on right hand side do not function properly. When brought to the attention of rep, he said it would be ok. Had to travel from SC to PA with lights working intermittently.

Amy K. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First, man/owner we delt with was very nice and helpful. The price was good. The location was ok, not the best for us. It was a bit off the beaten path. Something in the main area of town would have been better for us, however the drive wasn't too bad. Our main concern was the Uhaul was nasty inside the cab area. There was a lot of trash: two empty cigarette boxes and one half full box, an empty bag of candy, a hat, empty shopping bags, receipts etc.... It was like someone had been living in there. The trucks should be inspected and cleaned out between customers.