The Shine Mann (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

The Shine Mann (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2007 W Georgia Rd
Simpsonville, SC 29680

(864) 963-6056

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for The Shine Mann

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of The Shine Mann

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

scott l. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would suggest getting a secure lock box for after hours return. Anyone with a wire coat hanger could slide those keys fom under the door. Other than that it was a good friendly rental experience.

Lori F. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

actually not a great experience. The gentlemen in the office were very nice but no one came out to go over trailer and help hook up. After taking trailer and loading vehicle on it we noticed that one tire had half of the tread missing. The trailer should never have been released in that condition. Had we not noticed, a blowout was certain and could have been very dangerous and costly. Additionally it was over 2 hours for a repair, so our trip was delayed and we need to spend an extra night in a hotel. very disappointed. Very dangerous and careless mistake

Harris P. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck that was rented to me was in poor condition. The man at the location did not do a walk through and when I was backing into my driveway I noticed the power steering was acting up. Then noticed a 3" chunk out of the front tire. They wanted to send roadside assistance to fix the problem on a truck I did not even start my move in. This put me behind schedule after many phone calls I was able to get another truck from a different location even that location did not want to let go of the truck in his lot. It took the regional office many times telling the place just to give me the keys. Finally after 2 hours I was able to get a truck for my long move. I was not happy at all with the way the 2 locations made things so difficult

Timothy C. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I picked up my truck in NC on Sat, Aug 13 and was scheduled to return to this location on Monday, Aug 15. I attempted to return on Sun, the 14, but they were closed. I noticed they opened at 10am on Monday. I could have returned it early but was waiting for the cable man and ended up arriving at 11:45 am on Monday. When I dropped the truck off, I walked into the office which was actually a car repair shop. A man stopped working on a car, walked over to me and asked for my keys and said I was finished. I thought it was odd no one checked the truck or my paperwork. Later that afternoon, I received an e-mail statement showing I had been charged $59 for returning the truck late. I was not late returning it so called them to inquire. When I called, another man answered and said the "U-Haul guy" had already left for the day and I should call the 1-800 number. I called the 1-800 number and explained and was told they would let the location know so they could check into it and reimburse me the $59. This was over a week ago and I haven't heard anything from anyone. And there has been no reimbursement. I have always had excellent service when dealing with U-Haul and this was extremely disappointing!

josh t. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager David was an awesome guy and very helpful. Couldn't of made me more happier!! I will rent Uhaul again from this business. Very professional! !

Kelly H. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When you reserve online at the location you want to pick up a trailer, and the trailer size is not available to reserve please say it is not available at this location but this location a hour away. Found out could not pick up trailer at a location closer to my home.

karen v. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful... Googled location was incorrect and was therefore hard to locate.

ron s. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was no on there, I called several times to verify that they checked in the return of the trailer, no one answered the phone or bothered to return my call.

Gene R. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a