Customer Reviews for I Storage of Attic Business Park
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

121 reviews

6410 Vista Dr   Shawnee, KS 66218

(913) 441-0542

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    10 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 6 pm
  • Saturday:
    10 am - 5 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/10/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 8/11/2022: 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • 8/17/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 8/18/2022: 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • 8/24/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 8/25/2022: 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • 8/31/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 9/1/2022: 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(913) 441-0542

6410 Vista Dr
Shawnee, KS 66218

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    10 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 6 pm
  • Saturday:
    10 am - 5 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/10/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 8/11/2022: 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • 8/17/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 8/18/2022: 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • 8/24/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 8/25/2022: 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • 8/31/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 9/1/2022: 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

This is not a U-Haul dealer and only carried limited equipment.

Larry B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew G. 
Rating:
5.0

Just keep doing what you do.

Nicholas I. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin K. 
Rating:
3.0

I had a problem with the online system , the take longer than it should didn't get out of the property on time its 30 min. Late because of to many repeat question on the online system

Delfin R V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen A T. 
Rating:
5.0

Close to my house…easy to check out and check in.

Scott A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary J B. 
Rating:
3.0

The online rental takes way too long at the site for pickup. It's much easier to do the rental process inside the store.

Linda S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sandra F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark M. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great. I believe her name was Cathy very helpful and professional. Thanks

joe T. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Seth S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lorrie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Royal S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS S. 
Rating:
5.0

She answered all the questions that the others did not. Reserving the van was the worst experience ever. They lost the first reservation, did not update any of my information

janell O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sara S. 
Rating:
5.0

Kathy at the Shawnee,KS location was awesome in helping me get a last-minute reservation for the weekend. She went above and beyond and I really appreciate it.

Heath H. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing service the only thing at the Shawnee location they need to note where exactly is the key drop box because I wasn't able to find it since there was no label where to find the drop box. Other than that keep it up!

KAITLYN R. 
Rating:
2.0

Office associate went to lunch at 1:30, which is the time I was set to pick up the truck. I came back at 2:30, she was back and had forgotten that I was to pick up a truck that day. Then, to top it off, the floor dollys that I had paid to rent were not included in the truck. She made me pull the truck out of the storage area myself. All in all, it wasted 2 hours of my very busy day dealing with this organization.

Kenneth S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK C. 
Rating:
4.0

Easier pickup. Spent 45 minutes waiting to get verified. It cut my time short but I was still billed full amount.

James P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica M. 
Rating:
3.0

A total mess and then the truck was scary to drive. It shook so bad between 45 and 60 mph, wasn't sure we were going to make it back. I can't believe Uhaul rented a truck in that condition to go from KC to VT or 1600 miles. This shows lack of caring for the customers safety and a just get it out the door attitude by Uhaul

CHRISTINA T. 
Rating:
5.0

The web page that I used to check out the truck didn't work very well. I had several photos that I was trying to upload, but I could never get the page to submit...so I ended up not being able to submit the photos. But I walked around the vehicle with the store manager and noted a couple of items that were damaged before I took possession.

BRIAN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHLENE L. 
Rating:
2.0

Stick to the original pick up location

Mark Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha F. 
Rating:
3.0

what confusion; didnt know how to check a truck in or out; no clue if blankets or dolly is available

Paul W. 
Rating:
3.0

Nice enough folks, and I appreciated their help, but there seemed to be a lot of confusion and disarray in the process.

SCOTT R. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALISON D. 
Rating:
5.0

She did have problems checking me in but she did everything she could to get it resolved at the time. In the end the regional manager had to clarify the hiccup on Monday. He did it and I didn't have to call back asking why it was t done. Thank you!

carolyn L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERRY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jane M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location. Very friendly person at customer service , fast and efficient paperwork.

George B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H. 
Rating:
2.0

There is not adequate parking to leave a U-Haul after hours. Beautiful and clean place. Need bigger parking to return a U-Haul after hours.

SEAN MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman working in the office was very friendly and accommodating. Great customer service!

marie F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JON T R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph S. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and courteous. Would highly recommend.

JACK G. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and painless.

Michael R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe K. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler W. 
Rating:
4.0

It's an odd place to drop vehicles off at because there isn't really a place to park it

Jean A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elijah C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ray R. 
Rating:
3.0

Clean out the back of trucks. Have knowledge of the rental process. Open on time. This about the truck I rented. It had a terrible pressure problem in the cab, it felt like I was always in an airplane taking off! Also about the truck, it had almost 100,000 miles on it and it showed. I had a blow out in the middle of the night, in the middle of nowhere! The trucks should be inspected better, if it was inspected at all.

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon S. 
Rating:
5.0

Windows were filthy and the truck smelled bad. Staff at this location are remarkable! Outstanding, personalized customer service - beyond expectations!

Steve F. 
Rating:
3.0

The check in process took longer than I would have liked. Also, I reserved an appliance dolly and 24 furniture pads nearly a month in advance. I paid beforehand to reserve these things. When I arrived, I was told that neither the appliance dolly nor the furniture pads were available. Although I was reimbursed for this, my move was made significantly more difficult.

Sam S. 
Rating:
5.0

Going over the mileage allowed would be helpful so to not have over charge costs.

Kristi H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank H. 
Rating:
3.0

i had ordered a utility dolly to use for move since that was the reason for using large truck. Order was confirmed, but when picked up at 7am, there wasnt one on the truck. I was told by customer service to come back after 9am when office opened to pick up dolly. Person on duty said they havent had utlity dollys available at this location for a long time. I was then told by customer service that i could drive 10 miles to get a dolly from another shop. I asked that the dolly be removed from order and it was confirmed it would be. This info could have been given at 7am or more importantly online. Please ensure your equipment inventory is correct on your online sale system. This is one of my biggest issues with UHaul. I used the truck loaded by hand and returned the truck. Person at location checked me in and confirmed dolly would not be charged. I got my invoice emailed and the dolly was charged. Call to customer service again and they credited the cost of the dolly back to my account. Truck woked, was clean, but above situation is frustrating.

Allen G. 
Rating:
4.0

The pickup process using mobile phone had glitches that could be improved. After filling in requested information about name, address, driver's license, and credit card (all of which had already been provided online with the reservation) the page froze then reloaded with all information blank. This happened twice. Finally, it did go through, but it was a frustrating way to start the rental.

Eastin P. 
Rating:
3.0

I ordered an appliance dolly. When we arrived i was told i would not get one. If i had known this i would have brought one from home We spent 30 minutes and extra miles driving around trying to find one to rent. So in the end we went over 30 miles and im sure i will be charged for it when it was your mistake that made us go over miles. I dont understand how come someone didnt call me or email letting me know ahead of time that i would not get a dolly. We were moving our daughter, we needed one. Very DISAPPOINTED!

Amy H. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented trucks here before. Staff is always friendly.

Joe H. 
Rating:
2.0

Put the dolly in the truck

Victoria A. 
Rating:
5.0

Reggie was excellent...extremely helpful...keep up the good work

jack G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david P. 
Rating:
5.0

I always book in advance and not once have I been able to get my equipment from my requested location. This is frustrating and takes additional time and mileage.

Janna P. 
Rating:
5.0

Reggie is awesome!

Leroy S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Quinzetta W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Liz G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff T. 
Rating:
1.0

I rented my uhaul a 17 foot over 2 months ago. Go to pick it up and they give me a 26 foot uhaul. I did not need this big of a uhaul!!! Guy tells us that a corporate person came and got my 17 foot uhaul and instructed him to give us the 26 foot. WTH why did I even bother to reserve way in advance for the size I needed if my reservation was not going to be honored. The uhaul was filty in the back so I had to clean it before we loaded our stuff and got horrible gas mileage with that huge of a uhaul. I actually will be contacting corp on Monday about my experience!!!!

Greg M. 
Rating:
3.0

I had reserved a moving truck three weeks ago. When I called the day before, I was told that I needed to pick up the truck here instead. No one bothered to notify me of this. If I hadn't called, I would have showed up at the other place. I had also requested blankets but were told that there were none.

brooke A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason F. 
Rating:
5.0

The rental was ready at 9 and the front desk dude was cool. Everything worked with no issues.

Matthew R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alex M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian C. 
Rating:
5.0

Make all U-Haul locations and representatives who rent them as friendly and knowledgeable as the location on Vista Dr in Shawnee Ks!!

tim G. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager stayed a few minutes past closing until I arrived to return my rental saving me a trip back the next day. Greatly appreciated.

william L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom T. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent, friendly service. Thank you.

Matthew J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lane Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

steve T. 
Rating:
3.0

I attempted to rent three furniture dollies online from this location. When I went to pickup the 17' truck, they had no furniture dollies. Austin, the location Supervisor, told me they didn't have furniture dollies at their location. This is very disappointing & misleading on the website. The website should not have allowed me to rent furniture dollies if they didn't have any to rent at this location. The 17' Uhaul truck was clean & well maintained.

Steve E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROMAN ALOIS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

janelle E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Regina M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna K. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. They are very good.

ROMAN ALOIS B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top