Customer Reviews for Captain Hawk Designs
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

232 reviews

6940 US 27 N   Sebring, FL 33870

(863) 658-3823

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/31/2021 - 8/1/2021: Closed
  • 8/7/2021 - 8/8/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(863) 658-3823

6940 US 27 N
Sebring, FL 33870

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/31/2021 - 8/1/2021: Closed
  • 8/7/2021 - 8/8/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Well, nothing really. I am elderly, and they did everything for me. All I had to do was drive away. Very pleasant people, nice convenient place easy to get in and out of

NANCY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Did self return

EDGARDO R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KARLA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BILLY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Side panel on driver's side should have been replaced before rental.could have been an issue.but the truck performed very well.

JAMES L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOEL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HECTOR S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES P. 
Rating:
4.0

The people were very friendly and apologetic because the check out process was slow.

Greg P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EVELYN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AARON M. 
Rating:
5.0

Just making sure the computer don't freeze up.

FREDERICK M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBRA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Many u-haul do excellent, but this location surpass them all. Please keep it up. Tks again

THOMASKUTTY V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY O. 
Rating:
3.0

Great people. I have dealt with these people in the last 2 years with trucks and trailers.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H. 
Rating:
3.0

all involved were fantastic..it was an overall perfect transaction thank you ,, to them

EDWARD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very quick and easy drop off. Had a quick interaction and they were very nice.

Kelly D. 
Rating:
4.0

Make miles unlimited during the week for local rentals.

JOHN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARTHUR ERWIN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEWIS W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL L. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure your truck doesn't leak

CHESTER A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aida S. 
Rating:
5.0

I was so pleased with the truck that I wanted to purchase it for myself.

LARRY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Scott is extremely polite and knowledgeable!!!

CONNIE W. 
Rating:
5.0

i CALLED THREE LOCATIONS IN THE AREA AND ALL OF THEM SAID THERE WERE NO TIE DOWNS INSIDE THE TRAILER. UPON PICKING UP THE TRAILER I FOUND THERE WERE THREE TIE DOWNS ACROSS THE TOP AND THREE MORE ACROSS THE BOTTOM. OTHERWISE VERY HELPFUL.

WILLIAM AMBROSE T. 
Rating:
5.0

customer service is wonderful very helpful always,,

SHARON Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service and friendly and helpful staff.

KENNETH F. 
Rating:
3.0

Not a high level of concern about my order.

DOUGLASJOHN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES T. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck drank alot gas and im a business and i use yall all the tim but i wont now because of the corporate rate I have not been being charged to us supposably the guy that keeps rent them out captain Hawk says that the price went up I will no longer be using your trucks because the prices are not consistent enough for me to use for my business thinking about buying a truck now not using you all ever again

Bobby W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing the service was great,, he explained everything.. very nice young man..

SHARON Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good & professional customer service. Keep up with the positive attitude, y'all doing a great job..!!

MARTHA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WOLVERTON T. 
Rating:
5.0

These people take care of you. Always has what you need and very friendly! I highly recommend this location for all your uhaul rentals, and packing and shipping needs.

CURTIS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bobby W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and professional. I was involved in an accident ( another person hit the rental truck ( I have the police report) I was asked for a copy and no issues.

JAMES W. 
Rating:
5.0

They were super friendly and curious. Appease to do business with!

KRISTA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARTA R. 
Rating:
5.0

good customer service, friendly and polite, very helpful, thanks very much.

LEN M. 
Rating:
5.0

It seemed like the truck was out of alignment. It would shake once I hit 50mph. Other than that it was a good truck.

Ruth W. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience with this business was excellent . Very nice people . I would absolutely use them again ,

MONTE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Exceptionally good and professional service. I will use this service anytime I that I have a need. Thank You

Frank R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

consuelo G. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service! Friendly, knowledgeable and willing to take care of you. Definitely check out their cool laser printing items. A definite must see.

CYNTHIA H. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a simple drop off for me. The attendant made it very simple.

JOSEPH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful.

Jack R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. The customer service was awesome. I personally will be using Capt Hawks in the future. Besides the u-haul, I learned they can make any personalized gifts

Gwen C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Franklin T. 
Rating:
5.0

We will definitely use U Haul again... PC

Patrick C. 
Rating:
5.0

Rentals shld be cleaned esp during covid. Reservations shld be guaranteed n honered and the $50 money back shld apply off the final receipt!!!!! I was very upset about my rental not being avail and i had to drive extra miles to get another one. I had to chng my scheduling and paid extra to my movers due to this incident. I then ended up getting charged even more money on rental due to i recvd rental way later than planned n had to leave my personal vehicle for 2 days this caused my helper to not be able to assist in bringn it back to my residence had drive to other dealer and that was a dirty smelly and filthy truck!!! Im very unsatisfied with uhaul and i feel i shld be refunded at LEAST the $50 for huge inconveniences i was placed in due to your co. Dealers and rentals.

Lisa A. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service and clean equipment!

Tammy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service is way above anyone else in our county. A great place to do business.

Steve T. 
Rating:
5.0

Much better than any other in the area

Steve R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Caroline F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Garland G. 
Rating:
5.0

A very well run business with a polite, helpful and knowledgeable staff. I would highly recommend this location.

GLEN H. 
Rating:
3.0

I rented a truck for a long distance move and it was supposed to be air conditioned. They drove it out to me with the air conditioning on, so they had to have known no air would come out the vents, but they sent me in it anyway. It was a 90 degree Florida day and I had to drive that truck 3 hours without air coming through the vents. I was refunded only 40 dollars, which is not even as much as I would have been given if the equipment wasn't available. Very unhappy overall.

Rachel F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDE A. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck needed a oil change and was dirty. The location, staff and rental place was amazing

JEFFREY O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kathleen B. 
Rating:
3.0

When I picked up the UHaul the air pressure was low and they took the time to make sure everything was good before I left. Easy riding cargo van. I have rented from U Haul in the past and have always had good service

Kathleen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald D. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a perfect encounter. No improvement needed.

JOSE E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHILIP S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bobby W. 
Rating:
4.0

Make sure the dirt is sweep off the floor on the driver side.

melvin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janell K. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing Staff! Thank you for the wonderful service.

MUNESH P. 
Rating:
4.0

Get new computer's

ERNEST C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE ELIGIO R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David O. 
Rating:
5.0

No issues

glenda H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bobby W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FELIX C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TANNER A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

phara C. 
Rating:
5.0

The owners were great I was in and out in about20 Minutes when I got back it took about 10 minuets to check in

WALTER E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMESP H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

maria S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jose R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top