Customer Reviews for Caraco Storage Solutions
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,266 reviews

31 Steve Fonyo Dr   Kingston, ON K7M8P1

(613) 546-6875

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–5:30 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–3:30 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/27/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(613) 546-6875

31 Steve Fonyo Dr
Kingston, ON K7M8P1

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–5:30 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–3:30 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/27/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Excellent service!

rosemary M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NIKOLAY M. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at Caraco Storage Solutions are amazing and kind. It's my preferred place to rent.

Yessica B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan C. 
Rating:
5.0

I've rented 2 vehicles for quick jobs in the last 3 months and both experiences have been quick and easy with no surprises. I booked online and checked- in in person and each time was great. The website is clear and easy to use and the staff at this location are really friendly and let me know that if I was a bit late it was okay as long as I had it back in time for the next person. Will absolutely rent from here every time I need a uhaul.

Stefanie S. 
Rating:
5.0

They went above and beyond to make my check-in experience easy and responded to all my questions before and after my move. I also got storage there and it is also excellent. I am returning there for the second time.

Sophie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Juan T. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a pleasure dealing with the staff at this location. They are polite, friendly, and provide excellent customer service. I think I have rented trucks from this location a handful of times in the last few years. Same staff; same great service every time! I'd recommend anyone go to this location anytime.

Jason M. 
Rating:
5.0

The two men who helped me were kind, helpful and funny!

Sheila J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

natalie K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service; friendly and helpful.

Levi D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Suzanne S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brent H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dorothy W. 
Rating:
5.0

The trailer light extension cord had a prong missing, affecting the running lights. It was quickly replaced before departure.

Robert I. 
Rating:
5.0

Ron was great! Very helpful, professional & pleasant

john T. 
Rating:
5.0

Please let the poor redhead girl at the princess st location in Kingston have some more training when it comes to numbers and what type of truck can handle different towing aspects. She couldn't handle my request, this location could.

Paul S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Couldn't of made dropping trailer off any easier thanks

Silvio P. 
Rating:
3.0

Dropped it off at night so nothing to say. Drop off seemed smooth enough

Deborah P. 
Rating:
5.0

All good.

Ron T. 
Rating:
5.0

Competent helpful staff. The equipment was available and ready to go; return was quick and easy. This was my 3rd rental from this location, and I highly recommend them.

DON T. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable service. Will use them again!

Jennifer A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Les C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

maureen C. 
Rating:
5.0

All was very well

Sylvain H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

donna K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

graydon D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

billy caverson E. 
Rating:
5.0

Smooth transaction, truck was ready on time. Nothing I would change about this u haul dealer. Excellent, friendly service

Michel P. 
Rating:
5.0

My first reservation at another Uhaul was messed up and they had changed my request for a closed trailer for an open one without telling me. This location was spot on and a great rental.

JEFFREY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Parth P. 
Rating:
4.0

The locations aren't the issue. It's uhaul the company, the managers of the company are dog crap and should look for different jobs if they don't like theirs. Don't take it out on me and my wife because you chose the wrong career and hate your life. I now hate uhaul and will not deal with them again. Good job, you pissed of military, the people you founded the company for and from, and praise so highly. Bs. The founder would be rolling in his grave. Not recommending uhaul to anyone. Just buy a trailer.

Jessica G. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff were professional and quite nice and professoonal

Jeannette F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela B. 
Rating:
1.0

The clerk was very rude on the phone, then in store refused to help hook up a trailer. Didn't inspect the equipment, rear door was jammed.

wayne C. 
Rating:
3.0

I can get a trailer in my home town for $60 cheaper. I was not happy spending $150 on a trailer.

Jonathon K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ross M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great chat about high school football

anthony B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service told him I shouldn't be charge for extra klms but he referred me to your 1800 number and said he could do nothing.

steven R. 
Rating:
5.0

The counter staff were excellent. They were great with me and maintained their composure with a particularly rude customer before me.

CURTISJ S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerard M. 
Rating:
4.0

the equipment very good. the price good. but the constant emails are a problem . please don't sent me any more email relating to this

sommers G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angelo G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

andy S. 
Rating:
4.0

They should have offered to help disconnect the trailer. There is no support leg on the trailer to lift it and I have back issues

George P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Pre check-in was a little redundant as some of the processes needed to be redone. More things also should have been available for the pre check-in like taking photos of yourself and your ID. The pick up process should be allowed to be started before pick up time so less rental time is wasted.

Brian T. 
Rating:
4.0

Need weekly rate for open trailer

lynn Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. This location is one of the best I have encountered.

Andrew S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

naseem S. 
Rating:
3.0

Every thing was excellent with friendly service.

John N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mike B. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick pickup, easy drop-off. No complaints.

Kevin R. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for the great customer service and speedy process.

Mohammadsaeb M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ian M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. One of the most laid back, and at the same time professional, operators I have ever met, and I rent a lot of trailers. AH

Edward H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david G. 
Rating:
1.0

My booking was for another location and in the contract it says an agent will call one week to confirm which no agent did my booking online said and still says to pick up at hwy 15 but i had to go to another location out of my way to pick the truck up so better organizational skills would help this company

Timothy Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cameron M. 
Rating:
4.0

The gentlemen working was very helpful! I will be a returning customer, thank you.

Katherine H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elaine O. 
Rating:
3.0

Were closed on Sunday when i dropped off.

Stan P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jay G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GERALD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elliot S. 
Rating:
5.0

No assistance with disconnecting the trailer from my vehicle. But maybe that is the normal due to Covid.

Rosanne H. 
Rating:
3.0

Charged for Fuel and I filled more than I used on return. Not fair,

Bhikhoo Kanti D. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome

Anthoney P. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff were very friendly and even noticed a mistake I made, and saved me money. They also made jokes that were funny

Milutin D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen B. 
Rating:
4.0

I ordered a pickup from the Hwy 15 location in Kingston, but there was some confusion when apparently this was changed by your system to Steve Fonyo Dr, which wasn't made clear in the collection instructions. Two separate emails from you gave me different messages on this.

Paul M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN M. 
Rating:
5.0

This has been my beat UHaul experience in 44 years. Thank you.

Arleigh H. 
Rating:
3.0

Vehicle was snow/ice covered when we picked it up.

Michael F. 
Rating:
5.0

One of the best u Haul outlets we have ever used. Friendly and professional, very easy to deal with.

Robin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Henrietta C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tom S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ellen M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill B. 
Rating:
5.0

excellent staff member on when called and equipment had been booked to wrong location. Very professional in getting it switch. Touch ready, de-iced and clean when arrived

Connie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie O. 
Rating:
5.0

I have no suggestions because from the beginning until now I defer to the men who looked after me as having far more knowledge/expertise than I do.

tom C. 
Rating:
4.0

Straight forward and quick drop off process.

Gary W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aidan T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!

Nick W. 
Rating:
5.0

I phoned uhaul supplier on Midland Ave, left a message and never heard back. I then called uhaul on Princess St and booked a trailer through whoever answer the phone. (Tues. Jan 18) I Rec'd a phone call from Princess St uhaul on Thursday late afternoon asking if I would mind switching my pick up location to midland Ave as Princess St. did not have the trailer, no problem as the location was closer for us. We arrived at Midland at 9:15, they were not aware of the reservation and their trailers were all iced in and not at all accessible, gentleman there only had one snow shovel and due to the extreme cold was not optimistic he would be able to get trailer out. I requested that they call Princess St, he called and explained the situation, Princess Street did have the trailer but they were all snowed and iced in and were not accessible. Frustration very high at this point 9:50! I requested that he call the provider on Steve Fonyo Dr which he was not aware of but located their contact info and called them. They had the trailer size we booked and their trailers were accessible. We were asked to go there to pick up our trailer, I asked at midland that we be able to return the trailer to either midland or Princess when we were done after hours and were told no way. Picked trailer up at Steve Fonyo, great customer service, the trailer had even been moved forward to make hooking up super easy. Just frustrated that neither of the other locations seemed at all bothered about this situation and neither even appeared to attempt to gain access to a trailer for us, so over an hour later, no discussion of partial reimbursement, just sent us elsewhere to get the trailer. The service at Steve Fonyo was super! Gentleman there was friendly and helpful!!!

Lisa W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michele R. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Husayn K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chalene W. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent group of guys. Pleasure to deal with

vlad M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top