Customer Reviews for Cardinal Automotive & Tire
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

140 reviews

7325 Veterans Memorial Pkwy   Saint Peters, MO 63376
(Mid Rivers Mall and Hwy 70)

(636) 447-2570

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(636) 447-2570

7325 Veterans Memorial Pkwy
Saint Peters, MO 63376
(Mid Rivers Mall and Hwy 70)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022 - 1/2/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

Great 1st impression with the online app showing an aerial view of the exact location of our rental truck. Got through the prelims on the app - a little trouble as it was rejecting clear photos. However when it came time to unlock the truck we discovered the key did not work.... because the truck ID# didn't match the key or our paperwork. Calling the 800 number for u-Haul hekp was NO HELP with a wait time stated at 46min. We drove our car to the nearest u-haul after waiting forever for a callback. That location on Mexico Rd had a real live helpful person who advised us to go back and use the other truck. Then back to the original site and again had good pics being rejected by the app. Finally after losing 1hr and 50min of our rental time we pulled out of the parking lot. The next 8 hrs were uneventful and after stopping for gas we were back to return the truck at 8 PM, again with only the app. (The host business was closed for 4 days for Thanksgiving.) Trouble came rather quickly as the app would not accept the odometer picture - tried at least 12 times. So we were in a dead loop on the app with no way out. Called the 800 number for assistance on what to do and the recording said the wait time to talk with someone was 54 minutes. Enough is enough... we locked the truck afer 30 mins of this nonsense, dropped the keys in the lockbox and left. WE WILL NEVER GO THROUGH THIS LOCATION OR THE CRAPPY U-HAUL APP AGAIN!

TIMOTHY W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DALE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lucas K. 
Rating:
1.0

Wouldn't recommend anyone use u-haul

Jeff S. 
Rating:
3.0

I would not recommend uhaul as a copy to anyone. Your customers service people are rude. You website check sucks it doesn't work then your people attempt to over charge me for rentals. When the website doesn't work you acted as if I was doing something wrong. Want to improve don't over charge or attempt to over charge people and retain on customers service

JAMES M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherrie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WALLYS A. 
Rating:
1.0

The location was at a car repair shop. The person waiting on me seemed to be annoyed that I was there to rent the truck. Wasn't customer friendly. I would not recommend this location to any one. The truck was very old and a nightmare to drive. If I would have picked up the truck a day earlier I would have refused to rent.

KIM H. 
Rating:
2.0

Had to go to another location to pick up the car transport. It an hour behind and because of that I had to spend another night in a hotel.

Thomas S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARREN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOEL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth N. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service at Cardinal was amazing. The owner helped me through the entire process and was very polite

EMMA A. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Frank L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrea S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARIN M. 
Rating:
3.0

Mike was a little slow with the process. I filled out all of the info ahead of time to "Skip the Line", but Mike insisted on filling out everything (AGAIN) by hand. We weren't necessarily in a rush, but now I don't see the need to fill out ahead of time. This wasn't my first location choice to pickup the UHaul either. This got changed 24 hours before. I originally said I wanted to pickup the vehicle at 7:00 AM, but once I got "transferred" to this location, their hours were a later open (8:00 AM) and somehow the pick-up time got changed to 10:00 AM. Good thing I caught these mistakes or else this could have gotten ugly.

Chad H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jill P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerri W. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael P. 
Rating:
3.0

I turned the truck in that same day it was due through the site and your site charged me $60 even though I returned it on the correct day. Which I have all the pictures showing that it was returned on the correct day with the correct time and locations on the pictures.

James T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tricia D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

angelita V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheila M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Megan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Toni T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald S. 
Rating:
5.0

outstanding customer service.

Adam B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

randy B. 
Rating:
2.0

Service was VERY slow. They weren't busy but the guy barely acknowledged that I was there and spent 5 or so minutes wrapping up other stuff before getting around to me. No customers in the office, so I would've appreciated if he'd at least let me know it would be a few minutes before he could help.

Sheila D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jared B. 
Rating:
5.0

The personnel were helpful nice and made sure everything was done properly. This was an easy experience

Evelyn J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ray N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathryn L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jill L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kori S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brian C. 
Rating:
2.0

I've used this location twice and both times I've had excellent service.

DONALD R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nick N. 
Rating:
4.0

Tight space for 20' truck with trailer

Jesse L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREG B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brian C. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome service!!!

MATT P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUMMER J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service at this location. They took the time to make sure everything was safe and secure before I drove off!!

MATT P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger W. 
Rating:
3.0

We got online to reserve a box trailer. All the info was properly inserted and locations were shown where to pick up this particular trailer. The location was close by which was great. We had the trailer reserved. We called the day before to make sure we had the correct hitch receiver. At that time the facility told us that they did not have it and we had to go to a different location. This location was farther away. We went there and all of the online information was not in the system. Or maybe the guy couldn't find it. Either way more time was spent trying to find the information and finally re-applying our information. Just a good deal of frustration after we tried to have this process smoothly.

Garry M. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is phenomenal. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure rentals are a stress free experience!! I highly recommend.

MATT P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Britton F. 
Rating:
4.0

Would have rather picked up at a uhaul store auto repair shop interuptions

Gary W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREG B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Penny Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Always use this location for drop off when renting with U-Haul - but have never been when the location is open. If you are not parking a trailer the parking lot is great...parking a trailer as a novice is rough as there are rarely 2 spots open (at least not when I am dropping off).

ASHLEY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary S. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure the ball is tightened down, the attendant failed to tighten the ball and triailer came loose and jumped off the hitch! luckily we were still in town and not on interstate.

gary L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful, easy to get to location and open early on Saturdays. Extremely happy with my experience!

Jason S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victor M. S. 
Rating:
2.0

The gentleman that instructed me on securing my automobile to the auto carrier provided incorrect instructions to me. He said it was not necessary to pull my vehicle all the way to the front of the auto carrier. He said it was not necessary to butt my front tires up against the front ramp. This turned out to be drastically wrong. After going a few miles, after the car bouncing around, the straps around the tires came loose. Better training of on-site personnel is needed by U-Haul.

joseph T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kori B. 
Rating:
3.0

When we picked up the cargo trailer, the left side lights did not work. The trailer needed to be taken to another U-Haul location where it was repaired. This created about a two-hour delay for us loading for long distance move.

Jean B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karianne M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. The guys at Cardinal Auto were awesome!

TONY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

timothy G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing great customer service!!!!

Alan B. 
Rating:
4.0

Make sure that information given to customers in TRUE and THE SAME through all locations. Provide managers and customer service representatives with training on being courteous, professional and appropriate! This experience (from the Indianapolis end) was horrible and U-Haul has lost my business as well as that of any family and friends who ask my opinion!

jody P. 
Rating:
5.0

very clean and new truck! perhaps supply furniture mats

JOHN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deanna B. 
Rating:
3.0

There was a problem with his computer connecting to the Uhaul site to check in so it took awhile to get the truck. He was very nice however and the truck was in great condition!

Helen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Theresa E. 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect from beginning to finish

Justin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike was great and had great customer service!

Natasha G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BEN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norman M. 
Rating:
4.0

Have the next size smaller truck have a ramp.

VINCENT L. 
Rating:
3.0

One of the rings to use has a tie down was missing inside of the trailer

KYLE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHLEEN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike was great and very helpful. I would definitely rent from this location again.

JON T. 
Rating:
3.0

Initially tried to rent 5x8 trailer at mid rivers uhaul store but none available. Store rep went out of his way to find alternate nearby location with one available. Nice job! Cardinal auto location was just ok. Counter rep struggled to complete paperwork on computer taking nearly 20 mins. Once complete he did help get it hooked up in short order and experienced no problems with trailer. Slider door could have used lubrication on rollers. Very squeaky and stuck a bit but was clean

Craig A. 
Rating:
4.0

The location was a bit out-of-the-way.

George A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW G. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike provided great customer service!!!!!

ALAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike, the owner, was friendly and answered any questions I had

Richard M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

matt K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VIRGINIA M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top