Customer Reviews for Crazy 8 Construction
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

59 reviews

113 Black Rd   Sault Sainte Marie, ON P6B0A3

(705) 945-8106

Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

  • 4/10/2021 - 4/11/2021: Closed
  • 4/17/2021 - 4/18/2021: Closed
  • 4/24/2021 - 4/25/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(705) 945-8106

113 Black Rd
Sault Sainte Marie, ON P6B0A3

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

  • 4/10/2021 - 4/11/2021: Closed
  • 4/17/2021 - 4/18/2021: Closed
  • 4/24/2021 - 4/25/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Nothing at all.. This company saved the day.. Thanks to them things wouldn't be as well

MICHAEL L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Grace F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mildred A. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mohammed H. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kevin C. 
Rating:
5.0

I was referred by a friend to use the U Haul Crazy 8 location and I now know why, the people are friendly and super helpful! This has always been a pleasant experience! I am now referring this location to friends and family great people and great place for everyone needing to move. Thanks for everyrhing U-Haul I'll pass by in the future just to say hi. Thanks for everything I'm grateful for the help and professional service. +(((+)))+

JUSTIN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service thank you!

jeremie G. 
Rating:
5.0

It was amazing customer service i would recommend them to anyone

JOSEPH M. 
Rating:
4.0

Matt was amazing the service was phenomenal

Robert E. 
Rating:
2.0

Hello, I am still waiting for my deposit return. Thank you.

Alex G. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely fantastic service

Will C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark D. 
Rating:
5.0

The refund did not go into my acct. Call me at 7052067740 Thank you for your help

SANDRAL H. 
Rating:
5.0

The web link sent to me by this office in which to upload a picture of my drivers license direct to U-Haul, would not work. The local agent had to take pictures of my drivers license and upload it herself. This is un-nerving; someone taking a picture of my ID. She said the link never works and she has to do this all the time. I would like this investigated and someone respond back to me.

LORRIE J D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHERINE MICHEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Margaret C. 
Rating:
5.0

Only thing that needs work is your reservation system. No one wants to "reserve" something for something as big as a move which is stressful enough and not be guaranteed that it will be there until a couple days before. That is ridiculous and should be addressed.

VANESSA A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tina E. 
Rating:
1.0

Order truck from Home Hardware location. Arrived for pick up, no truck available. Told faulty brakes. Service attendant, rude and customer service poor to say the least especially knowing that I had been inconvenienced. Lost an hour of time to go to an alternate location. Given truck on empty, didn't make it 3km and low fuel light came on. Overall experience. 0 out of 10.

Tom C. 
Rating:
5.0

The day i was suppose to get the uhaul, the truck had not arrived at its destination, I was left hanging there with no truck, was told I would half to wait till following day, I had to scramble to get my stuff out to begin with, due to miss communications with uhaul. They finally got a truck for me, but I had to jump through loops to get one. The owners were kind enough to give me a discount but with all the troubles I went through from the beginning with Uhaul, it wasn't enough. I even brought the uhaul back to the drop off location a day early, but the business was closed on the weekend. So I had no choice but to drop it off after hours. The communication with this was not clear to me. Now you have charged me late fees, which I think is despicable considering what your company has put me through from the first day I reserved my Uhaul. I am actually considering filing a law suite for all the inconveniences I went through because of the lack of customer service you provide for people like us who rely on your expertise to guide us through this process.

Linda P. 
Rating:
1.0

When you say that you have a 26 foot truck show up and get a 20 foot and have to to leave part of your things behind that's not right that they treat there customers on moving day people beware will lose money and personal property and give free days but charge extra for hidden fees don't rent there trucks or trailers they will rip you off We booked over a month and they don't give what we ordered

Donald E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ATANASKRUMOV D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Awsome service took care of me on a long weekend Only place I will rent uhaul in Sault Ste. Marie

WILL C. 
Rating:
3.0

Location was difficult to find, otherwise fine. Check in process took 10-15min even though i had checked in online. It takes this long everytime ive used uHaul, would be nice if the check in process could be faster especially when you're trying to move.

Robert W. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Devon M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service at this location!!

Bill H. 
Rating:
1.0

No lock box for keys!??

Corey D. 
Rating:
4.0

Staff was helpful and gave good friendly service!!

DONALDJ R. 
Rating:
3.0

I had reserved a trailer 3 weeks in advance, and was called 3 days prior to my pickup that my trailer was not available. I was told the trailer I selected was not available, but was available at my destination location! I was later dropped from the call. I called again and they arranged a different size trailer. Overall the railed work well and satisfied our needs.

Bob C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great to deal with I will definitely rent from here again

Martin G. 
Rating:
5.0

Picked up on time. Merchant was polite, courteous and friendly. Trailer was clean and newer. I was impressed.

DERRICK S. 
Rating:
3.0

nothing I can think of

ADAM L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very reasonable price

ALLAN J C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark W. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very helpful. Excellent service and the trailer was great. Would highly recommend!

Karen E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLAIRE M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PIERRE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was absolutely perfect. The gentleman was very kind and explained everything very well. Great service!

teresa L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elijah F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryce M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful! Went above regular customer service to ensure I was in the right truck! Friendly and courteous service!

Julian B. 
Rating:
3.0

The staff was knowledgeable and helpful and did their best with what they had. The best trucks had been transferred to an South location. The truck we got needed a lot of front end work and the breaks and steering very difficult.

Leonard D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff.

Jonathan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexandre D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Service excellent, equipment was in great shape.

Dyllen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lyle M. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very helpful and friendly, And made sure I was I was taken care of all my moving needs!!! Definitely will be using services again!!

john A. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service an great ppl to rent off I'll be back for sure

Jamie D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david C. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly staff had everything i needed right when i needed it

Jake G. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Desiree H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allan F. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top