Customer Reviews for Deer Lake Market
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

24 reviews

5962 Sperling Ave   Burnaby, BC V5E2T9

(604) 343-4763

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 6 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/24/2021: Closed
  • 7/1/2021: Closed
  • 8/2/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 10/11/2021: Closed
  • 11/11/2021: Closed
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(604) 343-4763

5962 Sperling Ave
Burnaby, BC V5E2T9

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 6 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/24/2021: Closed
  • 7/1/2021: Closed
  • 8/2/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 10/11/2021: Closed
  • 11/11/2021: Closed
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vladimir S. 
Rating:
5.0

All the time i use this location.

VLADIMIR S. 
Rating:
1.0

Was directed by online drop off to this location. After completing the self drop off through my smartphone there was no lockbox to drop the key off. Store owner of location did not receive information regarding my drop off so he didn't want to take the key. After 50 minutes of being on hold with U-haul customer service I was told told leave the key in the vehicle. Very inconvenient and annoying.

Gabriel B. 
Rating:
1.0

The representative was too slow and charged me for a extra without proper explanation. I like Uhual, but I will NEVER go there again.

VITOR C. 
Rating:
5.0

All was good.

Parth S. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a pleasant experience under trying times

Lana J. 
Rating:
3.0

Photo taling on uhaul app for confirmation of identity and uhaul location didnt work. Had to go to uhaul website. Requested a dolly but did not get one.

Julian A. 
Rating:
3.0

Clean the vehicle! Muck of my stuff was stupidly dirty. I dod not need rhe EXTRA task! Exhausted! 😖

Monique W. 
Rating:
1.0

I left a lengthy message about the disgusting cleanliness of this vehicle, particularly during a pandemic, and no one from uhaul has gotten back to me. The vehicle key was not with the vehicle either, so I had to come inside and be around people even though I did mobile check-in. Disappointed in covid practices form uhaul.

Amanda P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

vladimir S. 
Rating:
3.0

Wasted 30 minutes trying to figure out how to unlock the box to get the key. The code given on the online pick up was not working and even the call center representative was giving the same number that doesn't work. 45 minutes later, the owner came in to open the store and gave us a different code that finally worked.

Karen Y. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin K. 
Rating:
5.0

It was easy to get to. The gentleman was very polite.

connie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathaniel D. 
Rating:
1.0

my entire experience with this pick up was horrendous. I first didn't get any service from the person in charge and told me to do everything online. When I attempted, it didn't give me a code only then he assisted wit the passcode (which he didn't know to begin with). The entire driver and passenger's seat were covered in animal fur which made my moving partner get an allergic reaction. Entirety of vehicle was covered in dirt or watermarks. This experience was entirely unacceptable. I also drove 50km, not 60km as previously estimated. Which he didn't mention and charged me for 60km.

Yong Hee L. 
Rating:
4.0

Overall I had a fantastic experience, the customer service was great and he went through each step with us so we knew what to do! The passenger side seat was a bit sticky and the van could use a good wipedown but it was very well maintained and easy to use.

Kelsey Z. 
Rating:
2.0

Mobile pick-up took way too long. The whole process took me an hour. Even the store owner could not verify me in person. Will never use mobile pick-up again.

Ming Yu C. 
Rating:
4.0

Friendly, helpful staff. Plus, Easy access for equipment pick up! Will be switching from my old location.

Cindy M. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raeniel H. 
Rating:
3.0

The initial person at this location was not familiar with how to complete the pick up of the vehicle. Another employee had to show up later to complete the pick up. This was frustrating as the experience wasted 40 minutes of my time.

Mark V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emerson S. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck had a broken rear right light which is very unsafe, and this was not mentioned beforehand so we could not make alternate arrangements. Furthermore, some of the information we had to fill out before renting the truck was not saved and we had to re-enter it into the store owner's laptop which delayed our start time. As well, there is only one person in charge of the store which provides services for Canada Post as well so we had to wait for him to serve several customers.

James Z. 
Rating:
1.0

Waited one hour to get the password to unlock key box for the van. On top of that, dolly wasn't provided that I had to drive to marine drive to pick it up.

Jin D. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top