Customer Reviews for Dominion Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,461 reviews

373 Tasker Rd   Stephens City, VA 22655

(540) 868-1305

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9 am - 1:30 pm / 2:30 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday - Sunday:
    9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/29/2022: Closed
  • 6/7/2022: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 6/8/2022: 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 6/9/2022: Closed
  • 6/16/2022: 11:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • 6/27/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(540) 868-1305

373 Tasker Rd
Stephens City, VA 22655

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9 am - 1:30 pm / 2:30 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday - Sunday:
    9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/29/2022: Closed
  • 6/7/2022: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 6/8/2022: 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 6/9/2022: Closed
  • 6/16/2022: 11:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • 6/27/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Matt Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

Dawn, the customer service rep was very helpful in making sure the trailer was attached correctly and assisted the customer greatly. Thanks for a great rental experience.

Jeffrey L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arthur B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Walter L. 
Rating:
5.0

No issues. Thanks to Mr Robert's professionalism and knowledge.

Latasha M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sean L. 
Rating:
4.0

The individual working at the location went above and beyond. Very helpful and a credit to Uhaul

Bill R. 
Rating:
2.0

Person I dealt with at Dominion was not helpful. The return of the vehicle did not go smoothly, We could not complete our return on line because Uhaul's software was not working properly. Person at Dominion was very rude and unhelpful at return of vehicle

Allan G. 
Rating:
3.0

It was okay. They were closed when I dropped the truck off. Parking was a bit hectic since there was only a small spot to park the 20 foot truck.

Jeremy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer service was OK, nice people. Rental truck was in horrible shape, sounded terrible, and body had dents and damage everywhere. I cant recommend this location if that truck is a part of the fleet.

Curtis H. 
Rating:
5.0

Had a reservation and vehicle was not returned to the facility "on time". Coordinated with this location to get another vehicle arranged. Phenomenal accommodation, check out and explanation. Went above and beyond to help us. Well done and keep up the great work.

Salvador C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing that I can think of.

Lawrence S. 
Rating:
3.0

Ladies in office were rude and had numerous dogs inside. I was told to call upon arrival and I had to continually repeat myself from the dogs barking. Took nearly 40 minutes from arrival to departure to get the rental.

Hunter H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHLEENANN E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alex S. 
Rating:
5.0

The facility and equipment were clean and in good working order. The staff was friendly and explained every step of the process well.

Teresa M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Belinda T. 
Rating:
5.0

I think the truck was loud and may need to be looked at. We think it could be the exhaust, but not sure. Otherwise, it drove fine.

Stacie P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Theresa V. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service from this location from the initial check in call to the full explanation of information and “what to expect when checking out”.

MICHAEL V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allan C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONANJAMES O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff D. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck worked great but the steering and front end would shake. Front tires need to be balanced.

Edward D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAISYLUCILLE O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig A. 
Rating:
3.0

Location was closed. Parked in the only place available. Tons of cars and U-Haul trucks at the location and a 26 footer was blocking the only other place with parking.

David L. 
Rating:
5.0

Continue as usual

MICHAELDERRICK H. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing customer service! Easy, friendly, and quick!

WENDYYOSELINE A. 
Rating:
4.0

Staff was very helpful assisting me with minor online problems encountered during pickup and drop off. Very knowledgable of the process

JACK B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KARENLYNN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTTALBERT L. 
Rating:
3.0

Location was closed when I dropped off.

DAVIDANDREW E. 
Rating:
5.0

The bed of the pickup truck had a foot of ice and snow I had drive to my house to get a shovel adding 15 miles.

GRAYZANE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey P. 
Rating:
5.0

Pictures of truck not accurate. Inside Windshield dirty. Passenger seatbelt didn't work. Truck needs service for front end and shocks maybe.

Gavin Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexandra S. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck needs a complete overhaul.

GERALDJOHN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES D. 
Rating:
5.0

They were so nice and they were quick. They did a great job

SUZANNESAGER M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREYALAN C. 
Rating:
3.0

Originally requested and ordered furniture blankets. When we got the uhaul there wasn't any. At the very least it would have been appreciated to know they weren't going to provide them if they didn't have them.

Gabriel L. 
Rating:
3.0

The rental trailer did not have a full set of working lights (no brakes, no turn signals and no tail lights. I tested my vehicle which was working correctly. I had to buy a towing light kit so that I could use the trailer safely and legally. The cost of the temp light kit was more than the rental. I'd like the cost of this rental reimbursed, in its entirety.

Alex M. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was close at 2 PM when I drop off the truck off

Johnny H. 
Rating:
5.0

Best Uhaul dealership that I have ever rented from The staff was really informative and polite highly recommend them to all my family and friends

JOHNNATHANIEL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

SUSANANN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dylan B. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything was great

HANK T. 
Rating:
4.0

Make the app a little easier

JOHNGEORGE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Wasn't aware of a after hours fee. I picked up truck during business hours. Returned it way before my drop off time and was charged an after hours fee.

SHERRICLEM S. 
Rating:
5.0

Have some paper towels or something to clean up spills in the office bc they don't have anything...on my way back to return the uhaul I hit a small bump in the road and my cup of water that had a lid fell out of the cup holder and spilled...and as you know the uhaul has to be clean,I called to ask the lady there if she had any paper towels and she said no nothing and I better find something to clean it up...thankfully my friend who was picking me up had a ton of napkins so I could clean up the water...

SHANNONLEIGH A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was on point, very helpful, very friendly & very informative. It was a pleasurable & easy experience. Thank you

DAVEALLEN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORYGORDON S. 
Rating:
5.0

I wanted to say how helpful Dawn was. She saw that I was renting a smaller trailer and she took time to call and ask what I was using it for. It turns out that the riding mower would not have fit and she got me into the next larger trailer. That was excellent customer service.

KARLMICHAEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Well it was clean but the entire truck bed was wet ..had some drop clothes to use but damp as well. We did have a lot of rain.

Elizabeth L. 
Rating:
5.0

The experience was very good! Pick up and drop off was incredibly easy! Would easily choose this place for renting trucks!

AMANDAKATHLEEN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Easier return

KEITH K. 
Rating:
5.0

The online return process is flawed. My location services are turned on and yet the process says to turn on location services. I can't be the only one who cannot get this to work. Location is AOK; turn in process is bad.

ROBERTWYTHE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Check out on phone could be made easier

KEITH K. 
Rating:
5.0

The location was wonderful and so was the lady I worked with. What was awful was the electronic aspects of the rental. I spend nearly 45 minutes trying to return the trailer because of settings issues and the like I had to keep adjusting on my phone. A normal non-tech return option would be better.

JOSHUARAY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICOLAKATHARINA E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAELEDWARD B. 
Rating:
4.0

You sent 20 miles out of my from my local location where the reservation was made to pickup the truck.. Then you have the balls to charge me 56 cents when I go over the mileage by 1.4 miles. Your a bunch of AHoles!

DAVIDALLEN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher M. 
Rating:
5.0

This was a great pickup/drop off location.

AMANDALOUISE U. 
Rating:
3.0

The woman I spoke with was condescending. I don't know if this was just her personality but I felt like I was being talked down to every interaction I had with her.

Erin D. 
Rating:
4.0

reservations pickup and return via iphone was frustrating: however, the Dominion staff was very knowledgeable and provided excellent technical support to complete the requires paperwork. .

PETERJOSEPH R. 
Rating:
5.0

These guys were awesome in assisting us with our move; the whole gang made this simpler with their professional take on the process. Johnny was very, very helpful as well as amazing with his assistance with the move itself. They all deserve a day off with pay, and most definitely keep them all!

MICHAEL ANGEL A. 
Rating:
1.0

Have the truck I requested next time. You ruined my entire move because I wasn't able to fit everything in the truck. If you reserve something, YOU SHOULD HAVE IT AVAILABLE.

ZACHARYDENTON T. 
Rating:
3.0

The cab was not clean. The steering wheel was sticky and the windshield had some sort of spray on it which had to be cleaned in order to drive it. It was pouring rain and the area to pick up the keys was uncovered. The smoking area with ashtray was covered though. Really.

Beth A. 
Rating:
3.0

I was called about a piece of wood size approx 3 ft x 3 ft that was left in van. I honestly thought it was in the van for some reason by the uhaul company when I picked it up. My daughter actually ask If we needed to take it and I told her no it belongs to uhaul, so she left it. It honestly was 1 piece of thin light weight board. Next day I got call and I just said no it wasn't mine and I left because I thought it was the company's ans to just toss or set aside and I would come pick up. She said they had no trash container, but she would just take it home. Than I received my receipt and was charged $25 for “cleaning “. I was shocked. Definitely not fair.

MARYDARLENE F. 
Rating:
4.0

The return process was a little too complicated, but a nice staff person was very helpful with returning the truck. Other than that, it was all a very easy process.

SANDRALYNNE F. 
Rating:
1.0

The lady in the office was rude, would barely let me get a word in, and obviously felt interrupted from whatever she had been doing as I arrived on-time for my uhaul truck rental. The truck itself was old yet was in good condition, but the customer service at this location is less than stellar and caused me some unneeded stress that day.

STEVENANTHONY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went very smoothly with the reservation and pick-up. The trailer was great and easy to use and drive. HOWEVER, the mobile return process was not so easy. Telling people to turn on location services on their phone was insufficient. You also have to have your camera accessible by the browser. It was super frustrating to try and figure that out, and your tech support line never picked up. Safari on iPhone does NOT work, so I had to install Chrome to get beyond step 3... and then I had to figure out why my camera wasn't working. It's a cumbersome process, and if I couldn't have finally gotten the photos uploaded, then I don't know what I would have done. You need to make the return process easier and less reliant on smart phones (which, by the way, not everyone has - including my husband). I thought Dominion Storage was great -- but uhaul.com/share? Not so much.

Richard J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexander M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MEGANROSE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Smooth process and extremely knowledgeable staff!

PHILIPMICHAEL L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ross F. 
Rating:
4.0

Equipment had low front right tire pressure at time of check out. Recommend vendor at least test/check tire pressure before releasing equipment to customers.

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

This was the simplest U-Haul rental I've ever experienced. Called, reserved, arrived & was greeted at my car. The employee that greeted me was thorough, professional and so courteous. The truck was immaculate and the return process online was easy and convenient. Thank you!!

CHRISTIANEMARIE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMESPATRICK H. 
Rating:
5.0

Johnny was awesome. He was personable, reasonable, and friendly.

ANGELA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHNNATHANIEL R. 
Rating:
4.0

reserve equipment in person instead of on phone. make return easier

CARLWAYNE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

The Covid 19 protocols that are in place make processing slightly awkward but understandable. The gentleman managing the operation was very helpful and professional.

RICHARD BALLOU T. 
Rating:
5.0

They were perfect.

STEPHEN M. 
Rating:
5.0

When returning the truck there should be instruction about needing a picture of the odometer and gas gauge in the instructions before turning in the keys. There's nothing listed in the paper instruction or any of the sticker in the truck.

Crystal W. 
Rating:
3.0

The site was fine, but the online drop off systems is terrible. It took me over ten minutes to get it complete. Internet connection was spotty, and there was some issues with inputting the final mileage. I hope I never have to go through that again.

SEANALEXANDER D. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful customer service. Genuinely nice and took time to explain everything. Very pleased.

Sheila A. 
Rating:
2.0

Provide all requested equipment

Jeffrey S. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was helpful, whenever needed. Had storage units here for three years and no issues. Would highly recommend to those looking for storage facilities.

Patty D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

What a great experience. It was easy, fast, and convenient! Truly a great place, employees and experience!

Josh H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell (Russ) L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very accommodating, professional and helpful.

Jeannette S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I have used Dominion Storage numerous times over the last ten years. I have always found the facility clean, easy to access and interacted with a professional staff that have always been helpful. I would highly recommend this facility. Thanks for being there.

Marsha S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Betsey B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

This is a great facility with very accomodating staff. The storage rooms have easy access too!

EDWIN B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff! Facility is clean and easily accessible.

SHELLY LYNN N.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NEAL B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEANNE C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Dawn, Valerie and Dale were just great to work with. All three were professional, courteous and willing to work with us during our move. We had a great experience.

William H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The woman in the office is wonderful. She is efficient, friendly and quick to respond. Throughout my mother's declining mental status, she was understanding and helpful. Great place.

LILLIAN M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Manager was unprofessional/unconcerned. Checked out last day of the month, was told I wouldn’t be charged the next month’s rent, but was charged anyway, manager blew me off when I asked why.

Gigi K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

👍

Peggy & Richard G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

We had a very positive experience using your storage facilities. It was convenient for us because we live just a mile from your facility. The facility was away clean and very secure. Thanks!

DARREN W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Nice friendly staff. Good notifications via email and phone regarding bill due dates and changes. My climate controlled unit is insect free for the year+ I was there. Definitely recommend.

BRIAN D.  |  Overall Experience 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top