Customer Reviews for Don Jerry X-Plo E-Z Sto
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

555 reviews

1080 Military Tpke   Plattsburgh, NY 12901
(South Of Rt 3)

(518) 562-5708

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(518) 562-5708

1080 Military Tpke
Plattsburgh, NY 12901
(South Of Rt 3)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

The online service didn't work. I was on a tight time-line and it made me late. Plus I had to pay someone else

Tanner S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIke S. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure truck is in good condition

noella J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Seth M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tara F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

emily L. 
Rating:
2.0

To start,, the office staff were very nice and accommodating but what ever occurred after we returned the box was not good.. We are so unhappy with our service. We were told and it is written in the contract that we'd have a "gentle ride" for our box. The video shows how it's loaded on a big trailer and shipped down. Ours was not! It was put incorrectly on the same sized tow behind trailer that it was on when we got and loaded it. The side was damaged on the way down and our well packed items inside were damaged. The door was so jammed it was open on one side where some items fell out somewhere along the way. The otherside of the door was so jammed it took a crow bar and hammer to be able to open. The people at the Myrtle Beach UHaul have been amazing and so helpful. They deserve accolades but whomever was responsible for scheduling the trip down was negligent. We have asked for our nearly $1000 . back as we absolutely didn't get what we paid for and we have damage to many items that were well packed, bungied and wrapped. Some items were antique and not easily repaired. We have also, with the help of the Marty at Myrtle Beach UHaul are submitting a claim for the damages. I said the box arrived on time. We had been told and it is in our emails it would be in Myrtle Beach on the 2nd or 3rd of September..available for pickup on the 3rd or 4th (I don't have the email in front of me). Imagine our surprise when we got a call on Sunday the 29th of August that it had arrived overnight Sat and showed damage and they wanted us to come look at what was falling out the bottom back.

mrs J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom L. 
Rating:
5.0

Joanie was great~

Kathleen M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

erica M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mike S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was great. One of the U boxes had the bottom brake. Still assessing damage

Ann G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

debbie A. 
Rating:
5.0

Can't do anything very good people

SANDRA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Could not have been more of a positive experience. Thank you very much. Jeff Stitt

Jeff S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STACIAE M. 
Rating:
1.0

It cost over $3,000.00 to transport a single u box from Texas to Vermont, and every step involved additional fees. I could simply repurchased every item that was in that box for the same amount and skipped the hassle all together.

William S. 
Rating:
5.0

Rented a tow dolly. Great staff, equipment and I will be a return customer.

Ronald A. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was fantastic and very helpful! Will definitely recommend anyone in town to them!

Dustin N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brian B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Malerie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LORI R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diane F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BETH A. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff here was always pleasant, helpful and a joy to deal with. The office guru Joni has the patience of a saint when we have rented trucks in the past and made our overall experience with this place a pleasure.

BRIAN S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Always friendly and accommodating of my van and trucking needs for local hauling.

BETH A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANKA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas C. 
Rating:
5.0

A move from northern New York California was made very simple and easy THANK YOU Uhaul. everyone I spoke with were very friendly and helpful,

Luke F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAurice P. 
Rating:
5.0

I was totally satisfied w the service I got from them

Lawrence B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ami T. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

linda S. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you everything was great!

carrie c.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Fast, friendly service...staff is top-notch!

Russell L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALDARTHUR H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony C. 
Rating:
2.0

The cab could have been wiped down and cleaned up more. The floor and cup holder were gross. Additionally, provide on site service and ensure that the moving equipment people need is actually available. Not only did I pay more because of a misunderstanding, I didn't even get the moving equipment I needed. Overall, not worth the money. If not for the ramp, I would've been better off using a friend's truck.

Wayne T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christina Y. 
Rating:
2.0

First, I made the reservation to pick up in AuSable Forks, NY, 10 miles from my home. Without any notification, the pick up was in Plattsburgh, NY, 35 miles from my house, thus increasing the mileage and cost to me. If I had not called to verify that everything was set, I would have gone to Ausable Forks. Why would no one have contacted me about the change? The service person was impatient and unprepared to help, did not wear a mask despite the increased number of COVID cases in our area. The previous driver had smoked despite the clear no smoking signs: the cab smelled of cigarettes and there were ashes on the window sill where s/he probably flicked out the window. I had rented furniture pads but they were not in the van. I had to return to the office and request them and then waited 15 minutes for someone to get them from storage. There were two flattened cardboard boxes in the cargo area of the van and the floor was dirty. The van also had no windshield washer fluid and I had to purchase it myself after driving several miles squinting through a filthy windshield. I am cancelling my upcoming reservation and will find other means to return the artwork I was moving.

Bruce R. 
Rating:
2.0

The cashier I interacted with for the truck rental who drove a yellow Jeep never had a mask on at any time. The truck was filthy. The saving graces were the cashier who I interacted with for the boxes did wear a mask. The employee whose name I cannot remember who helped with the U-Boxes and trailer was extremely helpful and deserves a raise.

zachary K. 
Rating:
5.0

My only suggestion is to have the vehicle warmed up & defrosted prior to pickup. I had a very tight schedule and had to push everything back because the truck was stone cold when it was passed to me.

Stacey D. 
Rating:
3.0

In the end, we successfully moved our household from one coast to the other. However. U-Haul was a total disaster in communication, honesty, and making things right. To start, we received one of the U-Boxes with a lock still in place, so we could not even load it until they could return and cut it off. When you are buying/selling and moving there is no time to be spared. We were in the process of purchasing a home in our new state, but did not yet have a definitive delivery address. "No problem!" says U-Haul. "You just give us a call when you have a final delivery address and we'll get your boxes to you right away!" HA! We call them with our new home's address. Suburbia. Not boonies. Normal, wide roads outside of our state's largest city. "Oh, we don't deliver to that area. Sorry!" WHAT?! Our U-Boxes are sitting in a U-Haul storage facility, they knew the area we were moving to from the very first conversation (we just didn't have an exact street address yet, but the area never changed). NO ONE TOLD US THEY DON'T DELIVER EVERYWHERE. So. We have to hire movers on top of the initial costs of using U-Boxes (which we used because of the cost!). We're annoyed, but, hey, we need our stuff. We set it up a month in advance. Week of the delivery, we get a call from the local mover. "Oh, somehow the delivery address is listed as the pick up address... we don't pick up at that location, so we can't help you. Sorry." We look for a new mover. There is one listed option (you book it through "movinghelp.com" a U-Haul affiliate). The one option is $3000 and has one star reviews. The ONLY positive in all of this is when I called the original movers we hired to ask a question and we talked further and I expressed my GREAT disappoint with U-Haul, he agreed to take the job after all despite it being completely out of his region. He and his crew really saved the day. When talking to U-Haul about how really effing disappointed I was in their lack of honesty about how they will take all your stuff, store it, and then NOT DELIVER IT, they simply said, "Well, we didn't have a confirmed final address. We wouldn't want to upset any potential customers by telling them we might not deliver or about the potential extra chargers." WHAT! That's just fully dishonest practices. To make up for my disappointment, they offered me a grand $50 gift certificate. Thanks guys. What an absolute disaster your customer care is. I will passionately warn off any friends/acquaintances/strangers from using U-Haul.

Stephen A. 
Rating:
5.0

Efficiently run women's business.

BETH A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BETH A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very accommodating

Peter I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Perry W. 
Rating:
1.0

Our experience with UHaul was a complete disaster. We will be sending a customer complaint describing the exact disaster that happened. But, we were wrongly informed by every employee in Uhaul, we then could not get ahold of UHaul for close to a month while they had all of our things in the UBox, our UBox was delivered to the wrong location and nothing was done to remedy the situation as we had to go and tow the UBox ourselves anyways. This company is complete trash and they cannot even begin to say that they have customer service of any kind. They are only here to make money and they will FUCK YOU at any time they can.

ALENNA B. 
Rating:
1.0

My belongings were delayed 6days in transit. The boxes had roaches in them. The uhaul site closed early and was completely unapologetic—-I almost did not get my belongings for another 4 days. My vacuum cleaner fell out of the box and moving help failed to even apologise. I canNOT recommend this service in any form.

Lisa S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Judy A. 
Rating:
5.0

Best place in town!

BETH A. 
Rating:
5.0

Incredible customer service extremely friendly probably one of the best U-Haul rental operations I've been to in years. I would highly recommend you please give accolades to the uhaul dealer

Thomas C. 
Rating:
5.0

The rental was easy, fast, and best customer service by far. I will continue to use this location for future and highly recommend to friends and colleagues. Joni was a pleasure to work with!

Tami R. 
Rating:
5.0

Always friendly and helpful

BETH A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tonda W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Candice P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremie L. 
Rating:
5.0

They took great care of us. Needed a trailer to move our daughter into college. They got us exactly what we needed at a great price

Greg M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful

Norman H. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jennifer S. 
Rating:
5.0

You did a great job the people great

Bruce B. 
Rating:
3.0

I received very poor information and advice from UHaul 800# and they had my order all wrong. This resulted me having to travel 2 1/2 hours over to this site only not to be able to use the UBox. It was a miserable situation that Jennifer and the other staff helped me resolve. The site was great. UHaul bookings and scheduling put them and me in a bind. The Site was excellent, UHaul was below average.

Jim D. 
Rating:
5.0

The day before I was to leave on this cross-country 2-day move, I switched to this location from Drew Automotive U-Haul, which was terrible! I'm so thankful Don Jerry X-Plo U-haul is in Plattsburgh and had a well- maintained truck available. You should withdraw any rights for Drew Automotive to rent out U-hauls, though.

Richard S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

linda S. 
Rating:
5.0

Just have furniture dolly available, I had to drive over an hour to pick one up

Cheryl F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marvin E. 
Rating:
5.0

Don Jerry U-Haul place provided an outstanding service. Clean vehicle, friendly staff, on time services. Glad that we used his place to get U-Haul vehicle. Thank u U-Haul. USA Luge National Team coach Patrick Anderson.

Patrick A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark W. 
Rating:
5.0

Always A++ when dealing with this location.

Daniel D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sonya F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Ubox was the most affordable option for moving from LA to NY. We are extremely happy with every person that helped us along the way. Thanks to Jacob for your help and everyone on the phones. Everyone we dealt with were pleasant and helpful, met all our needs and made the experience completely stress free.

Shannon G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great friendly and quick customer service!!!

Inderveer S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erica P. 
Rating:
5.0

The price is about 20 percent higher than any other competitor

JEREMY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AL-QAIYUM P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

rt front tire is bald and has metal from belt showing. Other than that truck ran very good.

David P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIke S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and friendly. Offered to assist in hookup and again when returning.

Scott C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very accommodating, even though we called that we were running late due to snowstorm that hit NYS, they waived the late fee. Very nice people.

Raymond W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mike S. 
Rating:
4.0

Good Rental, clean well maintained vehicle. 2000 miles and no issues

Gary W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing , JonI is wonderful to deal with

Randy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

nancy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve. The agents were friendly, professional, and efficient.

Kevin D. 
Rating:
3.0

Leaving NY was fine, once my uhaul got to CO it was a mess. Also customer service for the 1-800 number is not very helpful and are rude

Kaylyn I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas N. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. Fast transactions and friendly service. Definitely where I will be going for my future moving needs even though there are other locations throughout the city!

rosemary B. 
Rating:
5.0

From the location on Military Turnpike. There is not anything that could have been done to improve the quality of service I received from this particular location! Great Service!

Lisa C. 
Rating:
5.0

Joni was extremely friendly and helpful. Went out of her way to make sure I had what I needed. A very good experience during a stressful time.

Brad B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

Back
To Top