Customer Reviews for Freedom Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

292 reviews

115 Peridot Ave   Loveland, CO 80537

(970) 624-0037

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 8:30 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 7/8/2022: Closed
  • 7/12/2022 - 7/13/2022: Closed
  • 7/20/2022 - 7/21/2022: Closed
  • 7/27/2022 - 7/28/2022: Closed
  • 8/13/2022 - 8/15/2022: Closed
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 9/18/2022 - 9/19/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(970) 624-0037

115 Peridot Ave
Loveland, CO 80537

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 8:30 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 7/8/2022: Closed
  • 7/12/2022 - 7/13/2022: Closed
  • 7/20/2022 - 7/21/2022: Closed
  • 7/27/2022 - 7/28/2022: Closed
  • 8/13/2022 - 8/15/2022: Closed
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 9/18/2022 - 9/19/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD S. 
Rating:
3.0

I was told twice by two different people who work at the property that I would not be charged for two days because I brought back my rental before 24 hours and was also asked if it would be back in 24 hours so that another customer could rent the truck I had. I was then charged an additional day after everything because my time was put in after 24 hours.

Sotera D. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure when people reserve something there should be something available for them.

Ryan J. 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleasant staff

Matthew P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tonya B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lori Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Good to go

Steven J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sam M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rudolf S. 
Rating:
1.0

Was treated very rudely when trying to return the trailer. Employee wasn't friendly I felt that I was inconvenience. This was not a great experience at all!

kevin F. 
Rating:
4.0

The office is hard to find from the street…..some signage would be helpful. The keys for truck I had planned to us couldn't be found so they fixed me up with the next size up at no extra charge.

Steven S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sonja N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry S. 
Rating:
3.0

Nothing bad but nothing stood out as above average.

Randy O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wendy C. 
Rating:
4.0

It was great overall. The only thing is that I had requested a dolly and it wasn't present when I got the van.

Jessica C. 
Rating:
5.0

service was fast and friendly. Cost is reasonable and affordable to someone who is moving.

Jessica J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melvin B. 
Rating:
1.0

Parking lot muddy full of puddles. Worker was super Unfriendly and rude. Would never return here again.

Jeffrey F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN G. 
Rating:
1.0

The man was extremely rude, expected me to back up the Uhaul and trailer into a parking spot while I have no experience doing that. He wasn't friendly at all, and made me feel unsafe upon my arrival. Left immediately instead of checking my equipment out.

Autumn G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George H. 
Rating:
1.0

I had to park the trailer in a mud field and almost got my truck stuck. I had to put it in 4 wheel drive to park the trailer as requested. I then had to go and wash my truck to get the mud off. And then, I was charged a cleaning fee because the blankets weren't folded. I did not want to go into the trailer to fold the blankets because it was very muddy and I would have tracked mud into the trailer. Very disappointed that I was charged a cleaning fee because 15 blankets weren't folded.

David L. 
Rating:
4.0

overall experience was positive

Janet M. 
Rating:
3.0

The website told me originally that the pick up was on the north side of Fort Collins, but when I was going through the process to get the keys it then told me the pick up was in Loveland

Kai F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Customer Service

William B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve for my experience.

ROBERT D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful

THOMAS R. 
Rating:
5.0

I think you guys give a good attention keep doing good 👍

RAYMUNDO S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN D. 
Rating:
3.0

The slight of hand that is going on with the fuel gage game. Where one person says 5/8 of a tank has to be to the 3/4 line to in order to NOT be charged a fuel charge is not truthful with the customers. Knowing that the truck was returned with more fuel in it than when it was delivered leads one to wonder if a little siphoning of fuel or money is taking hand. Knowing that a couple of dollars will drive business away has to make one proud. Thank You

tom R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lane A. 
Rating:
5.0

I came into town after hours, called these guys and they had me drop off the trailer with no problems. Good people running this location.

KELLY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service and met all my needs. Will definitely recommend Freedom.

TERI P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brett W. 
Rating:
2.0

Was charged a cleaning fee when the van I received was already trashed. Took pictures and noted in pickup but was still charged $25.

Isaac M. 
Rating:
5.0

easy in and out. I'll be back.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harvey M. 
Rating:
3.0

The man seemed very annoyed that he had to help customers. Walked in and told us to just go put it by the other trailers and unhook it. Another customer walked in right behind me to rent a trailer and he seemed annoyed and then while walking out another customer was pulling in also. And his comment he made very crankily while walking out towards the lot was "i probably won't get out of here til late afternoon now". Not really a welcoming place.

Julie T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SOL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely no problems at all and had a very good experience!

Bailey O. 
Rating:
2.0

Had to pick up my auto transport an hour and half away. I booked my reservation a month in advanced. Totally unacceptable.

Daniel K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edgar M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jorge V. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan B. 
Rating:
1.0

Charged a $25 cleaning fee after sweeping and cleaning it out. This whole experience was miserable. I will NEVER use UHaul again.

Jason H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAULA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clayton F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia P. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck was dirty inside with dirt and leaves. I was charged for 2 utility dollies but only 1 on the truck.

Corey Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAM C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rickey Y. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stuart F. 
Rating:
5.0

Freedom Storage is fantastic. The girl who dispatched me was professional and efficient. I am very satisfied with the service and would rent a truck here again. Great job!

PRESTON T. 
Rating:
5.0

Service, personnel, and experience was very professional, courteous, and efficient. Staff is the absolute best!

BESSIE A. 
Rating:
3.0

The pick-up didn't work out. The system had to call an alternate contact to verify my identity and I didn't know that and I had nobody to call. Luckily I got help from the associate at the location. The experience was terrible. Please do soemthing about it

Daniele S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel V. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service when dropping off the trailer.. Briana was very helpful and had the receipt emailed to me before I even asked. Very easy to check-in. Overall an excellent experience with U Haul.

Hank T. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck was old and in poor mechanical condition, with ripped wiper blades (the metal was impacting the windshield which made a screeching sound in use), the right front shock was shot which made the whole truck shake on every bump. The key did not fit in the ignition correctly making it very difficult to remove. We were jacked around by U-haul the company the morning of pickup so the company will get some serious complaints. Teach the employees how to wear masks, he was using it as a chin warmer.

Thomas F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa N. 
Rating:
2.0

I was supposed to pick up equipment here but the day I was to get it I had Togo to another place. These people's computer equipment didn't work half the time.

Peggy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EARL B. 
Rating:
4.0

Truck was not cleaned, however Chris said I just had return it not to clean, I cleaned it anyways.

Steven F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bradley W. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was excellent! The mobile reservation was so easy to set up and when we arrived to pick up the vehicle the online process was fantastic! The pick up and drop off online were simple easy to follow/understand directions on what to do. I highly recommend!!

Kira G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan F. 
Rating:
5.0

Chris was so very helpful! Great person!

Jeffery M. 
Rating:
4.0

The online check out process was incredibly frustrating: required me to input a bunch of info that I had already put in when I got my rental, and required an additional person to confirm the rental. The only person I could get in touch with was my wife, who was at work. It would have been nice to know that this was required so I could coordinate scheduling. Also, uhaul moved my pickup location and in doing so messed up my order. I had selected 2 days, and they bumped my reservation down to 4 hours. Luckily I caught the guy that worked in the office and he was able to fix it for me! He was great, no issues with the pickup location.

Griffin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!

DAVID S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary C. 
Rating:
5.0

We first reserved the truck at hwy 402 and 287. He informed us it was not there but to go to the other place. It was a little frustrating.

Thomas J. 
Rating:
5.0

Exceeded my expectations! I will use this location again! The van was clean and new! Even got great gas mileage! Thank you!

JESSE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Process was easy and professional. Great experience.

JERRY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason C. 
Rating:
5.0

See the other comments.

Harold M B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing comes to mind!

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe L. 
Rating:
4.0

This location was great, but u-haul as a company sucks ass. I had a confirmed reservation and I drove 2000 miles across the country to pick up my truck and move and u-haul canceled my reservation. Your company is shit.

Luke D. 
Rating:
5.0

The gal who helped was very helpful and kind.

CHRISTOPHERALLAN S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY S. 
Rating:
4.0

The Peridot location was wonderful and so was the staff! Prior to that we were sent to Jake's Farm as our location. When we arrived nobody was there and we were not given any instructions for a lock box pick up. After multiple phone calls to Uhaul we finally found our truck which was blocked in and could not be used. We were then sent to another location and were delayed about an hour on our moving day.

Eve S. 
Rating:
3.0

This location is more expensive than others I have used.

Christian D. 
Rating:
1.0

Cleaning fee for for leaving the bag that the moving blankets came in? This guy totally hated his life and was really a pain to deal with.

Andrew L. 
Rating:
1.0

I got charged $25 for a cleaning fee and it was dirty b4 I got it. I moved a new bowflex from concrete garage to uhaul. Explain to me how that would cause the van to be dirty?? Definitely don't recommend. The location by Denver st tries to gouge you for others problems. Im not your mother, clean up your own crap b4 renting to someone else.

DAVID I. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top