Customer Reviews for Freedom Storage LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

188 reviews

115 Peridot Ave   Loveland, CO 80537

(970) 624-0037

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8:30 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/3/2021 - 8/4/2021: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 8/9/2021 - 8/11/2021: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 8/16/2021 - 8/18/2021: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 8/23/2021 - 8/25/2021: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 8/30/2021 - 9/1/2021: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(970) 624-0037

115 Peridot Ave
Loveland, CO 80537

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8:30 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/3/2021 - 8/4/2021: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 8/9/2021 - 8/11/2021: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 8/16/2021 - 8/18/2021: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 8/23/2021 - 8/25/2021: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 8/30/2021 - 9/1/2021: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

I was told the rental was 29.95 for the day, plus $1.09 per mile; which I drove 39 miles to equal $42.51. The total cost should be $72.46 plus tax. I was incorrectly charged over $117.00 for the rental. Let's please get this fixed and advise your team to be transparent with their customers upfront. You can call me at 970.699.0268 to discuss; or I will be in touch soon. Thanks, -Chris

El Christopher A. 
Rating:
3.0

My dissatisfaction does not pertain to a specific location, rather, it is U-Haul's systems, phone lines, and lack of timely customer service. I received an email the morning of my pickup informing me that my pickup location had been changed to one more than 30 minutes away instead of the one down the street. Totally threw my schedule off. Also, being on the road with an unfamiliar piece of equipment - trailer, truck, or something else, requires being able to speak with someone quickly. Waiting in phone queue for 20 minutes or more is totally unacceptable. Getting in touch with local office from where I rented was even worse. Very disappointing.

Darlene W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John W. 
Rating:
2.0

From the moment I got there it was not a good experience. I arrived at or 8:50am to get my truck at 9:00. I went inside and was knocking on the desk and saying is there anyone here. So I went outside and ask these two men hooking a trailer. I said do one work here, then this rude man said I'm a one man army and I'll be there in a minute” except in a very rude voice. I was like what a jerk. So I waited like anotfot everer 45: minutes then got my truck finely. So I loaded up what I could and was on my.way to Windsor. Then all of a sudden the truck started shaking and then the passenger side outer tire Shedded and I was so freaked out. I tried to hurry to unload then. I ended up 🆙 waiting's forever for the Roadside service man to get here. I offered him a water and he was very greatful. I feel like I should get, another truck for free since I only was able to move a little bit of the stuff out of storage. I think that Breanna is going to make sure I'm taken care of. I think she is giving me a truck and I'll just have to put gas into it. She is the one that has been a great employee and making sure I am taken care of and I appreciate her responding to my issues. I'm sorry I can't give you all a better review but we will see how Friday goes.

Darlene M. 
Rating:
5.0

Your website is NOT customer friendly. I tried to check the cargo van in on line on a Sunday afternoon as the office was closed. I spent about 40 minutes on a phone call to customer service. The agent was patiently helping me work through the permissions and setting adjustments in my phone while standing in a 91 degree parking lot at the end of my moving day. The website never did find me and I had to contact the location by phone the next morning to make sure the van was checked back in, and I didn't get charged a late fee. I did not appreciate Uhaul's website app at all and it was a most unpleasant experience that I will avoid in the future.

Marie E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael L. 
Rating:
2.0

You can help your affiliates when the uhaul point sale system utterly fails. After waiting a very long time to speak with one, your phone reps were HORRIBLY nasty to both me and the location manager. The delay cost me hundreds of dollars. Do better. Penske, here I come.

Gary J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer H. 
Rating:
3.0

Be closer to where they reserve. I had to drive 20 minutes out my way to get trailer and never received a discount or money off. Very disappointed

Latasha M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan K. 
Rating:
1.0

The app and browser experience are really buggy. So many lost connections and inabilities to get location on the app. No one was at the ‘open' location to help. It was so bright that I couldn't see the screen, and had to walk back and forth between the van (for the requirements) and the office (for location services) - THEN yoj notified me that you needed extra verification, which absolutely should have been done when I reserved the vehicle NOT when I was sitting in the hot sun, AND the verification call you sent came up as SPAM. Absolutely ridiculous process made worse by an awful location that isn't ACTUALLY open when they say they are.

Anne D. 
Rating:
5.0

The costumer service was the best.Briana Trumbo handled my rental. She gave me all the info and options in a warm professional manner..She made me feel at ease by renting there and I will return and tell friends and others.It was the best service anyone could ask for. Extremely satisfied renter.Earl Heath

Earl H. 
Rating:
5.0

Provide sites with a pipe wrench so that balls can be easily removed?

MICHAEL N. 
Rating:
5.0

this was not the orignal pick up spot & u-haul did not contact me,I had to call them when i went to pick up trailer & it was not there.I drove another 30 miles to pick it up. Not very happy with Corp.U- haul.

Jeffrey H. 
Rating:
1.0

My reservation was all messed up due to employee error when i tried calling to fix it no answer

Andre T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LORI L. 
Rating:
1.0

charged for 3 extra days when I should have been charged for only 1!!!!!!!!!!!!! Rip Off.

Dana B. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, quick and helpful

Lisa B. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed

Ed H. 
Rating:
3.0

The guy was overall fairly rude during the drop off process and definitely did not make himself available for questions or concerns during drop off.

Trystan R. 
Rating:
5.0

The facility was great but I'm not pleased at all with Uhaul changing my puck up to 2 hours away.

Kimberly F. 
Rating:
3.0

Could not believe we could only do 24 hours at a time. Had to wait on hold for over an hour to get an adjustment to the schedule. Chat didn't work.

John U. 
Rating:
5.0

This was such an easy and quick experience. I originally checked out the Uhaul using the 24/7 truck share, and that process what's so quick and self explanatory I was on my way in minutes. When I returned the next morning, I talked to the gentlemen working at the storage facility, and he was very easy to work with and made the check out process even easier. If you're in the loveland area and need a uhaul, I highly suggest you rent from here.

zachary G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken R. 
Rating:
4.0

My friend is moving to CA and reserved a trailer from Uhaul, less than 48 hours before he was supposed to pick it up, you canceled on him. His lease is up, he had to call and request a refund and when he inquired, the rep said that the company doesn't care about his needs. I have used uhaul 10+ times in my life and this was deeply disappointing. I will not use uhaul again.

Rodney H. 
Rating:
2.0

The computer system was not working properly. It took a really long time to get the trailer rented.

Lisa M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LLOYD W. 
Rating:
3.0

Drop off and submitted return on line.

Wendy H. 
Rating:
2.0

The parking lot is a gravel pit with 3 inch deep puddles. The padlock to the box holding the key is so worn out that it took a few minutes to get it open. To top off this great experience, the van, which at first glance looked pretty clean minus the gravel mud on the floors, smelled like wet dog and was sticky all over from something someone spilled. I spent a few minutes wiping down the inside and picking up the garbage from behind the seat so I wouldn't get blamed for the mess. The tires had so much gravel caked in them I thought something had broken at first from the sound of the rocks flying into the wheel well. I will say that the convenience of the ability to rent 24/7 is amazing. The app kept crashing, so that could use some work but all in all that part of the rental was pretty smooth.

Dustin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Chris provided superior customer service and we recommend him highly and without hesitation!

Richard W. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service, I would rent from them again.

mike R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Camille W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vincent G. 
Rating:
3.0

The trailer was dropped off after hours so I didn't interface with anyone.

ROBIN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lauren W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEITH R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rhett P. 
Rating:
3.0

Trailer parked in mud puddle.

Scott M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rich T. 
Rating:
5.0

Storage lot was a little rough, but not bad. Chris was phenomenal. A pleasure to deal with.

Scott R. 
Rating:
4.0

Drop off location was muddy, but otherwise drop off went smoothly.

Kimberly G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark C. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff may not have been aware that my trailing unit was coming to their location but responded quickly and professionally. The drop was re-arranged through reservations.

STEPHEN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

I will never use Uhaul again. Every bit of actually dealing with uhaul (not the pickup locations themselves) was absolutely miserable

JOE M. 
Rating:
2.0

I had placed my reservation over a month ahead of time, and the week of my move, was told I would need to pick up my 26' truck at a location 30 min away. Then the day before my move, that location changed once again, plus I was told that the time i could pick up got pushed out by 90 minutes. When i picked up my truck I was told that there were no furniture dolleys, which was part of my reservation. This was a BIG inconvenience. When i asked the Uhaul person if they could call another location, to see if they had any, she stated she didn't know their number. No customer service skills at all. I had completed an online check in and prepaid, but when i arrived at the Loveland, CO location, the Uhaul person, went into her computer to go thru my order, asked where I was dropping off the Uhaul truck, which I had already completed this info in my online check in. I did the online check in as I had received 2 text messages the week of my move that Uhaul HIGHLY recommended to do this due to COVID restrictions. Anyway, now I was being told I owed $70 more dollars compared to what my online reservation online check in stated..this is also after she removed $10 rental fee for the furniture dolley they didn't have at that site. After about 10 minutes she figured out on how to remove the $70, but the entire check out took over 20 minutes which should have been a 5 minute visit. Unpleasant experience overall. I have used Uhaul a couple times before and I have never had these issues. Not sure if I will use them again.

Lisa C. 
Rating:
5.0

Honestly the service was great.

Neal B. 
Rating:
5.0

The trucks need to be cleaned more often

Gary C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Walter C. 
Rating:
4.0

I had to go to a different U-Haul for a dolly which was inconvenient.

ERIK O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey A. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing really. Everything was good.

DOREEN M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES A. 
Rating:
4.0

Did not know there would be a cleaning charge. We made sure the back was clean so not sure what the charge was for.

Eric B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kacie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great friendly service from your agent Kim at Freedom Storage and U-haul. Thanks so much.

Mark O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bethany S. 
Rating:
5.0

Just a heads up, the passenger side head light it out.

James L. 
Rating:
4.0

I reserved a 26ft truck two months in advance and 2 days prior to picking it up was told you have no 26ft trucks!! So was offered 2- 15ft trucks I had no choice but to take them as I was moving in two day's. So I had to find another driver and pay twice as much in fuel. Very disappointing and I believe I should be credited for the second fuel cost.

Stephen P. 
Rating:
5.0

Kim was wonderful!! Will use this location again!!

Katherine G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brett W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINDA S. 
Rating:
2.0

We were told to be there at 4:15. My husband did not leave until 5:45. That is a ridiculous wait time. Especially when they close at 4:30.

Jessica B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James P. 
Rating:
5.0

These people are awesome very nice and helpful

JOSHUA D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda S. 
Rating:
5.0

Best U-Haul experience I have ever had. This is the place to rent from!

Thomas G. 
Rating:
4.0

Good location. Friendly staff easy to work with! Would use them again for sure!

Constance T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale L. 
Rating:
5.0

With the exception of too many people being scheduled for the same pick up time everything else was amazing

Sean W. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Branden I. 
Rating:
1.0

Was accused of scratching the top of the truck. Which we did nothing of the sort..

Branden I. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jarrod H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryana P. 
Rating:
3.0

Location was closed when we arrived to drop off the truck. Took pictures and left key on drop box.

Stacy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS W. 
Rating:
5.0

Self check in and out was easy to follow!

Rebecca L. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you to Kim and the gentleman I spoke to before her, too. Kim was super professional and had a lovely disposition.

Cole H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice folks!

Kurt J. 
Rating:
1.0

Hard to find at night and the drop off procedure online was long and complex, especially in a poorly lit area with no help at all available. Borders on dangerous.

Hal S. 
Rating:
5.0

Yes we always use for or moving needs

Hugo M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris M. 
Rating:
5.0

It was an after hours drop off no personal contact.

Paul O. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Latiese J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey G. 
Rating:
4.0

Thanks

Paul S. 
Rating:
3.0

Huge mud puddles that made it hard to get out of the truck where we parked

CORAL F. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top