Customer Reviews for Marys Place
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

709 reviews

22556 Loyalist Pkwy   Trenton, ON K8V5P7
(South of Walmart down 2nd Dug Hill rd)

(613) 392-2006

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am–3 pm
  • Sat: 8 am–3 pm
  • Sun: 10 am–1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/17/2024: Closed
  • 4/18/2024: Closed
  • 4/19/2024: Closed
  • 4/20/2024: Closed
  • 4/21/2024: Closed
  • 4/22/2024: Closed
  • 4/23/2024: Closed
  • 4/24/2024: Closed
  • 4/25/2024: Closed
  • 4/26/2024: Closed
  • 4/27/2024: Closed
  • 4/28/2024: Closed
  • 4/29/2024: Closed
  • 4/30/2024: Closed
  • 5/1/2024: Closed
  • 5/2/2024: Closed
  • 5/3/2024: Closed
  • 5/4/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(613) 392-2006

22556 Loyalist Pkwy
Trenton, ON K8V5P7
(South of Walmart down 2nd Dug Hill rd)

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am–3 pm
  • Sat: 8 am–3 pm
  • Sun: 10 am–1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/17/2024: Closed
  • 4/18/2024: Closed
  • 4/19/2024: Closed
  • 4/20/2024: Closed
  • 4/21/2024: Closed
  • 4/22/2024: Closed
  • 4/23/2024: Closed
  • 4/24/2024: Closed
  • 4/25/2024: Closed
  • 4/26/2024: Closed
  • 4/27/2024: Closed
  • 4/28/2024: Closed
  • 4/29/2024: Closed
  • 4/30/2024: Closed
  • 5/1/2024: Closed
  • 5/2/2024: Closed
  • 5/3/2024: Closed
  • 5/4/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danyil S 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly staff.

Paul M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STUART B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

krzysztof K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

adam s 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

krzysztof K 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at this location were amazing. They were friendly and helpful, all you could ask for. The only issue we had was one of the lights on the trailer we rented was out, making it difficult to see in the dark.

Mark R 
Rating:
4.0

Very friendly & helpful service.

Fred W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crystal P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HERBERT B 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff and prompt service!

John T 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sorin S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

krzysztof K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stuart B 
Rating:
5.0

Efficient, friendly and convenient!

caroyln s 
Rating:
5.0

The 2 Gary's that work there were great. Everything went smooth. Very happy

darrell n 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H 
Rating:
5.0

Very efficient, friendly and helpful service!

Dennis M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy F 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICKA B 
Rating:
5.0

The gentlemen at Mary's Place were polite, courteous and very helpful. The van worked perfectly and was a great value for the money spent. The entire experience was an easy 5 stars. Thank you!

Katherine O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon M 
Rating:
5.0

The contact there, Gary was most helpful. Mobile pickup was flawless.

brian h 
Rating:
5.0

excellent customer service, friendly and professional attitude, love to rent here!

Albert H 
Rating:
5.0

NOTHING! Drop off spot was waiting for me and they provided me with a late drop off time. They followed up next morning with a call to confirm all was ok.

david m 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID B 
Rating:
5.0

Could not have asked for a better experience. Thanks for being awesome.

Glendon S 
Rating:
5.0

The service was fast, friendly and helpful. A pleasure doing business with them.

MARK M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andria D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CarolAnn T 
Rating:
4.0

Process was easy. Nice people. The only negative was that you can’t use tap.

Judith S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricardo D 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRIS C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jake D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARDW B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIKE M 
Rating:
5.0

Both Garys are great reps for the company! Always courteous!

CHRISTOPHER G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRIS C 
Rating:
5.0

Always great service!

CHRISTOPHER G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lorna S 
Rating:
4.0

Friendly staff. Van was ready to go. Great instructions from staff. No issues.

Jerome Z 
Rating:
5.0

The mens who served us were great and very thorough. I think that they only thing that could be better is to have pick up trucks available also at this location. I realize that it might be the time of the month as the reason for this unavailability.

Sara M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kENNY H 
Rating:
5.0

Found the service at the locations I went to, very prompt and courteous. All the equipments including the truck were super clean and worked excellent. It seem that you have a shortage of the 15' trucks. Would recommend your SERVICE to all my friends and relatives! Yours Truly Saverio Ranieri

saverio r 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was a little long in the tooth but it sis the trick…. The folks at Mary’s place were excellent and it was super convenient

Larry B 
Rating:
4.0

I had wonderful customer service very polite people and enjoyed my visit there.thank you

PATRICKA B 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. The team did an exceptional job of having my reservation ready right on time.

Francois v 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good, thank you.

CARLODAVID D 
Rating:
5.0

Personnel were helpful and friendly

Chris M 
Rating:
5.0

Guy was great. Helped me print something out when he didn't have to.. Was very friendly , down to earth. Would highly recommend.

chris w 
Rating:
4.0

Great Customer Service. Nothing to improve.

steven b 
Rating:
5.0

Just wondering is it $.59 a mile and $.32 a kilometre let me know thank you

Peter E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Al S 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at all you’re a perfect

Peter E 
Rating:
5.0

excellent service assisted with hook up explained tie downs and safety chains for vehicle being transported great expeirence

Dan W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron C 
Rating:
5.0

UHAUL needs to make more of an effort , to understand what their dealers have available for payment options as not all the options were available. This cause some unexpected delays as I needed to return with the payment in cash.

Jamie M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVIELYNN F 
Rating:
5.0

I've been using Mary's place for about 5 years. Amazing guys!

Mike M 
Rating:
5.0

Ice dealt with Marys place a few times and they are great to deal with will continue renting from them

Darren M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig M 
Rating:
4.0

The owner of this Uhaul is very professional, however, the vehicle had tires with very little tread and clearly not designed for Canadian road conditions. The van got stuck on ice two times in places where cars had no difficulties. More than 3 hours was wasted waiting for roadside assistance (which didn't show up in that time) and we had a very frustrating experience as we worked to free the loaded vehicle. This fiasco led to charges for an extra day's rental, as the van couldn't be unload in an icy storage area in the dark. Beware! When vehicles are made available in colder climates, the lack of traction is a major problem when driving on icy roads or parking areas.

lorraine l 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service, very efficient and easy

Andrew W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah T 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing really, folks at this location were great.

George M 
Rating:
5.0

Great service.This my 4th or 5th rental from Mary's Place and always have had excellent service. l recommend this location every chance l get.

Peter K 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

quirino d 
Rating:
5.0

I was unable to do on line return with the link as it did not read my location even after allowing UHaul access to my location. Should possibly consider using a code that is specific to the location.

William D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick V 
Rating:
5.0

Owner and front desk staff member were very helpful and kindly helped me out with my rental, parking directions as well as selling me a replacement locking pin as needed. Great customer service!

Kav A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN G 
Rating:
5.0

very professional and friendly, always!

PEI P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B 
Rating:
5.0

fantastic service. ready and clean vehicle. exceptional caring staff

Peter K 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Grant H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom C 
Rating:
4.0

Location gave excellent service and support but UHaul as a company, not so much.

Brian B 
Rating:
5.0

I am a person with disabilities back and leg issues. I was not able to rent a cargo van because I didn't have a credit card not this locations fault but I had to figure out how to get in and out of a 15 foot moving truck with my leg braces on and fell out twice. The location told me 178 for milage but I got a bill saying 243 or 234. My van died Friday and wasn't able to get into the shop until Wednesday. I needed to get my decor to weddings out of Trenton. Now I don't mind trying to pay the bill in a timely manner but now I need to finish my wedding season and rent a trailer for tomorrow to get tables to a hall for Saturday and return the trailer Sunday. Inhave the funds put away for the trailer but now not sure if I can rent one with the current bill. I did put a request in to talk to someone about the major inconvenience to me with my disabilities

Sherry R 
Rating:
5.0

The image for the fuel fill up wouldn't show on my emailed contract

SARAH J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward D 
Rating:
2.0

Friendly but mixed messaging on the fees I was told and confirmed on the phone about the amount and then my husband picked it up and was told something different.

Bruce H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany F 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

deepak s 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason W 
Rating:
5.0

Great service from both guys! Always helpful and accommodating.

CHRISTOPHER G 
Rating:
5.0

Please control the weather so that it doesn’t rain during pickup and drop off 👍. Seriously… the service was excellent.

William B 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed. The trailer was perfect for what I needed and fairly new. Hardly knew I was pulling a trailer with my 1500 pick up. I would highly recommend this location

darrell n 
Rating:
5.0

Gary is a delight to work with.

Sandra L 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing customer service!!

RONNIE A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer Service was great they explained everything I needed to know. The only complaint I have is with uhaul. The fact that the mirrors are in af fixed position makes it unsafe had hard to see at a glance.

Richard H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top