Customer Reviews for Ottawa Halal Market
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

430 reviews

2833 Dumaurier Ave   Ottawa, ON K2B7W3

(613) 828-5164

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 6 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/27/2022 - 5/31/2022: 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
  • 6/29/2022 - 7/2/2022: 7:30 am - 6:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(613) 828-5164

2833 Dumaurier Ave
Ottawa, ON K2B7W3

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 6 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/27/2022 - 5/31/2022: 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
  • 6/29/2022 - 7/2/2022: 7:30 am - 6:00 pm

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer service at this location is outstanding and you don't have to wait for the service.

Luan N. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, as always!

Ahmed K. 
Rating:
5.0

best uhaul store around Ottawa

MINKAI Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy and simple, nice operator

joel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexandre T. 
Rating:
3.0

My only complaint is that I wasn't made aware of the $20 fee if I returned the truck after hours which is tied to the store closing at 8pm. I came a little after that but if I was made aware I would of made on time. I don't think it's fair I pay for that fee to be honest.

Abdellah B. 
Rating:
2.0

Really slow service, poor communication at time of pickup, odd drop off, no receipt or checkin arrived offered. Had to call 1-800-UHAUL to ensure things were good

Karl K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kaveh S. 
Rating:
5.0

The location was amazing, however uhaul as a company needs to figure out their booking system. I had booked close to my house for a reason and my truck was unavailable at that location so I had to go 20 mins out of my way to a further location for pickup and drop off. I specifically chose the location and it Enders up being changed. I was not impressed.

Jessica B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Owen L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Super pleasant customer service.

Mathew B. 
Rating:
5.0

My uhaul receipt indicates a fuel charge of 14L. I filled up the truck with 11L (receipts attached). I drove a total of 30.2 miles = 48.61 km. A 15 ft uHaul truck gets about 10 mpg = 23 L/100 km according to the uHaul website. The estimated amount of fuel used is (23 L/100 km)*(48.61 km)= 11.2 L. The amount I paid for is 11 L + 14 L = 25 L. Is it reasonable that a properly maintained uHaul truck gets a fuel economy that is twice as bad as claimed? Or was I overcharged on the amount of fuel that I used? I look forward to your response.

Lynel S. 
Rating:
1.0

We were bounced around 3 locations and got a smaller truck over 5 hours late. We had to throw out some of the furniture because it did not fit in the truck anymore. The customer service at all 3 locations was extremely poor. At the Halal Market, the owner even tried to get us to talk to the previous renter of the vans to get him to bring it back on time. Clearly the company has no control over their vehicles or scheduled bookings. Overall extremely poor experience. Will never book UHAUL again and will recommend against it to all friends and family.

Mihai D. 
Rating:
5.0

No problems at all

CHRIS P. 
Rating:
5.0

Best service. I would highly recommend this location of u haul to everyone. Very friendly owner.

Steven N. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner of Ottawa Halal Market where we picked up the uhaul was excellent. He had clear communication, was helpful and I would recommend that location for the future.

Sarah B. 
Rating:
1.0

The man working was very rude and harassed us upon drop off.

Courtney M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James W. 
Rating:
5.0

All Good, very good customer service from the person

Praveen S. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy I dealt with was extremely professional and companionate… Thank you for making a tough day a bit easier :)

hazem E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Devika M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lewis S. 
Rating:
5.0

Pick-up and drop-off were quick and easy. No sales pressure. Van was easy to drive and load. A great experience

M Jane M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very satisfied with the experience.

Bbob M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lucas R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Engin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mohammad F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mARGARET D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derek D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie F. 
Rating:
5.0

The operator of this location was very professional and you can tell that he cares for his clients.

Mark C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good service. Gentleman who served us was very polite. Truck was very clean when we rented it and it made our moving very convinient.

Parwinder S. 
Rating:
2.0

Why would you send me to a pickup location for 7:00 when it doesn't open until 9:00

Rob D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Liam D. 
Rating:
5.0

Besides the uhal truck , I have to appreciate Nile team for moving fast clean and careful

keyvan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry A. 
Rating:
4.0

Very friendly, felt safe driving vehicle. Better experience than a previous uhaul location and truck.

Annette T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ivan Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sylvie S. 
Rating:
5.0

The door needs lubricating. It is very hard to close the last inch to latch it

MARK S. 
Rating:
4.0

Location was great, but this will probably be my last time I rent with U-Haul as it is my second bad experience in a row. I drove just over 6km as a part of my weekend move. This can be confirmed on the odometer. I put just over 5L of fuel even though the fuel gauge was already at 7/8 of a tank. I was then charged for another 8L of fuel by u-haul. That would mean 13L of fuel to drive 6k. This is unbelievable and I will seriously question ever renting with you again.

scott P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jarrett B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gurpreet G. 
Rating:
5.0

the rep was very pleasant and friendly

Scott C. 
Rating:
3.0

Have more signage that clearly shows where the uhaul help desk is located at the location.

Madeline D. 
Rating:
1.0

Person was working by themselves, couldn't come out to check mileage. No circle inspection done either when I returned it

Shannon R. 
Rating:
5.0

really helpful and kind, great service and location, thank you

CLIVE K. 
Rating:
5.0

The interior of the truck's floor was filty with a lot of caked-in mud. The brakes were faulty when applied at speeds from 40 to 60 mph, jerking the truck forward before stopping and repeating this jerking motion up to three times when the truck finally stopped.

Pierre W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cris P. 
Rating:
4.0

Very friendly and helpful.

Kathryn W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sophie B. 
Rating:
5.0

A1

MIRWAIS W. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend this location..

Dale R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was great and helpful

Majed T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager was very pleasant and professional. Secondly, he went above and beyond the call of duty to explain the process and rental procedures to me. I am hoping to return in the future to this location for more rental services. U-Haul is the best! Peace, Love, and Happiness. P. Martin

Pat M. 
Rating:
1.0

The service agent was no where to be found.

FRANCISKWESI A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly R. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman who set me up with the truck was very helpful.

Steven D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eduard A. 
Rating:
5.0

all good

ROSS D. 
Rating:
3.0

the van was not cleaned when i picked it up. The floor was wet.

RICHARD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLIFFORDD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YAHJAMOHAMED A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KINGSLEY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yathiraj N. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Service

Rakesh K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD M. 
Rating:
5.0

for the love of god, dont use the online checkin. what a waste of time. checkin wasted 20m retrying photo as it doesnt upload. checkout photo doesnt upload. wasted 30min before it refreshed to start over. the worst. had to give the key to store for manual checkin. horrible website.

Trung H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AINSLEY N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CURTIS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maxim L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEXEI J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WAISE N. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AHMED S. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall a great experience!

Jonathan R. 
Rating:
2.0

I'm not particularly pleased. The Ottawa pickup location charged me for the truck on my credit card then the dropoff location, AE Furniture in London attempted to charge me double the cost of the truck. Had I not noticed, I would have been charged in excess of $1800 for a $350 truck. Poor service.

NOLANDAVID K. 
Rating:
1.0

Some guy from the grocery store came out yelling and swearing at me because I didn't park the truck in the right spot. There was no sign whatsoever to indicate where to park. I didn't appreciate being yelled and sweared at while using a respectabke company like Uhaul. I had very negative, bad, and unpleasant experience with Uhaul this time

Zayed E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALLEN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gillian H. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for great service

Paul G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful attendant

Susan K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

Solomon W. 
Rating:
4.0

The gentlemen that processed the rental and trailer hookup were friendly and helpful.

Doug C. 
Rating:
1.0

no vehicle inspection before and after. He didn't check mileage or gas levels. The truck drove well, no ice scrapper in vehicles. We has freezing rain and it was minus 20 Celsius .

Ray W. 
Rating:
1.0

No personal was present most of the time in store with full understanding how online booking works and was overcharged. No final bill received until I found they deducted more money out of my credit.

Nishant B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathy A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NANCY M. 
Rating:
2.0

The guy in this location told me that “accept the price, it is estimated amount” however at the end that amount was more than expected so uhaul should refund me some

Saltuk S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

GEORGES B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David D. 
Rating:
5.0

This location and person who assist me is very nice and friendly person. I will recommend this location to everyone.

Dharminkumar S. 
Rating:
3.0

I enjoyed the experience

NICHOLAS P. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Dealer! Highly Recommended! Will definitely use their service again!

RAID A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEEP P. 
Rating:
4.0

Melanie was excellent. As was the man at the Halal market.

MICHEL A. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top