Customer Reviews for Skidaway Auto Repair
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

248 reviews

2110 Skidaway Rd   Savannah, GA 31404

(912) 234-9049

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Fri: 9:30 am - 1 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/1/2022 - 6/6/2022: Closed
  • 6/17/2022 - 6/19/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(912) 234-9049

2110 Skidaway Rd
Savannah, GA 31404

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Fri: 9:30 am - 1 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/1/2022 - 6/6/2022: Closed
  • 6/17/2022 - 6/19/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Just had problems with logging in on computer to check my u- haul in the system needs to be upgraded!

Gina C. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy is nice and helpful. Convenient location for me.

ANNE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Best pickup yet!

James C. 
Rating:
3.0

It was just a rough area. Not much you can do about that.

KAKOLE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Super professional and had everything ready to go - excellent explanation of everything.

Tyler V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

denise C. 
Rating:
5.0

Our movers, Low Country Movers were really great. They showed up on time, were so helpful, and really fast! I'll be recommending them to friends and family . I will definitely use them if I move again! Thanks a lot, guys!

Sabrine N. 
Rating:
4.0

Very good service

Gail O. 
Rating:
5.0

My uhaul leaked when it rained in the back of my trailer and on my driver side door the seals must not be working right but overall a good experience

Gabriella H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Service, keep it up.

Marvin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William L. 
Rating:
5.0

These guys are pros and will help you on the spot. I always rent from this location because these guys are the best. The staff in Cary, NC could learn alot from this Savannah location.

Christopher W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joan T. 
Rating:
5.0

The rental agent Patrick was great. He took the time to go over the contract and made sure I was comfortable operating the truck. He was very knowledgeable and friendly and he will be the reason I continue to rent Uhauls from this location in the future. In fact, I will be returning one there next Monday from North Carolina.

Chris W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer E. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements needed. I was very satisfied.

Ronnie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ernie G. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience and service. What a great and easy place for all your moving needs. Will definitely be using this location any of our Uhaul needs that they offer.

Seneca W. 
Rating:
5.0

All was wonderful

Kimberly B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charlie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheila L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZACHARIAH W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa W. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy, fast and affordable!

Tiffany K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service and very easy process

Lynn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ralph S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very patient and detailed with explanations.

Brenda R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sheila L. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff were friendly and explained everyone without sounding mechanical. I had a great experience at this location.

Wayne S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adrian G. 
Rating:
3.0

Had to do a drop off. Would have appreciated a little more insight into the whole drop off process

JEFFERYLEE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Outstanding!

Herbert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS HAUSER K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Natazsha H. 
Rating:
3.0

The facility was quite average for UHaul. The equipment was only 'OK' but definitely should be cleaned better prior to releasing it to a client.

Michael H. 
Rating:
4.0

THe online/app interface sucked and there was another customer there who gave up on the 247 renting. The directions were difficult to follow and it was not clear that you needed to be onsite within an hour of your rental time.

Sean T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Patrick very helpful and courteous.

William K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dionne P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terri W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TOMMY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katie B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashleigh S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
1.0

Nobody was there. No instruction from Uhaul on what to do with the return, other than to be there by 8 am. The parking lot was full and I had to leave the UHaul Truck right in the middle of it as I had no idea what to do with it until I saw the key dropbox on one of the doors.

JESSE H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victor S. 
Rating:
5.0

The rental process was so easy and this location was excellent.

Niel L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chester K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gracie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amber Y. 
Rating:
3.0

To bad the location was not open on Saturday. We had a hard time trying to access the vehicle

Gerald P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa G. 
Rating:
4.0

courteous, professional service very pleased

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Patrick is a wonderful, helpful, and hardworking gentleman. He made renting the trailer easy and showed me everything about hooking it up. Skidaway Automotive is a top notch shop.

Jason Z. 
Rating:
5.0

the people were really a lot of help and knew what they were doing

Laural K. 
Rating:
3.0

Vehicle was in good condition except for right rear tire pressure. Pressure was low and when I tried to fill it, it would not take air. U-Haul app for 24/7 pick-up and drop-off has many flaws. On pick-up I had to call customer service and with their help it took 45 minutes. On drop off I could not get the app to complete the transaction. Very disappointing. Wait for customer service is unacceptable.

Richard R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erika M. 
Rating:
2.0

Had to do everything on my phone, no help available.

Randy I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Grace L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JORDAN H. 
Rating:
2.0

There was barely any space to park the vehicle and it was very run down and confusing. But the drop box was clear.

Diana B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great

Tricia D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience staff was amazing !!!! Will recommend

Antonio M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debbie R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great.

Matthew B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Willie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sequoia G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vicki H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, they were a great help

Jessilyn G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca C. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was great, friendly and understanding.

Malissa D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful, friendly people have use this location twice. And would recommend them again.

Melissa M. 
Rating:
1.0

I rented a U Haul from this location and now being charged a large sum of money for damages that occurred before renting. This is unbelievable

Makarius R. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gal B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katherine H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Geraldine M. 
Rating:
5.0

Richard is excellent at solving problems.

Princess A. 
Rating:
5.0

Notting

Vanessa C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charlie W. 
Rating:
1.0

You stole two hundred dollars from me on a fraudulent miles charge. I'd like it back.

Timothy F. 
Rating:
5.0

Would be better to wear a mask to protect customers from COVID 19.

Francis V. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing. Patrick was amazing. At 72 and my first time for

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JON S. 
Rating:
1.0

I was not told that they did after hours fee , lack of service information and I will not go back there at all.

Tierra B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erika F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Annie A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lamar F. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top