Customer Reviews for The Moving Store
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

725 reviews

1875 Leslie St Unit 24   Toronto, ON M3B2M5

(416) 510-1142

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/5/2021: Closed
  • 12/12/2021: Closed
  • 12/19/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/3/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(416) 510-1142

1875 Leslie St Unit 24
Toronto, ON M3B2M5

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/5/2021: Closed
  • 12/12/2021: Closed
  • 12/19/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/3/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARLOS G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DRASKO S. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing costumer service, Friendly, fast and super clean …. Can't ask for more ….

Filippo A. 
Rating:
5.0

Better integration between your in-store registration systems and the self-service / mobile app sign-in.

Michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL D. 
Rating:
2.0

Stag was unprofessional and difficult. Rushing to close the office

Meem I. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Floro M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANNY O. 
Rating:
3.0

THere were issues with the truck, including poor brakes needing service and no light in the cab which made loading at night very difficult. The charges were not properly explained, the gas was recorded at a level that was higher than what it actually was (this happened with one of my previous rentals as well), and I was charged a higher per km rate than what was advertised.

Mirissa F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly, helpful, and explained details well. Made process smoother.

Robert G. 
Rating:
3.0

There was an issue with the app at drop off. We tried calling and wait time was an hour. When we were finally called back, we were disconnected. Not sure whats going on at U Haul but it was a stressful drop off experienced. ALSO, we called to extend our rental by half an hour and was told it wasn't possible due to another reservation. However, there wasn't a soul to be found at the drop off location and over a dozen other identical vehicles. It was a very bizarre experience.

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHNE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sergiy K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALDD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rhesa A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VATSAL D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FARHAD R. 
Rating:
3.0

I dropped off at night, so I have no idea about personnels. the only things is that I could hardly find the key box as it was at the back of the building.

ARMIN A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yunlong X. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEREMYCHAN-HAO W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARLOSARTURO V. 
Rating:
5.0

excellent service, knowledgeable staff members an overall pleasant experience

Panayiotis L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SANG SIK K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robyn D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cole S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful.

Jared B. 
Rating:
5.0

Susan was lovely. Would've appreciated knowing the truck didn't have a ramp but overall lovely lady and location. Very professional and helpful.

CHADANTHONY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nadim N. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck is old and a bloody gas guzzeler

ALI K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEXANDER G. 
Rating:
4.0

The vehicle provided for us was noisy when it hits a pothole or uneven surface. Maybe some loose parts on it. But it runs fine

JED REY L. 
Rating:
5.0

My only problem was the after hours return using the uhaul app. It would not allow a mileage greater than 9999.9 which meant that I could not complete the sign out. THIS IS STUPID! How can such a simple error not be fixed?

DAVIDP S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HIRAD Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service at the location, pleasure to deal with.

PETER D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danielle C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was very accommodating, polite and helpful. The van was very clean.

Carolyn A. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, attentive, knowledgeable and efficient!

Dick S. 
Rating:
4.0

The overall experience of renting a moving truck from U-Haul was positive. The only issue that I experienced was that the day before the pick-up I was informed that the pick-up location has changed (farther away from my home) and also the time that I requested could not be accommodated at the new location. I requested pick-up at 8:30 am but at the new location I could only get the truck after 10 am. The online check-in application did not work for me so I spent more time at the pick-up location to go through the paperwork. However, Dennis at the Moving Store was able to give me a better deal which included extra mileage to compensate for the change in location. The truck was clean inside and in good working condition. Overall I am satisfied.

VASILEA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service! The staff was very kind and informative!

Wooseop L. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall a very good experience.

Fred M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Miles L. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went very smoothly.

ANDREW L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DRAGAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Faster Service.

KOUROSH A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HONGJI Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Sue was absolutely fantastic! She went above and beyond helping me coordinate all that needed to be done for my very long move from Toronto to Manitoba. Plus she always returned calls promptly which was very much appreciated,

CINDY R. 
Rating:
1.0

Bad experience The guy who said I'm a manager he said”the truck gas is full”when I pick it up I drove a truck for 70km and I put the gas 40 litters to make it full How is this possible? This means 100km/58 lit When I ask him what's the problem? The Truck engine or the truck wasn't full of gas when I pick it up? But he said it's your problem not my company, he is so rude and disrespectful And finally said never come here again Is it UHaul costumer service? Do you take care of your costumers like this? I'm not killing myself cuz of $20-$30 for over my using gas I paid but I never recommend this location to my friends I ask all your costumers to check gas line before picking cars up and don't trust the manager at this location

Aliakbar B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leston L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jorge C. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner here is amazing! He's so kind and super helpful. I'll definitely be returning to this location

Yang N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAHMOUD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUANCARLOS G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRISTIANIOAN C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MEHRAN P. 
Rating:
4.0

There are some items missing from the specific location. Perhaps you should try to keep up to date with the inventory and supplies available at each location to avoid the inconvenience to the customer

Dave H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OLGA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff.

James L. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Janet M. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at this location was very friendly and helpful.

Wayne M. 
Rating:
5.0

n/a

TENZIN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ho C. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall, a great experience at this location

SHUBRAJIT D. 
Rating:
2.0

I'm not sure why these questions are related to location rather than experience as a whole. We had to rearrange our whole moving day because your company called to “confirm” the location and time entirely from the one we requested. I understand that that was discussed in the booking, but you shouldnt just leave a voicemail and hope people got it or the changes work out for people when their whole moving day relies on this service. It makes no sense that we even pick a location when registering because it's unlikely you will be able to accommodate it. In addition, someone left a voicemail without even mentioning that the location had changed. They said they were calling about our uhaul truck and we could pick it up at ten, as opposed to 8:30 (inconvenient). If I had not been in contact about another issue, we would had arrived at the wrong location and wouldn't have been able to pick up a truck. Using your echat option was not at all helpful as the person on the other end told us we had to call about scheduling issues. I couldn't get through for over an hour and ended up just having to accept the changes. This business model does not work. Super inconvenient, stressful and disappointing experience that added to an already stressful time for your consumers. Price is also higher than other companies, which is unfortunate considering the service.

JUSTINRICHARD V. 
Rating:
1.0

Do not cancel appointment on the day of appointment. I'm moving. Be Human

MUHAMMAD T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Catherine S. 
Rating:
5.0

There is an online check in process that allows a customer to check in before the store opening hours. I booked it for 30 minutes before store opening. When I checked in online on my mobile, I received a notification that I had to complete the rental in store. Luckily the person working happened to be at the store 30 minutes before opening. Otherwise, I imagine I would have had to wait until opening. My suggestion would be to remove the mobile option to check in and get the keys if this function is not actually available. Check out was also a bit difficult to do online. It kept giving me an error and I ended up putting the key in the slot after the store was closed. The online checkout required me to take photos of the odometer and various pictures of the vehicle. It was not clear to me that I was required to do it. It should be made more clear up front on the mobile application. Other than my suggestions for improving the online experience, the person helping me was great before and after the rental! Great location.

Jonathan Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly staff, quick and efficient. One of the better uhaul locations.

David H. 
Rating:
4.0

The U-Haul Pick-Up App could be improved.

MIGUELF G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MONA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent rental!

Adam W. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good Thanks a lot

MOHAMMAD A. 
Rating:
5.0

The night before I moved, I received a call from Uhaul telling me that the dollies that I requested, which say guaranteed on my confirmation, were not available. Luckily the moving store had a dolly I could rent.

KATHLEENMARGARET M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and great rates! thanks!

FARIBORZ F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shiraine L. 
Rating:
1.0

The”owner is a piece of work that's for sure he was awful I would never recommend anyone to be treated like I was I would love to speak with someone regarding my experience ( if you say you care for real about your customers)

KHALIL Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good customer service

AJITHKANTH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MDANA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great pick-up & return. Helpful staff (Sue)

PAULA M. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman who I dealt with was excellent. Professional, pleasant and very efficient. This was a great experience.

MICHAELA H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTTN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pragnesh B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great job everyone especially sexy mature lady who attend my reservations . Easy to talk too excellent customer service .

ROBERTR G. 
Rating:
5.0

Charge of $20 for cleanup ??? The vehicle was clean when returned!

IVAN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gaurav S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HOJIN C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHADI S. 
Rating:
5.0

The agents were super friendly and helpful. Amazing customer service.

SYEDGOLAM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GI K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jin W. 
Rating:
5.0

very accommodating!

MATTHEWCOREY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great and like it

Mamadou D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIA T. 
Rating:
5.0

I just wanted to say thank you for how kind & helpful both employees at this location were-best Uhaul reps I've ever encountered. They deserve a raise!

CONORGERARD M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top