Customer Reviews for USA Auto Sales
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

184 reviews

1189 Seminole Trail   Charlottesville, VA 22901

(434) 566-0015

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 10:30 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/5/2022 - 9/6/2022: Closed
  • 9/10/2022: Closed
  • 9/17/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(434) 566-0015

1189 Seminole Trail
Charlottesville, VA 22901

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 10:30 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/5/2022 - 9/6/2022: Closed
  • 9/10/2022: Closed
  • 9/17/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Driveway is very narrow but they will pull truck out for you. Fast courteous service and very convenient to 250 and 29..

Edgar C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent location and very helpful and friendly staff - highly recommended.

Justin M. 
Rating:
3.0

As I'm an international drive it took me a while to get the car. I'd strongly recommend to give more previous instructions for internationals. It makes easier to get prepared. Something like ask for additional documents previously.

Roberto C. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew S. 
Rating:
2.0

The verification process at the site took a while and the website interface was confusing and seemed like some functionality was down. It was also very unclear where parking was allowed at This location given the parking lot is shared with many other businesses, some which specify no U-Haul parking

Hannah B. 
Rating:
3.0

Communication was challenging. Friendly staff but language barrier was a bit of an issue.

Joseph H. 
Rating:
3.0

Unorganized, and extremely hot in the office. Check out took awhile so this was not a great first impression. The trailer was excellent though.

David F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yiannis P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BETHANY B. 
Rating:
4.0

After hours: Need some type of signage where to drop off trailer. I only saw 4 Uhauls and it was just luck that I decided to drive further into the location and noticed another Uhaul yard on the left side of the building.

Ralph E. 
Rating:
3.0

There was nothing wrong with rental drop-off location. It was just difficult to find and hard to actually know that this was the place you were supposed to be.

Annie P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter W. 
Rating:
3.0

A more welcoming attitude. Some were very friendly.

Eryqah G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Terrell T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

leigh B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bridget E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yuanming L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alex M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victoria O. 
Rating:
2.0

My reservation was at 19:00. I got caught in traffic and didn't arrive until 20:00. It took another hour to get someone to assist me picking up the truck. I was told I was late and it was my fault. I reread the rental agreement and couldn't find anything about locking the rental. I paid for the rental in advance. You lost no money. I lost an hour of moving time. Relax the pickup restrictions!

Dennis E. 
Rating:
5.0

Small location, but excellent customer service. Rented a cargo van that was immaculate, very low mileage and extremely clean.

Arif O. 
Rating:
1.0

The place was all muddy and my initial truck was blocked (I had to pick up another one). Moreover, the additional equipment I rented (utility dolly and furniture pads) was not inside the truck and because it was a Sunday there was no one to help me. I called the customer service number, and they could not help me either. Therefore, I had to continue without the additional equipment I paid for. I'm still waiting for a refund.

Tomas C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard B. 
Rating:
3.0

Clean the trucks and fill it with gas ...so I wouldn't be charged for as I was

ramon C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tait L. 
Rating:
3.0

Make clear that you have to fill out the exit survey. I returned my key before doing so and had to pay for an additional day.

Ian R. 
Rating:
1.0

Falsified mileage. Doubled charged me for renting 2 uhauls and equipment. I filed a complaint with the consumer financial protection bureau and fraud with my bank!

Latasha S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott H. 
Rating:
2.0

I mentioned that there was an issue with the truck, but the looked it over an stated it was fine. They didn't explain any noises that occurred and/or what was normal and what was not.

Olugbemiga A. 
Rating:
3.0

Location is convenient, however the Uhaul app required to pick up and drop off the vehicle is clunky. Allow at least 30 minutes for the pickup process and 20 minutes for drop off.

Mark H. 
Rating:
2.0

The parking situation does not make it easy to leave with a trailer or to return a trailer. I also felt like I was an inconvenience.

Jeremy A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua S. 
Rating:
5.0

No issues on turn in. Did not take long, the man taking the turn in was very polite and quick.

Percy G. 
Rating:
3.0

Unsatisfactory booking/set up situation with U-haul itself. Double-booked a truck apparently; couldn't get truck when needed because business it was transferred to wasn't open yet; lost hours of moving time because of switch-up.

Emily G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. The sales manager hooked up the trailer for us, making sure it was secure and working properly. The trailer itself was clean and in very good condition.

Deborah F. 
Rating:
3.0

They are very nice, but there's a language barrier. Related to the language barrier perhaps, the man hooked up the trailer incorrectly. He did not cross the chains, and he did not take the slack out of the emergency break chain. He did his thing, took a photo, and sent me on my way. Then later I checked, saw the sticker instructions, and fixed the setup.

Finnian C. 
Rating:
2.0

Difficult to find drop off location (tucked behind Chinese restaurant), no signage as to where to park uhaul returns. Drop off electronically is difficult to get phone to allow uhaul to see location. Should have some sort of back up if location settings/drop off isn't working. Thankfully uhaul “saw” my attempts online to verify drop off. But I called the next morning none the lessz

Michele G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela W. 
Rating:
2.0

Parking is hard and the driveway is tight. The driveway can only get one truck and I was forced to back up pretty far and I am not a truck driver. I rented in Norristown, PA before and that is how a location should be set up- spacious, clean and well lit.

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

Ur communication & truck cleanliness was exceptional, thanks!

Leah J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dominic S. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager at this location was extremely helpful with my last minute reservation.

Theodore P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey M. 
Rating:
5.0

You are asking us to rate the locations but not *your* service: We reserved our U-Haul 2 months in advance. The night before we were set to pick up our U-Haul in Charlottesville VA, we received an email stating that our location was changed to 2 hours away from Charlottesville to a location in West Virginia, which would require a 4 hour round trip drive to pick it up on top of the 8 hour round trip drive back and forth the Charlottesville. This last minute change kept us on the phone for an hour. No one with any authority to resolve the matter was available. Tough luck was the response. We were left having to reserve a trailer instead of a 10' truck. Our drop off location was also changed at the last minute, which required a 90-minute round trip instead of the 10 minute away location we reserved. This service is very poor. With 2 months' notice, you should be able to confirm equipment and location at the time of booking without last minute changes and no one available with any authority to resolve the matter.

Vincent S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer service was very helpful and friendly when I had issues checking-in on my phone.

Kay C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VINCENT L. 
Rating:
2.0

I am frustrated that I was told if I were to drop off the UHAUL later than the appointed time by two separate employees that it would be okay and I wouldn't be charged. Well I dropped it off today and was told that my credit card was charged over $85, so if I have to move…I may not use UHAUL again.

Jordan B. 
Rating:
2.0

Our truck was filthy.

PETER M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

Just great.

James T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Troy S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JChristian F. 
Rating:
1.0

Where to start. Pads and dolly were not in the van when we picked up. Van was parked around the corner from facility. It took me an hour to get through verification. The owner never responded to messages. I got text messages twice that I had not picked my equipment, when I had. I got a call a day after returning it that the van didn't have the dolly and pads in it. Yes, we know. You didn't put them in, so I couldn't return them. The mileage is way off but that seems to be a way to make some extra money for these affiliates. The van was on 1/8 of a tank maybe when I picked it up. I got to pay a 30 fuel charge. A cleaning fee and way too much mileage. Uhaul needs to be more selective of who they allows to rent Uhauls.

RICHARDLEE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shyam T. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tara P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREG C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dolores R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John R. 
Rating:
3.0

More parking space for customers. Friendlier staff.

Garrick L. 
Rating:
2.0

The parking for the truck was not well marked. Parked next to the other U-Hauls and after doing my checkout the operator told me I needed to move the truck. He didn't give any direction besides behind the building and wanted me to back it in. Since I didn't technically have ownership of the truck I wasn't comfortable backing it in and just left it for him to do.

whitby M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMASPATRICK H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lori B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSHUA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelli T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ellen B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wael M. 
Rating:
2.0

No assigned parking spaces for the uhauls.

Renee G. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ahmad M. 
Rating:
3.0

It wasn't clear what business was what or where to find the truck or park. This was exacerbated by the fact that the store was closed so I had to do everything through the app, which was super clunky and glitchy. I'm sure with the storefront open things are less ambiguous and more clear. It was overall a pretty janky experience today, but I think it'd have been much better on a day they were open. All that said, the truck it's self was excellent! Ran like a champ and got the job done!

Jacob S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATHAN J. 
Rating:
1.0

Was left for 40 minutes in sleet while waiting for approval on truck. Details needed for pickup should be sent ahead of time, not during the pickup itself

Charles W. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! The service was excellent. Keep it up!

Matthew F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christer B. 
Rating:
3.0

The owner was knowledgeable about the process of picking up our trailer and helped us get it attached to our vehicle. The building a little difficult to find. A small sticker indicated it was a Uhaul dealership.

SARAH THERESA L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLASRENWICK C. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel I. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YONIORNELAS O. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and easy

Mark W. 
Rating:
2.0

Vehicle was very dirty inside and out; still had possessions from past renters. There was no one able to assist with my rental issues even though the office was open

Veronica H. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged for fuel. I returned truck with correct fuel but they decided to charge me extra. Also lady at location was rude over the phone.

BOBAN R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Damiel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Molly W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary Beth M. 
Rating:
5.0

This UHaul came through for us in a big way, the other area ones weren't answering their phones but this one came through and set us up right before closing time so we could go pick up a mattress to sleep on after moving in. Polite, friendly, and helpful. Thank you so much!!!!

EDWARD N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL U. 
Rating:
3.0

I declined the insurance coverage when I made the on-line reservation, but was still charged for it.

david J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William A. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top