Madison Park Shell (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Madison Park Shell (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

3100 E Madison St
Seattle, WA 98112

(206) 729-3915

(Across the street from Seattle Arboretum)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 8 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 8 pm

Special Operating Hours

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Madison Park Shell

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Madison Park Shell

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

David R. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was confusion between locations on where i was picking up my vehicle.

Samuel R. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

better than other locations I have been to. very friendly, highly recommended

Anne D. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

Anne D. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!!!

Sarey D. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There were some communication issues from the start, unfortunately. The first gentleman was very nice, but NOT helpful at all. Our truck had a huge tear in the roof. Since the only other trucks were larger, and smaller, and were not given the option to upgrade (free of charge), we took what we were given. No apologies or compensation for the poor equipment were offered. It was barely sprinkling rain when we started, so we weren't too worried about the roof... however this is Seattle and it rains most of the time. The day did not clear as we had hoped, it only got worse, which made our move that much more difficult. It compromised several pieces of our property. We returned the truck early, and tried to speak with the second gentleman in charge about the hole, and possibly lowering our bill due to the hole and the inconvenience it caused us. The subject was avoided at all costs. There was no interest on the gentleman's part to help, or listen to us at all. His only concern were the pads and the dolly. We were quite inconsequential. I am very unhappy with my overall experience... so unhappy that I will avoid using U-Haul again.

TYLER P. on 2/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First, the reservation was made at a location with the wrong listed address. They only left off a 'W' for the street address, but it left me several blocks away from my destination. They were able to reschedule me for a different location that was closer. However, when I arrived, the manager would not allow me to rent the vehicle because my husband was not present. Even though when he reserved it, it was specifically communicated that I would be picking up the truck. They assured me there was a note on the reservation and there would be no issue. The manager was incredibly rude and told me I could not be helped. After calling the uhaul service line in front of this manager, they contacted him and instructed him to rent to me. He responded by leaving the phone face down on the desk and walking away. I was eventually able to get a rental, but this was one huge nightmare during a time when I was moving and had enough to worry about. I do NOT reccomend this location. I will not return to this location, and will think twice before renting from uhaul again. Overall, I was very disappointed.

Ian S. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck bed was dirty. Did not have queen size mattress bags. Definitely inconvenient for the clerk to have to deal with me.

William V. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Manager of location was abrasive on phone, and did not ask me to verify mileage when I left. When I returned, having driven approx 30 miles, was charged for 88. Manager was aggressive, rude, and unwilling to admit that starting mileage had been misrecorded. Will not rent from him again.