Madison Park Shell (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Madison Park Shell (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

3100 E Madison St
Seattle, WA 98112

(206) 729-3915

(Across the street from Seattle Arboretum)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 8 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 8 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Madison Park Shell

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Madison Park Shell

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Ian S. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck bed was dirty. Did not have queen size mattress bags. Definitely inconvenient for the clerk to have to deal with me.

William V. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Manager of location was abrasive on phone, and did not ask me to verify mileage when I left. When I returned, having driven approx 30 miles, was charged for 88. Manager was aggressive, rude, and unwilling to admit that starting mileage had been misrecorded. Will not rent from him again.

Jessica G. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wash the inside of the truck windows. It was so streaky it was difficult to see.

LYANNE M. on 12/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Booking time was incorrect as booked with your central booking agent. Had to wait an hour to ensure that the other renter did not show. No effort to fix things. Difficult to book directly with yr sites online.

DAN R. on 12/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For a one-man operation running a gas station/convenience store and U-Haul rental, this was pretty efficient. Online reservation worked well but was a little hard to navigate between picking the vehicle I want and finding the best location (near where I needed it versus near my home) and checking availability and rates. Several times I got the "You already have a Uhaul 10' truck in your cart, do you want to remove it and replace it with this one?" That seemed odd, since I was only probing different locations and not changing my vehicle. Time to check out at Madison location was 5 or 10 minutes with very little waiting.

Jeffrey K. on 12/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was helpful, fast, and allowed a later return than the store could handle.

Carol G. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the 3rd time I have rented from this location. It is so easy and the folks are very pleasant!!

Elin B. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only issue I has was when I returned the UHaul. The person taking the return had not been trained on the process. Eventually I was able to return the truck but he had to call the owner in order to complete the transaction.

Dane B. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!

MERRELL W. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stop advertising a $19.95 rate (or whatever it is). Sure I read the small print, but when was said and done it cost me $58 for a 2 hrs trip. The rate painted on the side of the van is false advertising.