Customer Reviews for Arrow Lake Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

55 reviews

1951 13th St NW   Nakusp, BC V0G1R0

(250) 265-3327

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/29/2021 - 11/30/2021: Closed
  • 12/6/2021 - 12/7/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(250) 265-3327

1951 13th St NW
Nakusp, BC V0G1R0

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/29/2021 - 11/30/2021: Closed
  • 12/6/2021 - 12/7/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

Equipment was filthy. No one was there to assist us or explain why there was no gas. The following day I was contacted via text that the truck was considered as stolen.

PATRICIA M. 
Rating:
1.0

Guarantee pickup, truck not there. Had to drive 4 hours to get the same equipment as we had sold our home. Drop off location wouldn't accept the truck return, finally after they wanted to charge $200! And some talks with a live agent, they waived the fee... Never again.

Stephen L. 
Rating:
3.0

It's a drop off place where self checkout is best. The dealer is not necessarily in person, on site.

Valarie K. 
Rating:
3.0

Drop off was by remote camera. Spent some time looking for an office. Only contact was by phone. Uneasy feeling to leave vehicle without a record of inspection. Not sure if I will get my deposit back.

Kenneth H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pavel A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darren P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip P. 
Rating:
5.0

James was quick to respond to my initial call, and couldn't be happier with his customer service. My bike broke down on a trip which was the worst of it because with service like that from James, sorting out how to get home was made very simple and easy.

Donavan M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARCY D. 
Rating:
1.0

Had to use the app to return but uhaul app wouldn't give me my refund which pissed me off

Ryan B. 
Rating:
1.0

Uhaul has many critical errors within its systems. this is not just a problem with this location but a problem with the entirety of uhaul. After booking my truck for a certain day, Uhaul calls me to tell me they can't guarantee my 10' truck and car hauler trailer will be available until 2 days before my rental date, then two days before they say it will be available. then we get there and they don't have a car hauler which changed our plans but wasn't critical. The back of the truck was dirty and the cab smelt of cigarette smoke. unfortunately, the guy who checked us out wasn't aware we would even be arriving. Our move went smoothly and we returned the truck back to Nakusp. When I returned it I phoned him and he told me to just leave it in the yard with the keys in it and then I left. I waited weeks for my invoice/receipt. then I get a call from a Uhaul in Calgary asking me where the keys to the truck are, of course, I'm not in Calgary and I have no idea where the keys are. then a few weeks later I get an invoice that states I drove 1900km in 19 hours which isn't even physically possible in this area as the speed limits are often below 100km an hour, and I don't think I could drive 100km an hour without stopping for 19 hours. This invoice is billed to my credit card at a cost of over 1200$, I call Uhaul and they pass the buck to the local contractor, I call the local contractor in Nakusp and he says he will reverse the charge. it has now been 3 weeks and he hasn't reversed the charge and he doesn't return my phone calls. If you rent from Uhaul it should be because they are your only options. and if you do, take photos of the truck and odometer when you pick it up and do the same when you drop it off, because they are likely to not do their due diligence and screw you over.

Eric H. 
Rating:
5.0

Location and James were amazing, the tires on the truck were garbage and we got stuck in our own driveway. He came out and helped us. Then when unloading the battery on the truck died and we couldn't get it boosted as we had driven it in and cant access the front. Equipment may need some tune ups however it drove and rode extremely nice and was very clean.

Nicole M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SED B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEARA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamie D. 
Rating:
3.0

I returned the truck after hours but there was no key Dropbox. Fortunately a staff member showed up.

Stephan H. 
Rating:
3.0

When first contacted to confirm that I was needing a UHAUL transport truck, the representative didn't introduce herself or state that she was with UHAUL. I was asked to confirm a transport from Salmo to Nelson and that was all, I apologized because I assumed they had the wrong number since again they didn't introduce themselves or state they were with UHAUL. I had to call back the number just to see if it was indeed UHAUL and ended up speaking to a general rep who had informed me it was their supervisor that had contacted me to confirm those details. Already a 1 star for me with that level of proffesionalism from one of your supervisors. The general rep then informed me that I would not be able to pick up in Salmo, which is only a half an hour drive away from Nelson, and would instead have to pick up in Nakusp, which is a two and a half hour drive away from Nelson; they also informed me I wouldn't have the auto transport to tow my vehicle, all this would have been fine if I wasn't contacted in the afternoon the day before I had to go pick up said UHAUL truck. Fifteen minutes after that confirmation call I recieved a call from the Nakusp office manager to which he informed me that the office was techincaly closed for holidays, but he would still send someone in to release the truck to me seeing as I now had to lose a day of packing to drive into the valley to pick up the truck. He informed me that someone from his office or the office in Alberta would contact me the next morning to confirm that someone would be there to release to the truck to me because, again, their office was closed for holidays. The next morning I waited until 9:30 AM, my designated pickup time, before trying to contact anyone as no one had contacted me from UHAUL. You can imagine my frustration at this point as now I'm unsure if I will even be getting a truck since I was told the Salmo location had no trucks at all and the Nakusp location is 'closed'. So I first call the scheduling office in Alberta and speak to a supervisor named Kassandra, who treated me with such condescension and gave me no answers to confirm if someone was in Nakusp to release the truck to me and kept telling me I was wrong when I kept mentioning that the Nakusp location informed me they were on holidays, I do own my frustration with her as she had hung up on me when she kept cutting me off when I was explaining the situation and I'm pretty sure she said 'Fucking b*tch' before hanging up. I had to call back and ended up speaking to a general representative names Peter (who was in fact helpful and was able to confirm for me that someone would be in Nakusp to release the vehicle, he also said that the KM's to drive from Nakusp back to Nelson would be comped and that I would have a free extra day). When picking up the UHAUL the process was smooth all things considered up until that point, I picked up the truck at a quarter of a tank full, went and filled it up and brought it home. The drive/move here to Chilliwack went smoothly and I thought I wouldn't have any more issues, I was wrong. I went to drop off the UHAUL at Petro Canada on Yarrow road here in Chilliwack, everything was fine until the attendant said 'Gas pass', I asked him what he meant and all he said was 'Gas pass, it's not full' I told him I had picked it up at a quarter of a tank (I also need to state that he was quite aggressive and stand offish from the start), the man then told me to calm down though I had not raised my voice to him or shown and sort of anger. I tried to ask him again to explain what he meant by gas pass as it was the first I'd heard that expression and he threw the keys at me and told me they were now refusing to take the truck. What should have been an easy half an hour to drop off the truck turned into two hours of sitting on the phone with the Nakusp location manager and another UHAUL general rep. Throughout that process we found out that my contract had a mistake that said I had picked up the truck at a full tank when I had picked it up at a quarter of a tank, the gentleman that had inspected it before I picked it up in Nakusp could attest to that as well as myself. We sat on the phone as the manager spoke to the general rep over speaker phone explaining the error and vouching that I did no wrong and that this whole experience was the worst customer service he's ever seen. The whole thing was a monkey circus from the start to the end. In the end, the general rep spoke to the people at the Petro Canada location and they still refused to take the truck so they instead informed me I could drop it off at a location on Burrard road/street and that they would comp the KM's from Yarrow road to there. When I dropped it off the gentleman looked as exhausted as I felt by the whole experience, he apologized for the experience at Yarrow road and said that everything was taken care of. Through the entire process I was nothing but yanked around, given little to no information and from one office to another it appeared they don't keep in contact whatsoever. If I could give UHAUL a negative star review I would. I will be watching my credit card statement for the next few months to see if I get any extra charges. I would also like to state that the UHAUL cab was in no way cleaned out, I found a travel mug, an empty Hey Y'all can and a cup tray from a fast food location. I sincerely hope this review is an eye opener for how this company treats their customers and please, oh please speak to your locations more often! My last statement is that the Nakusp location was in fact a dream to deal with, they were very sympathetic for my experience overall and incredibly helpful when it came to the ugliness of dropping off.

JAIMIE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Best service at a rental agency ever

STEPHEN B. 
Rating:
5.0

I think the location here is right on track very good service thanks.

DAVID M. 
Rating:
3.0

Way different experience. This owner actually seemed to care about his work although is still connected to uhaul. But after I dropped off The vehicle, uhaul sent me an email saying I was 3 hours late.?! This company needs to get serious about what they do because they certainly do not care about the customer. And it was also way cheaper so I guess you get what you pay for.

charmaine H. 
Rating:
1.0

Rented a truck had a beer can under passenger seat looked like a daily driver brought it home. I'm guessing I didn't have enough on card for second day they came got the from my yard the truck was clean washed back box out that night payed 100 cash to make sure the truck was full of fuel never got a recept they told me everything was OK and when I get my card balance up I was good to go. Now they send a bill to collections for $422 the truck was booked on the 9th picked up on 10th and then called in for another day at 10pm Jake they said the card was used to get the truck then declined in 11 and being billed for 2 days and $ 150 for cleaning like where my $150 for cleaning beer can and if it had some dirt on the mat dident have a chance to clean or fill it how was I supposed to know card ran dry they are on drugs and as for lockers I rented one for a day put a few things in to it and next morning, half of town knew your stuff not safe and think twice before giving a visa they all sound nice ya sure your ok all good 17 days later you have a bill bigger then card limit.

Johanna B. 
Rating:
4.0

Experience was good overall, James was his usual helpful self. Thanks.

ANDREW G. 
Rating:
5.0

Location was easy to find, attendant was very knowledgable and helpful, went above and beyond.

Fraser J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lawrence C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean-Pierre T. 
Rating:
5.0

You could improve the traction of these trucks, those poor fellas in the yard couldn't get them up a small little hill. It was scary lucky for me I didn't go over any mountain passes.

Carol C. 
Rating:
5.0

By far the best location and customer service ever. The owner there was smart, funny, easy to work with and got everything sorted out for me. I was worried cause before him I have never heard anything good about the company.

JAMES B. 
Rating:
5.0

I would highly recommend this location, not only was James helpful, understanding, and perfect on the eyes. He also let me use his wifi to finish up my work. Truly an amazing rep for your business.

SUZIE P. 
Rating:
5.0

I've rented many times from James. Truly professional service.

Dave C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tean V. 
Rating:
3.0

Quote and actual cost didn't match. And I paid cash damage deposit was hoping to get cash damage deposit back.

Ian Q. 
Rating:
5.0

This was a great experience. Had the trailer on the hitch in no time! Easy peasy! Will rent from here again!

Heather K. 
Rating:
5.0

Not only is James very helpful and knowledgeable. He is also very easy on the eyes. Quite the handsome cowboy

Karl D. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went very smooth. Highly recommend this location. Thank you!

Nancy P. 
Rating:
5.0

The site was clean and organized, James had the truck ready to go and it was perfectly clean. Returning the truck was quick and painless. We went through the vehicle and it was class A-service.

KARL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Hate the company, love James at Arrow Lake Storage

Hilton B. 
Rating:
3.0

French fries in cab of truck. Box dirty but that didn't bother me as I wasn't hauling much back there. Truck needed front wheel alignment and steering felt loose like it needed some work.

Cary S. 
Rating:
4.0

Employees are very helpful and informative.

Marise S. 
Rating:
3.0

Better inspections regulating tow dolly condition. The rusty straps and missing safety chain was unacceptable from a professional standpoint.

Steven D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rusty R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tanner W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donato D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHANTAL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tean V. 
Rating:
3.0

It was good service by the dealer , but when i got the uhaul trailer where i was going i was going too load it was dirty with leaves and branches and oil on the inside so i had too clean it out the best i could at the time and when i went to drop it off I showed the guy the picture of what was in it and he wouldn't except it the way it was so i had to go steam clean the inside at my cost ??

Darrel B. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chelsea H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LLOYD C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Colin S. 
Rating:
5.0

James provided excellent customer service. He called when he thought the trailer might be late.

Salim D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ross G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Radelle R. 
Rating:
5.0

Maybe have a few of the smaller vehicles available, since that area has a lot of customers who ride motorcycles and we don't need a 20ft cube van to transport a bike. But it all worked out and the staff was very friendly.

Marcus S. 
Rating:
5.0

Been there twice Excellent service.

Karey B. 
Rating:
1.0

The guy in nakusp was great to deal with and very helpful. However your company sucks I spent hours on the phone getting transferred back and forth from b.c to Alberta. Reservations we made to put up a auto transport then to be told my truck can't handle to load and the trailer wasn't able to haul what I was planning to haul. So then they said I can use a car dolly. Yea that was a pain in the ass, back and forth from b.c to Alberta on the phone to set up this car dolly, reserved the dolly then to get a phone call 2 hours later saying I now need to purchase a permit to use the dolly then also buy lights to use with the dolly... yeah ok guys get your shit together worst experience I've ever had and will never try to rent a uhaul in the future. Thanks for nothing and now the tow truck company get my business because they have the right equipment

Sean S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top