Customer Reviews for Cooks Tire Automotive
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

341 reviews

3522 Andover Rd   Wellsville, NY 14895

(585) 593-1647

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–1 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/3/2022: Closed
  • 12/10/2022: Closed
  • 12/17/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(585) 593-1647

3522 Andover Rd
Wellsville, NY 14895

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–1 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/3/2022: Closed
  • 12/10/2022: Closed
  • 12/17/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harry W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victoria A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

britney E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sheila M. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck was dirty, Check Engine light was on entire time, effectiing power and adversely affecting fuel mileage. Nice staff but Uhaul equipment was in very poor condition. I feel this is more of a corporate issue then a location issue. We will be seeking future rentals from a company who takes care of their fleet.

Kelly E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david N. 
Rating:
5.0

Needed a 7 prong adapter for 2012 truck . Updating the trailer harness to fit newer trucks

ARIEL D. 
Rating:
3.0

It's a small location wherein the UHaul operation is secondary to the automotive repair business. There isn't much that you can do to improve the efficiency of the operation - the UHaul customers are queued up with auto repair customers.

Matthew H. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

Neil B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Helen G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Natasha T. 
Rating:
1.0

This was my first time ever using UHAUL and it will sadly be my last. When I looked online it would only be $114 and I was charged $145. On top of having to pay for gas. It ended up costing me over $200 for a move less than 1 hour away.

melissa A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert V. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eric W. 
Rating:
5.0

The price of the rental is very reasonable. I would use this company in the future if ever needed.

charlene J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tanya K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Suzanne B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela P. 
Rating:
5.0

They were courteous and cooperative...a pleasure doing business with them.

douglas M. 
Rating:
1.0

Tell truth about price.

KENNETH H. 
Rating:
3.0

Not tell people you will give them "a few extra miles" and then don't which cost customer money. Also, be there at designated time not 15 minutes late. The drop off people were much more customer friendly than the pick up ones were. Indoor smoking really??

Mary C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

Patrick B. 
Rating:
5.0

Guys at Cooks were all helpful and super nice! Made sure it was cleaned off from snow and warmed up for me. Thanks so much!

Jacqueline M. 
Rating:
1.0

Reserved a 20 foot van. ahead of time .Drove 85 miles to location from home. Cooks Did not have 20 footer only 2 10 footers . I was moving a house hold to Buffalo. Had to leave some items. They then charged me more for 10 footer than I had deposited for the unit I needed. Place looks like a junk yard. U haul van was filthy inside and out.

jean K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and friendly. Would definitely rent here again.

LEAHELAINE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wendy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul was only filled 1/2 way with gas

Tracy V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynn S. 
Rating:
2.0

Very unusual but took care of me fast

WILLIAMJ S. 
Rating:
5.0

Stop changing pick up locations..

D W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sidney E. 
Rating:
4.0

Darin was very helpful and explained everything to my satisfaction.

neil W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick W. 
Rating:
1.0

This pick up location was great and the service was fantastic. The gentleman who took care of me was great! The poor rating does not reflect Cooks Tire. The poor rating is associated with U-Haul. I scheduled this pick up a month prior. Less than 24 hours before pick up time, I was forced to change the reservation pick up spot and drive 60 miles out of the way. Customer service was absolutely horrendous. Both my pick up location and drop off locations were great. The staff was fast, efficient, and friendly. However, I will not be using U-Haul again after this last minute change in reservation and the $50 refund never being issued.

James K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary G. 
Rating:
3.0

Key drop off box on opposite side of building where you park the truck. Earned my Hiking merit badge.

Gregory C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARKEDWARD E. 
Rating:
1.0

Get your carriers to actually clean the vehicle and fix the issues it has before you rent it out. Worst experience ever with uhaul

Matthew P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacqueline S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron M. 
Rating:
2.0

The place was very dirty & service was ok. They seemed more interested in each other rather than us. We left the building smelling of cigarette smoke. I understand it was an auto center but still not welcoming place.

Peter S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian E. 
Rating:
5.0

Pleasant, helpful and went the extra mile to make things as easily as possible.

Bernard C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brett R. 
Rating:
3.0

Make your system easier for your representatives to book and finalize the transactions for the customer. This poor man had to input all the information 3 time just to book it and 2 so I could pay for it.

Renae E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSHUA M. 
Rating:
1.0

Gross inside

Brian E. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen N. 
Rating:
2.0

very dirty, nobody in shop was wearing a mask, had to hook up trailer myself

STEVE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Colin B. 
Rating:
1.0

Had to pick up car hauler 25 miles away from the uhaul truck location. Was given extra miles but was not reimbursed for the fuel spent having to pick up car hauler. The store rep also snuck in insurance on the car hauler without even asking if insurance was wanted on equipment. Worst experience ever and I will be choosing another moving equipment company from now on.

Ezechial A. 
Rating:
5.0

Hey both are establishments for very accommodating thank you

Russell M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

neil W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sadie S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra K. 
Rating:
5.0

I picked an 11am pickup time. NOWHERE did i see any mention of a 24 hour lock-in when i picked this time, nor between when i picked it and when i had confirmed the pickup on that day. Once i had ALREADY picked it up, i was given the 11am drop off time. If i had known that i would only have 24 hours from my pickup, I would not have picked 11am since i wasnt even going to pick up the key until 12pm the following day. When i called asking for an extension, i was told i had to pay 40 dollars to extend my rental by another 24 hours. I needed to extend by only 4 hours, though was charged for a full day. I think that is ridiculous for a number of reasons. I will absolutely avoid using Uhaul for any moves in the future.

Devin R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Albert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mlissa S. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick ,easy in and out.

Terrence F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael E. 
Rating:
5.0

Return went very well

Calvin D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Clean and well maintained truck.

Mark F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron M. 
Rating:
4.0

Internet service between Customer and Uhaul was excellent. Vendor had issues with his software interface with Uhaul. Slow and does not always populate the data boxes consistently.

George C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daneil E. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harvey M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laverne M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zackery L. 
Rating:
3.0

Thus has nothing to do with Cooks. I made my reservation by phone with 800 number. They indicated the closest dolly was in Wellsville 20 some miles from my home. When I drove by my local location 3 miles away their was a dolly on their lot.

dale P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leonard S. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy place to drop at.

Terrence F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAN H. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Owners were very nice and very helpful. Was a very easy process.

jeffrey G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDY G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresa J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAN H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce A. 
Rating:
1.0

They were supposed to open at 8:00 am, but employee didn't show up until almost 8:20. Never apologized, just sat there with an energy drink in one hand and a breakfast sandwich in the other asking me what I want. The inside of this location is beyond disgusting. He said the fuel was at 3/4, but it was more like 5/8. Moving blankets were full of dead grass and weeds. UHaul needs to do better than this even if it means losing a location.

Timothy T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

isaac A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George H. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very helpful and polite.

Christina F. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top