Customer Reviews for Diggers Estate Liquidation
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

92 reviews

2845 E Fountain Blvd   Colorado Springs, CO 80910
(Corner of Circle and Fountain)

(719) 284-7422

Location Hours

  • Mon: 10:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Tue: Closed
  • Wed-Sat: 10:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/11/2021 - 5/12/2021: Closed
  • 5/17/2021 - 5/18/2021: Closed
  • 5/24/2021 - 5/25/2021: Closed
  • 5/31/2021 - 6/1/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(719) 284-7422

2845 E Fountain Blvd
Colorado Springs, CO 80910
(Corner of Circle and Fountain)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon: 10:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Tue: Closed
  • Wed-Sat: 10:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/11/2021 - 5/12/2021: Closed
  • 5/17/2021 - 5/18/2021: Closed
  • 5/24/2021 - 5/25/2021: Closed
  • 5/31/2021 - 6/1/2021: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

Dreary flea market. One employee who couldn't leave the store until a customer left. I went out to far end of lot, hooked up the trailer and brought it back to the store. Employee then came out and checked the connections. Employee was pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. The location was just not what I expected from U-Haul.

Robert H. 
Rating:
1.0

Trailer was full of snow after trying too tie down realized straps were cut had to purchase my own place was dirty and disgusting

Joe B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erik S. 
Rating:
3.0

We just drove to the location, dropped off the trailer, then left. We didn't have assistance but we also didn't need any.

Miranda B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dominic D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gina D. 
Rating:
1.0

Drop in a parking lot and no one on Site. She was helpful over the phone.

John S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charlie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

quanetta P. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELLE J. 
Rating:
1.0

Dark and dingy location. The staff not very friendly. The trailer had oil or some other fluid along the frame. Will be very hesitant on using this location again.

James E. 
Rating:
5.0

Will be using this pickup location from now on. Great customer service!

Morgan R. 
Rating:
1.0

Nothing was explained to us. Had the usual turned in at the right location at the right time but was charged an extra $122 because turn in procedures were not explained when we picked the uhaul up. We were told to get it there on time, then drop the keys in the box. I did that and immediately went to the airport. Found out later what I was really supposed to do. He was rude and didn't want to be bothered and it cost me $122.

Ann M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Annette B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terri V. 
Rating:
5.0

...

Jose O. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't laugh at your customers off the phone and take thousands of dollars from their bank accounts.

Jesse L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen H. 
Rating:
5.0

A young lady called up my reservation and took care of everything in a professional and friendly manner. No problems at all.

Orlo H. 
Rating:
1.0

The Uhaul representative had no idea what she was doing! She works at a pawn shop / uhaul location. My car carrier had 2 bald tires. So I had to go to a different uhaul location to exchange it for a new one. I would no ot recommend this location to ANYONE!

Brian L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

J.T. T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MANUEL G. 
Rating:
2.0

If you are going to have an authorized Uhaul location that represents you, then you shouldn't want this nasty, junky, hole-in-the-Wall place. First off, you changed our reservation to this place, which was nowhere near where our storage unit was. Way south of our destination. Then, we go to find this place and it is NOT clearly marked. We had to do a scavenger hunt to find it. Upon pulling up to the place, there are all these offensive signs telling us we would be denied entry without a mask and we had to stay 10 feet apart in the store. No more than 8 people in the store at one time and No we don't sell masks. We were their to pick up our rental reservation, for goodness sakes. If you are going to have a location with such ridiculous, government overreach (Trashy & unprofessional) signage, please tell your customers this so we can make a decision to patronize this place or not. I have pictures of how trashy this signage looks. I wouldn't take my dog in this place. Also, we picked this truck up and it had less than 1/4 of a tank of gas. We also put 15 gallons in it and returned it with the same less than 1/4 tank of fuel. I would suggest next time to please have the tank full. It's ridiculous to have to drive to a gas station and put fuel in when this should be the least of our worries. This was unacceptable! Now, y'all are trying to charge us for fuel when we returned it with the same amount it had in it when we picked it up. It's not going to fly. We have pictures and a bank recipe to prove that we put the gas in. We will NOT pay for fuel charges. Yeah, we can pay for the 11 miles, if that's what you require. However, it was returned in the condition we got it in. In the future, we will think twice before renting from Uhaul again, if this is the way you are going to treat good paying customers. Find another authorized dealer that looks More professional and less like a redneck nasty convenience store. This hurts your reputation.

Jeffery F. 
Rating:
3.0

The person who knew how to check the vehicle out had left before 4pm, therefore we had to do the online check out - a real hassle. The truck was covered with dead bugs, clearly not cleaned prior to our pick up. Also the Initial mileage had been documented wrong in the app (49317 instead of 43917). The made the drop off process much longer and more complicated. The vehicle was otherwise fine.

Mark A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcial S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC T. 
Rating:
3.0

I was very disappointed that my original request for a 26' truck and trailer was cancyat the last minute. I received a call at 8:15 on the day I was scheduled to pickup a 26' truck and trailer. I had to make arrangements to pick up a 20' truck and trailer at a later time; therefore losing out on one hour from the movers that I hired to start at 10:00am. That cost me $80, as it was too late to reschedule the movers. The Uhaul equipment was in excellent condition and I had no problems on my move to Montana.

alan R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe I. 
Rating:
3.0

Card machine with chip reader. The clerk was friendly

Viola J. 
Rating:
1.0

Tell people the place is called Diggers and that is a tiny hidden hole in the wall place. Awful folks. Come on. The only way to find them is to call them.

JAKE A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brett C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jenoah M. 
Rating:
5.0

...this was genuinely a pleasant experience because of the owner and staff of this very friendly and helpful business!!! Thank you! Best, Warren :)

warren E. 
Rating:
4.0

They handled receiving the truck very well and notated all of the truck deficiencies to fix the problem for the next customer.

Ethan S. 
Rating:
2.0

We had reserved a pick up for a location much closer to our starting point..I guess there were no trucks available in the entire city! Our reservation was for 1 pm. I called at 11 a.m. to verify and was told the truck wasn't there yet. Since we were driving from another city, we didn't want to leave until we knew we had a truck. Finally at 3p.m., we were told there was a truck. Because of the two hour delay, we were stuck in a horrible hail storm! I was very disappointed.

Anthony P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACKSON M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELLE D. 
Rating:
1.0

Two days before I was suppose to drop off trailer while enroute to drop off destination Uhaul called me basically asking me to drop off the trailer at a convenient location for them. The CSR told me that not all U haul locations would accept the trailer. I told the CSR I would drop off the trailer closest to my destination location based on my convenience! I called U haul's 800 number back a few minutes later and requested the address to the closest location for drop off that was convenient to me. The CSR text me the information. I went to the drop of location the following day and it was at a business called Diggers Estate Liquidation which was a very old building in a very run down part of town. I walked in a young lady at the counter was busy taking care of a non U Haul customer paper wrapping antique plates, the store looked like a rummage sale location and run down. She told me to drop of the trailer at the far edge of the parking lot with homeless people standing under a bridge in the same parking lot and that she would email me a receipt of drop off. After taking care of the non U haul customer she disappeared behind the counter and a few minutes later she re appeared and started working putting items on shelves in this store. I asked her what we waiting for and she said I have another customer in the store and asked why I was uncomfortable with simply leaving the trailer. I told her would wait for her to inspect the trailer and to immediately give me a receipt stating that the trailer was in good order with no damage just like I received it. I did pay an additional $50 to ensure the trailer as a precaution. Bottom line is that I did not have a good experience with U Haul. Please be aware.

Robert L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danny L. 
Rating:
3.0

The left tire had a slow leak therefore I had to refill it every few hours. I was told on the phone that the price would be $124 but when I picked it up the price was $171. I don't know who's fault that was.

Marivic K. 
Rating:
3.0

All the employees were nice. The inside of the cab of the truck was clean. This location seems to actually be a pawn shop. It was just a little uncomfortable inside the building. The previous renter of the truck looks to have been spitting out their chew tobacco out the window and it just ran down the door...disgusting! Though I was instructed to make sure the truck was swept out when I returned it, the truck had obviously not been swept out for me. I definitely returned the truck cleaner than it was given to me.

ieasha T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rykeem S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jermaine R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mike T. 
Rating:
1.0

I was given bad information that I had to end up fighting with people over the phone!!

Cella J. 
Rating:
3.0

Diggers is a small dump

Dianne P. 
Rating:
5.0

I wouldn't change a thing.

Darel V. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel R. 
Rating:
1.0

Teach the girl at the front customer service

leanne S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Louis D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wanda S. 
Rating:
5.0

Diggers Rocks!!!

Shane K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason G. 
Rating:
5.0

These guys are awesome. I will be using them again. Great customer service. They got me in and out in a hurry.

Daniel J. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck I rented shook so bad when going above 45mph. I had to pull over multiple times

Randy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Shane and the young lady behind the counter were extremely polite, helpful and professional and gave us an excellent service with our extended rentals. We couldn't have asked for a better service than we received and will definitely use their services in the future. Thank you! Gwyn & Maria (London, England)

Gwyn R. 
Rating:
5.0

quick and easy service friendly staff

Benjamin B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dirk S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joni L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ned G. 
Rating:
5.0

I really appreciated Digger helping me get a fuse to make sure the lights worked from my car!

Blanch T. 
Rating:
3.0

Nothing to improve. The 24 hour (if unit available) service is great.

Greg P. 
Rating:
4.0

Keep contact information under various, searchable databases in your computer. Keep accessible records of what size truck customer used last time. I couldn't recall what size, but it was the perfect size, and for a while we stood there wondering, as there didn't seem to be a good note for the employee to read. But otherwise, great service.

JOEL AND RIA D. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric H. 
Rating:
1.0

The drop off site was closed that day. You should have had me go to a drop off site that was OPEN. I was not able to tell them about the burned out light because they were CLOSED. I did not know they were closed until I got there.

Brian A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rose M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kiambu D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corinne S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sabine T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim M. 
Rating:
1.0

Hard to find the location no visible signs. No phone number on the contract to get ahold of them to find the location. Good customer service. Scary location.

sarah M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dell S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James J. 
Rating:
3.0

This location didn't have any packing boxes which would have been extremely helpful.

Marla R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was great! Thank you for making my move so much easier: )

Cecilia B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very quick and easy rental done.

jesus V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher T. 
Rating:
4.0

They were under staffed when I went to pick up the truck. I had to walk to where they store the truck and drive it to the building in order to rent it. I took off a overall star for that.

Trinette B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricardo P. 
Rating:
4.0

When making reservations online prior to pickup, all of the information supplied by the costumer should be automatically transferred to the store being picked up at. would expedite the service.

Aaron M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ishaac M C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mirian R. 
Rating:
4.0

Better indicate who will receive the rental return as it is not a UHAUL company.

xavier D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James L. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top