Customer Reviews for First Choice Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

204 reviews

4708 42 Ave   Innisfail, AB T4G1W2

(403) 227-0349

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–4:30 pm
  • Sat–Sun
    9 am–3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/9/2022: 8:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/10/2022 - 12/11/2022: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/12/2022 - 12/13/2022: 8:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/14/2022: Closed
  • 12/15/2022 - 12/16/2022: 8:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/17/2022 - 12/18/2022: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/19/2022 - 12/23/2022: 8:30 am - 4:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(403) 227-0349

4708 42 Ave
Innisfail, AB T4G1W2

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–4:30 pm
  • Sat–Sun
    9 am–3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/9/2022: 8:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/10/2022 - 12/11/2022: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/12/2022 - 12/13/2022: 8:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/14/2022: Closed
  • 12/15/2022 - 12/16/2022: 8:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/17/2022 - 12/18/2022: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/19/2022 - 12/23/2022: 8:30 am - 4:00 pm

Show All Hours

No photos available
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

Honor the reservation. I booked a specific trailer to be available on Dec 3 and it wasn't and one was not provided. I ended up with a smaller trailer. I had no choice

Sidney O. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was excellent. The truck size was perfect, it was clean, easy to drive, easy pick up and return. It served our needs perfectly without issues.

Todd K. 
Rating:
3.0

Yard was in terrible shape--------icy. The trailer was frozen in. There were no conversion kits for wiring 4pin to plug in.

Tom B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darriel G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick V. 
Rating:
4.0

Arrived at closing time. Drop off was easy.

Patricia S. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very kind and friendly.

Incheol B. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was from Arizona. Speedometer in miles. Ran a bit rough and smelled a little like smoke.

CAREN T. 
Rating:
5.0

I would recommend supplying a trailer hitch lock and a cargo gate lock for added security and peace of mind.

Nisitha G. 
Rating:
1.0

Didn't have my Dolly and didn't call to let me know, they didn't have any packing blankets, and didn't give a refund when I brought back the truck a day early!! This isn't the first time a operator for uhaul pissed me off and Ill never use your service again!!

Leonard P. 
Rating:
5.0

The only thing that I can say is the windshield hadn't been washed and the odometer was in mph and I found it hard to read in the dark.

PETER K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Natasha K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Excellent vehicle. We used a 26 foot U-Haul truck. It was in great shape, everything worked great. Made our move as easy as possible. Would highly recommend this location.

KIM H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anaya L. 
Rating:
3.0

It is 1 hour 30 mins from my home however my rental cost was significantly reduced to reflect this.

Chris H. 
Rating:
5.0

Personally,, i will say,, you guys are really awesome. Help me alot.. Thanks for u haul

Sarah B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!

Christine K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STAN C. 
Rating:
5.0

All was well will come again thank you for the service

Roberta N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barb P. 
Rating:
5.0

All good!

William Rorie Ja H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia N. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good service.

Gene K. 
Rating:
1.0

Due to the rogers outage we were a bit late dropping off and were charged for an entire extra full days use. Not impressed. The truck runs terrible and it's questionable if your going to ever make it to point a to b with these units. There is always, and I do mean always extra fuel charges in the end even when a person leaves more fuel in it that when picked up. Honestly I don't think I will ever use u haul again I've had nothing but negative experiences with this company.

Amanda M. 
Rating:
3.0

It was closed when we dropped off and there was no obvious spot to leave the trailer. It was pouring rain and the parking lot was a mud bath as it was not paved.

Kerri-Ann C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAURICE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darren S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob V. 
Rating:
4.0

Still waiting for my deposit back!

Brad A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFF C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lesley W. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing was very helpful!

gary A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rachael P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful service.

Robert R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer service was horrible when I returned the u haul they can definitely improve on customer service

Darcy A. 
Rating:
1.0

The lady, and I use the term loosely, was RUDE! and tried to rip us off with the amount of gas that was in the truck, good thing my husband took a photo of the gas gage before we left with the truck! I definitely will not be returning to that location.

Kelleigh D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cory R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lorne B. 
Rating:
5.0

The van had not been clean inside and the back had not been cleaned either. Over all it worked for what I needed and avaliable when I needed it.

Gail M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dolores S. 
Rating:
4.0

Yards could use some gravel.

Morey L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Guy S. 
Rating:
4.0

Have the units washed so any prior damage is easier to see

Ross M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven S. 
Rating:
3.0

Signage was unclear at dropbox. Uhaul website said to drop off keys, but the dropbox also said to leave the contract.

David J. 
Rating:
2.0

The lady in Innisfail called me and was very rude. She spoke in a belittling tone and was agressive berating me for not wanting to drive an extra hour out of the way to drop off. I will never rent from Uhaul again. And yes, I will tell everyone about my experience.

Jason S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Jessica Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alyssa N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Conrad K. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks!

Bridget O. 
Rating:
3.0

The site was full of snow and I was told that I wasn't supposed to bring the truck back until the next day (since I'd booked 2 days to be safe). This was the closest location to where I moved to and I didn't have the time to make it work. I had to maneuver the truck in the deep snow to put it in backed into the space. In the end, we put it elsewhere because the risk of becoming stuck was too high. I appreciated the accommodation of the staff member to let me drop off and change the spot, but I didn't appreciate the giant hassle to return a vehicle.

Robert S. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing. They have to be prepared to haul a trailer or drive a unit

Harold C. 
Rating:
2.0

The cab was filthy at pickup, arbage begind and under seats, I had to get the truck and drive to red deer to get a trailer, when it would have been way simpler to drive to red deer and pick up a truck and trailer. I wish this was an option for me, this location had no room to turn around, I had to back up onto a busy secondary highway with no quidance, the lot was icy and I had to constantly go back and forth. Not impressed at all.

Brandon M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dario K. 
Rating:
4.0

Internet says they open at 8 am but when we got there they didn't open till 9 am

Alvin N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES K. 
Rating:
5.0

The rep was very friendly. Place was clean and fully loaded. Transaction was smooth and quick.

Alan G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael A. 
Rating:
5.0

I had trouble backing up my trailer on return. Would be nice if there was a pull through option.otherwise great experience!

Bridget O. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was Great! Fast, easy, friendly and cooperative in last minute change.

Thomas B. 
Rating:
5.0

You don't have to do anything,it is all ready very good service,nice sales people ,we are using many times. Thank you

Igor B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAL S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer service was very nice. The floor of the truck was dirty which I knew about. I was told that the floor was stained, but having loaded several items with wet shoes it was apparent that something was spilled on the floor and it had a colour that resembled blood. It wasn't the end of the world but was a little unsettling. I think the location should be provided with a pressure washer to clean their trucks.

Evan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phillip S. 
Rating:
5.0

The only complaint I had was the truck was not full when I picked it up. The lady at the rental office was more than courteous and went out of her way to fix my mistakes and changed my return time when I was running late. Excellent service from her not like other ones I have been too.

Kenneth P. 
Rating:
4.0

I rented a 26 foot truck on oct 12 leaving Alberta to bc , I asked many times if these tires were ok to take on highway and was told yes, that was so wrong, I ended up finding out that it is my responsibility to buy snow chains as these are summer only tires it was a $375 set back and a day later leaving . Being lied to was terrible and could have ended really badly if I didn't follow my gut and call to another u haul to ask another person. And if this is a normal practice you should tell the customer the truth or provide chains or something because I'm so upset with how all this went down.

Pascal N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stefanie R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Travis G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ross T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY C. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady that rented me the dolly was very nice and went over and above to meet our needs. We would definitely deal with her (uhaul) again.

Dave W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chanda F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lancelot P. 
Rating:
3.0

Ensure that all parts have been inspected. It's not just a matter of dropping it off and leaving it there until the next person rents it. This is the second time I have had problems with a U-Haul trailer not being maintained. The boards that are supposed to be adhered to the interior wall of the trailer to allow you to hook straps in to secure your load were broken. Unfortunately, I was not aware of this until The trailer was fully loaded.

TARA-JEAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gloria T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jocelyn E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheri M. 
Rating:
3.0

we move our stored belonging from one location to another, in Alberta. 100 mile distance. The contract was for 2 days as dictated by UHAUL. We returned the truck after 8 hours. I called them when I received a copy of the check in invoice and asked for a credit for the second day and was told no. We allow for two days and this is what you were charged even if you didn't need it for the two days. I was also told that if you were moving to Kelowna you are allowed 8 days. If you only need it for 4 days you still pay for the 8 days'. RENTER BE AWARE.

Barry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great outfit!

Barbara Y. 
Rating:
1.0

Never went in, did an after hours drop

CATHERINE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leanne M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. It was perfect.

Rodney N. 
Rating:
4.0

Though the person was very helpful I was frustrated to get an additional mileage charge of $20 to drop it off in Innisfail. When I picked up the UHall in Lethbridge,dispatch number: 59328, I was told that I could drop the truck off in Didsbury by 1 pm on August 11th. At 9 am on August 10th, after already using the UHall to move, I was informed that I couldn't drop it off in Didsbury. My only options were Innisfail or Calgary. I was not given a reason or offered anything for the inconvenience. I had to drive an extra 30 minutes more than I had anticipated to drop it off. I would have chosen another rental service if I knew that I would have a bunch of extra charges.

Cassandra B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew B. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing at this time.

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service all around would use this location again if needed.

Larry N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leslie E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alicia F. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top