Customer Reviews for Lake Street Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

55 reviews

3754 County Rd GH   Tekamah, NE 68061
(Head East at Courthouse, Opposite direction of school)

(402) 374-4160

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am–4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/24/2024: Closed
  • 5/25/2024: Closed
  • 5/26/2024: Closed
  • 5/27/2024: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(402) 374-4160

3754 County Rd GH
Tekamah, NE 68061
(Head East at Courthouse, Opposite direction of school)

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am–4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/24/2024: Closed
  • 5/25/2024: Closed
  • 5/26/2024: Closed
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Good people to work with.

Jeffrey L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michele S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michele S 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nikki S 
Rating:
3.0

Everything done over the phone, no personal service or contact.

Jimmie R 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. The truck was ready when we got there. There was no waiting at all.

Charles S 
Rating:
3.0

I don't know. There wasn't anyone there and U-Haul called me a day later saying I was late so I felt like I didn't do something right. But it seemed to work out and I had no issues getting in and out

Michele S 
Rating:
1.0

Directions not helpful. And person on phone was rude.

Sandra G 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

emilie m 
Rating:
5.0

Great 👍

Frank D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris B  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very new and the grounds are well kept. The storage unit was clean and ready for use when I moved into it. Never had any problems whatsoever. Highly recommend.

Tom B  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Betty D 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark r 
Rating:
5.0

Easy transaction. Very helpful staff

John H 
Rating:
5.0

Katie was awesome. Will recommend Lake Street to anyone moving.

TOM B 
Rating:
4.0

The ability to rent a dolly w/renting a truck. You can always charge a large deposit

Shawnale W 
Rating:
3.0

The owner checked us in on the wrong date and I got charged for two extra days Uhaul stated.

Michelle R 
Rating:
3.0

Returned after hours. Easy return process, but didn't interact with location. Location is outside of town.

THOMAS C 
Rating:
4.0

I had to go 38 miles out of my way just to get the truck and on uhauls map it took me another 9 miles the wrong way.

Michael J 
Rating:
5.0

Kate is fantastic!

Arvin W  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Had to drive all over to find it, no one knew where it was. No signage

Dennis P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott a  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great place for storage. I used them for temporary storage over the summer as I knew I would be eventually buying a home in the area I did not ever notice any evidence of mice being in the unit. I do recommend putting a bug bomb off in unit about once a month especially if you are storing any clothing or linens etc.. I did this as a precautionary measure and I am glad I did.. If ever needed I would definitely use them again. Brenda Biffar

Brenda B  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIM E 
Rating:
1.0

First of all the address given took us too the middle of no where. The road actually ended and turned to a dirt path. Once I entered the actually place we were able to find the location; however no one was around to check us out. We were informed the truck was turned over to a 23/7 rental. I went through the process of checking out on my phone and you better bet your bottom dollar payment was taken from my account immediately. The key was just left in the truck and I had paid in full through the 24/7 so we left. Come to find out in the next day when we tried to switch to a bigger truck; we had no contract to the smaller truck. I spent the entire morning and afternoon on the phone with multiple people trying to fix this issue. I was yelled at and treated with no respect when it wasn’t even our fault that no one was at lock up location. Our truck was suppose to be in Sioux City and wet already had to waste 3 hours of our time to go get it in Nebraska, let alone the time I wasted on the phone the next day. And then to switch trucks I had to drive another 3 hours out of the way. It was a pure mess. It put us two full days behind on getting out of town. I wash not pleased. It was very stressful and it is already stressful to move.

Buddy h 
Rating:
5.0

Easy pickup

Sean V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell a  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denise B 
Rating:
4.0

Google Maps has the wrong address for this location - wasted 20 minutes and mileage to back to the other side of town.

Leslie E 
Rating:
5.0

I used the online check in process. We waited for over an hour while the system was down. The chat option was useless. The customer service number was a twenty minute wait and when we finally spoke to a service representative they were useless. Luckily, we contacted our location manager and she immediately took care of us. Check in was easy.

DAN G 
Rating:
5.0

Dropoff after hours was easy and convenient

Kati F 
Rating:
3.0

The address you have is wrong and took us out in the country the wrong direction on to a level b road. We were lucky the owner answered her phone to give us directions.

Jeff A 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry L 
Rating:
1.0

Out in the boonies in a corn field. Poor directions to get there. “A mile east of the courthouse.” No signs anywhere near the place. A little sign on the door. No WiFi there to respond to the meager directions on the door.

Michael C 
Rating:
5.0

A tire on the trailer was not safe. It had a slow leak and when I got it fixed, the body shop said they could not patch it, it would have to be replaced. This is not Lake Street Storage's problem. This is UHaul's problem. They just trusted that the equipment would be safe just like I did and it wasn't. This set us back hours on our trip to start off.

Dwight N 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice Storage area. Katie was very helpful.

Craig C  |  Reservation 
Rating:
2.0

No comments.

David C 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service.

allan w 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William W 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler M 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing customer service. I used Lake Street because they can supply moving helpers, and others couldn’t. I was two hours late, and 3 friendly helpers still came out after hours and unloaded my truck.

Daniel T  |  Reservation 
Rating:
3.0

I was charged $316 the day I picked the U-haul up on 04-08-19. I told them I’d need it through Sunday April 14th. When I dropped off the U-haul in Wayne on a one-way trip, I had to pay another $290. I want to know if and when the $316 will be refunded. I don’t feel like a U-haul rental for a week at $40 a day plus a 50 mile trip should cost over $600.

DREW M 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you

Joe B  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

raymond h 
Rating:
4.0

The sign on the door about the website info was confusing.

Mark S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan G 
Rating:
5.0

The location in Tekamah was excellent and very helpful. Unfortunately I had to drive to Tekamah to get the truck because the location I had booked in Blair didn't have one despite the UHaul website saying they did. If UHaul doesn't have the truck at the location they said I can use it should be them who has to get the truck to the correct location. I ended up having to drive 30 minutes and pay for additional fuel to pick it up.

Robert H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathy C 
Rating:
5.0

Had trouble finding it on Google maps. But that's not u hauls fault. It was the map app.

kenneth s 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony D 
Rating:
5.0

Would fix the right brake light, did not turn on. Also the door was difficult to open but may be due to extreme temps uses.

REX M 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

Back
To Top