AAfordable Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

AAfordable Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1999 Gainesboro Grade
Cookeville, TN 38501

(931) 520-1554

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for AAfordable Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of AAfordable Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Matthew A. on 1/10/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly location and very accommodating

Karissa S. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Grady was wonderful to work with when we dropped off the truck. Very helpful and welcoming.

Martin B. on 12/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rates are unfair for a day rental, vehicle drive terribly. Could not imagine driving the truck long distance, very scary ride.

Rochelle W. on 12/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and easy to work with. A bigger sign out by the road would make the location easier to find without passing or making a sudden stop to turn. Would use this company again if I need to rent a U-Haul again.

Jacquelyn W. on 12/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more available vehicles. I had a vehicle that did not have a ramp. That caused issues with me moving the items I needs to move. I was not made aware of this issue until after I had the vehicle

frances m. on 11/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing you r great

Eva s. on 11/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hard to see off the road. Needs a bigger sign

Monica D on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who checked me in was friendly and the whole process was great !

Teresa A. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Was very helpful with helping me find what I needed to get this job done. Thanks so much! You guys were awesome!!!

DAlton F. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really enjoyed it ! Made the whole process simple and easy ! Trucks were clean and nice and update !!

Kerry D on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean easily accessible.

Joel R. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent. We were late arriving to pick up the rental. The person that handled our order was very helpful and friendly. Great service!

Laura c on 8/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pleasantly surprised... great management

Robert D. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Attendant argued there was 1/100th of a tank less than 1/4 and I had to drive to a gas station to put a dollar of gas in or she was going to charge me 33.50.

Jeremy M. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Before dropping at location, I contacted customer service to find out what protocol was regarding problems I encountered on trip. They said to return truck to drop location. When I asked them what they were going to do about it, I was told that they could not do anything about it, but roadside assistance could. They transferred me to a road side assistance person. I explained everything again including the fact that I did not need them to come out (as I did with customer service as well) and again, no one could help me. Then it was recommended that I talk with escalations dept where I was told that customer service could help me with this, really? Then, after pressing them, and waiting for supervisor, I was told that the dropoff location could help me, but if they didnt, to call customer service. Wow! So I took it to drop off location and explained that this vehicle needed service before renting. He was very polite and offered to call his rep re issues with vehicle and during conversation in front of me, expressed his wonder why I didn't check the oil when I picked up the vehicle( because I am a mechanic by trade) which I found to be ridiculous considering I paid for a rental in good working order. I, unlike many others, did check it after hearing noise which is really the extent of what a client should be expected to do no matter what their particular field of expertise is. I am infuriated by the treatment that I have received as a paying customer. These days, with money hard to come by, there should be more emphasis on customer satisfaction and especiaaly, retention. As a client, I feel that my business is being taken for granted and that is not acceptable to this paying customer!

David S. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This Location was very helpful when my original drop-off location was closed and the gates locked. I googled this location and called the man at 10:00pm to ask if I could leave the truck at his location. he was very helpful.

Jim H. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

not a thing

Tyler G. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible equipment and horrible service. Will use Penske next time

angela p. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing....They were great. I locked my phone in the truck and they came back to the office even though it was after-hours to help me get back in to the truck to get my phone. Many thanks!

Carol D. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

location was closed at 4.55 pm, left keys in drop box

Ronald M. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep different Uhaul trucks in stock and cargo trailers in stock also,cause people are looking for different uses of there moving needs

Pat C. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gas mileage on the truck sucked went 560 miles on $147 in gas

Marcez P. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was well Done. great service !

Charles L. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I told the man I was going one-way, and wanted to drop the trailer. Very Simple. The information I gave them was clear, and I was told it would cost about 30.00 with rental and insurance. Which was an acceptable amount and reflected on the bill. When I arrived at my destination (Henderson, TN) I was told there was a mistake and that it was not 30.00 but much higher. I asked why it would be higher as I brought the trailer to them cleaned out and in same condition I rented it in. The man in Henderson said that the 30.00 rate only applied if we brought the trailer all the way back to Cookeville from Henderson! I explained that I rented it with the understanding I was going to drop it off and it was 30.00, not triple that amount! The gentleman in Henderson then called someone higher up and explained the situation. Instead of taking care of me they decided to just charge me for another day (another 30.00) and said I got off easy!!!. Unbelievable!! Corrupt! So I told the man in Henderson I end up losing all around. I got a trailer that is harder to load and handle than a truck, towed it at lower speed than normal highway traffic, and rushed to return it within the expected time only to discover I could have rented a small van from them for less than the 60.00 they charged me. Yes, I paid more for a trailer than a van because of THEIR MISTAKE and they told me I GOT OFF EASY. I will never recommend these people and will use a competitor from now on if this is not made right.

Cory W. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our original location was supposed to be on main street in cookeville but that irrational woman gave our truck to someone else and tried to charge us more for a different truck! She is AWFUL. Aafordable was perfectly fine and accommodating, just six miles from our destination.

Joe L. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I went in to get a truck for a move I have complemented the guy there on how the building smelled great wondering what they used to make it Smell so awesome in the location I got said truck ' the man replied ' I think it smells like shit myself making it awkward and I wanted to leave but I needed the truck swollowed my pride rented the truck and left also it felt like a nickle dime operation

Todd G. on 10/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT PLACE IF YOU HAVE TO USE UHAUL THIS IS THE PLACE TO USE GREAT GUY. EXPLAINS EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO KNOW. ANY SUPPLIES YOU NEED HE HAS THEM

STEVEN C. on 9/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

needs exterior sign so people know were they should go. office was terribly smoky and smelt like ciggarettes, it was very dark and they had no display's of anything. so i was not sure what they had for sale.

sanjay m. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I DROP OFF KEY ONLY SO NO COMMENT. BUT INSIDE ROAD IS NOT GOOD. NEED REPAIR

casey t. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The office was dirty and had animal hair and other animal particles in the office. The man who answers the phone(owner) is rude. The lady in the office was the only pleasant person I dealt with there. We were given a drop off location and when we arrived at the given location we were told they were no longer a u haul dealer. I called A Afordable Storage back and the man said "ma'am we have done our part, we have our money. You will just have to get a phone book and find another drop off location." No help, and we were charged and extra day because we had to hunt another location and were late getting there. I would not recommend A Affordable Stoarge to anyone for their u haul needs. Ever!

Don M. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service Excellent and friendly staff. Will definitely use them again!!!!

Dan K. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience!

ERIK S. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Site worker went the extra mile to help.

JULIO S. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all was so good experience.

HARRY H. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't have and reccomendations.

Gary R. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Last minute change in pick-up location was a significant inconvenience.

DONNA S. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely friendly, professional & courteous service.

CAROL W. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was perfect for us. Although they were closed we were able to speak with them on the phone. When we returned the truck the business owner arrived and was very helpful.

MICHAEL W. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice lady did the check in process. Friendly.

Brian P. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Grady is professional and courteous.

MEGAN P. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not given nearly enough miles, I explained that I had to go to my storage unit, then to Smyrna, TN, then down to Franklin, then the dropoff location. I was given 10 extra miles but I didn't even make it to Franklin before I ran out of miles. I never made any extra stops. There is no way I could have made it with the miles they gave me.

WILLIAM H. on 3/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Catherine was a great help and knowledgeable of item I needed. Flawless execution.

JOHN A. on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None noted

BETH S. on 2/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements needed! The man who owns/runs Affordable Storage was very kind and knowledgable. This man was HONEST and I trusted doing business with him. I was very thankful to be in good hands. Moving is stressful enough, so it was nice to rent a Uhaul from someone I trusted.

LAURA S. on 12/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing, the young lady that took care of us was very knowledgeable and professional. She explained things very well

Anita B. on 12/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The roll down door needs some lubricant. It was hard to open and close.