Move It Self Storage South Austin (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Move It Self Storage South Austin (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

5405 Wasson Rd
Austin, TX 78745

(512) 726-5641

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Move It Self Storage South Austin

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Move It Self Storage South Austin

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Vicky B. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your trucks need work, transmission going out, service was excellent.

Beatrice W. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very accomodating. Came right out and checked truck. Was in and out in five minutes.

LEONARD G. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

na

on 6/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility manager was nice. My unit is in a brand new building and is immaculate. My code did not work once to get into the facility and I had to call the manager. Other than that, it`s been smooth.

Robert B on 6/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Place is not well kept

Tondre B. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The young man who checked me in left a lock on my rental unit,after hours, causing me to have to wait an hour for a manager to come and open it, which means that I had to pay two movers more than I budgeted for. He also told me that he had a better location for me so we wouldn't have so many turns with our furniture, NEVER told me that this unit was smaller. I was totally unaware of a 19.00 admin fee... Was not mentioned the day before when I went to set everything up. I made arrangements in person to avoid these things. Awful!

Maria C on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great! Very friendly and very helpful.

on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I never needed the rental but they were helpful on the phone

Sofia C on 4/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I spoke with Tiffany at this location she was very nice and helpful. I ended up not needing the storage but will be going to this location in the future if I do need a storage.

Jeff M on 4/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They were not at the location during their business hours. This cost me an extra $200 to have movers come back out to move my items another day. TERRIBLE BUSINESS

Kimberly D on 4/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can`t remember the ladies name but she was amazing.

paul g. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First of all, I reserved a dolly to go with my truck and it was "unavailable" which made my move extremely hard. When I decided to go with the ground dolly I was still charged. The gentleman at the counter said he spoke with my storage provider and that I did not qualify for a Free Month as advertised. When I called, I found out he had cancelled my reservation and replaced it under my boyfriends name and created a new "in town" reservation which meant I HAD to return it to that location. Not pleased with the process.

Liam S. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck needed to be swept out. There was paper, nails/screws and potting soil/dirt on the floor. The attendant told us that when we were finished with the truck to return the truck we should return it to the Eastex freeway location in Beaumont. We went there to return the truck and the attendant at that location told us he could not accept the return--we would have to take it to the Milam location.

on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tiffany Nichols was great as she put me in a much needed larger unit, secured a truck and pads. She was terrific and made my move easier. I will highly recommend this facility.

on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was wonderful - move my things in on Sunday and found everything accessible, clean, and exactly what I asked for.

perry W on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, Larger than advertised units! units slope upward to roof in back, much higher than 8ft advertised. Friendly staff, great service! Expanding, so they have plenty of availability!

Lawrence V on 12/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

changed plans and canceled reservation by phone at site, they were very nice and efficient.

on 10/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Contacted me immediately after I had placed my reservation.

on 9/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful selfstorage associate. Would recommend to anyone.

on 9/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was supposedly to get a month free with my uhaul reservation. But that only would be honored if I moved in on the 1st. I moved in on the 15th. I would never use this place again. Not as advertised.

Matthew T on 8/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility is not as secure as other facilities I`ve been too. However, the manager, Tiffany Nichols?, was super friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed working with her.

Victoria T on 7/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

receptionist who answered the phone was very friendly and got the reservation done quickly!

Noelle B on 7/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn`t actually end up moving in, but the facility made it very easy to cancel the reservation and were very nice!

Percy S on 7/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly! By far the easiest process to get a storage unit! Lucky to get the last unit from them!

Erica d on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and i was able to rent my Uhaul right there. Units are tall = awesome. A few dead roaches.

Anthony F on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Move It is very professional

Lindsay D on 1/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very personable and attentive customer service

IAN D on 9/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was very friendly. They offered a choice of unit locations on site, and were accomodating to my needs. Thank you!