Move It Self Storage South Austin (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Move It Self Storage South Austin (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

5405 Wasson Rd
Austin, TX 78745

(512) 726-5641

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Move It Self Storage South Austin

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Move It Self Storage South Austin

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Andrew L. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was awesome! Easy rental and return. Thanks!

Heather R. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented my van online on a Friday at10:40am for a 12pm rental. We got to the location and no on was there and the office was closed. We called the uhaul office and they assured us someone was on the way. When we got there the paperwork that is guaranteed to be ready if you check in online wasn't ready and after making me late for work, Rachel Rodriguez decided to answer a customer phone call and have me wait even longer. We didn't get our van unil 1:30p.m. When we made the rental reservation online we reserved to pick up in south austin and return in north austin. We were then told we couldn't do that. We would have to return back at the same location because the online website wasn't updated and it shouldn't have let us reserve that way. I called and spoke to Kim who assured me we would be credited $50 because online guarantees your van will be ready when You reserve it. She also said I would need to return it to the south location but we wouldn't be charged the mileage for that trip since it wasn't our fault, as the customer, that the website allowed us to reserve it that way. So ultimately I'd have been out maybe $20. Well, uhaul then charged my card $99 then charged it again creating an overdraft charge, then credited only the $50 but still charged the mileage for two ways. I called Kim again who assured me she fixed it and that's been 4 days. Since then I called many people including customer service at corporate who informed me they aren't able to help, a manager named Romelle refused to take my call at corporate and I'm backndealing with the regional office. This has been a nightmare when it should have been an easy fix. Not to mention I have copies of all the calls and how very rude their employees are.

Chastity K on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The sales person was very nice and efficient.

Marsha B. S. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only problem we had was that the attendant had not tightened the ball on the attachment to the trailer. We checked it after loading the car and realized it had not been tightened. We drove it about 15 miles to pick up the car and luckily, the chains were attached. We didn't have an incident, but it would have been dangerous to drive to Houston without this being tightened.

Kevin M. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I dropped after hours.

abigail b. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. I have rarely had such a flawlessly fantastic customer service experience. You guys are awesome!

David P. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I don't think this is the location I selected. I selected slaughter at mopac.

Dylan P. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I originally had booked at a different location, my truck rental reservation was transfered but my moving supplies was not, meaning I had to visit two locations before I could even start moving

Deborah T on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The check in went quickly and the staff were very professional and friendly.

Heather C. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager is very nice although the truck was late than pick up time. She made sure I was well informed and satisfied with the service I received. Good job.

Julio R. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is great, can't wait for my next move!

Vicky B. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your trucks need work, transmission going out, service was excellent.

Beatrice W. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very accomodating. Came right out and checked truck. Was in and out in five minutes.

LEONARD G. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

na

on 6/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility manager was nice. My unit is in a brand new building and is immaculate. My code did not work once to get into the facility and I had to call the manager. Other than that, it`s been smooth.

Robert B on 6/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Place is not well kept

Tondre B. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The young man who checked me in left a lock on my rental unit,after hours, causing me to have to wait an hour for a manager to come and open it, which means that I had to pay two movers more than I budgeted for. He also told me that he had a better location for me so we wouldn't have so many turns with our furniture, NEVER told me that this unit was smaller. I was totally unaware of a 19.00 admin fee... Was not mentioned the day before when I went to set everything up. I made arrangements in person to avoid these things. Awful!

Maria C on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great! Very friendly and very helpful.

on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I never needed the rental but they were helpful on the phone

Sofia C on 4/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I spoke with Tiffany at this location she was very nice and helpful. I ended up not needing the storage but will be going to this location in the future if I do need a storage.

Jeff M on 4/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They were not at the location during their business hours. This cost me an extra $200 to have movers come back out to move my items another day. TERRIBLE BUSINESS

Kimberly D on 4/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can`t remember the ladies name but she was amazing.

on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tiffany Nichols was great as she put me in a much needed larger unit, secured a truck and pads. She was terrific and made my move easier. I will highly recommend this facility.

on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was wonderful - move my things in on Sunday and found everything accessible, clean, and exactly what I asked for.

perry W on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, Larger than advertised units! units slope upward to roof in back, much higher than 8ft advertised. Friendly staff, great service! Expanding, so they have plenty of availability!

Lawrence V on 12/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

changed plans and canceled reservation by phone at site, they were very nice and efficient.

on 10/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Contacted me immediately after I had placed my reservation.

on 9/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful selfstorage associate. Would recommend to anyone.

on 9/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was supposedly to get a month free with my uhaul reservation. But that only would be honored if I moved in on the 1st. I moved in on the 15th. I would never use this place again. Not as advertised.

Matthew T on 8/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility is not as secure as other facilities I`ve been too. However, the manager, Tiffany Nichols?, was super friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed working with her.

Victoria T on 7/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

receptionist who answered the phone was very friendly and got the reservation done quickly!

Noelle B on 7/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn`t actually end up moving in, but the facility made it very easy to cancel the reservation and were very nice!

Percy S on 7/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly! By far the easiest process to get a storage unit! Lucky to get the last unit from them!

Erica d on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and i was able to rent my Uhaul right there. Units are tall = awesome. A few dead roaches.

Anthony F on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Move It is very professional

Lindsay D on 1/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very personable and attentive customer service

IAN D on 9/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was very friendly. They offered a choice of unit locations on site, and were accomodating to my needs. Thank you!