Move It Self Storage South Austin (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Move It Self Storage South Austin (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

5405 Wasson Rd
Austin, TX 78745

(512) 726-5641

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am - 11 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Move It Self Storage South Austin

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Move It Self Storage South Austin

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ALONDO W. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ensure that trucks are swept out prior to rental.

perry W on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, Larger than advertised units! units slope upward to roof in back, much higher than 8ft advertised. Friendly staff, great service! Expanding, so they have plenty of availability!

Raub m. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was given 2 different times for office closing (holiday pick-up)

Carlos C. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After having another uhaul rep not be able to fill my reservation uhaul found me another truck in a very close area where they were very professional and got me the truck I had reserved very quickly.

jon c. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Showed up at time that the location was supposed to be open, but not open, so had to call uhaul to see what to do and they only said to leave in drop box even though location was supposed to be open. Hard to enter location with truck and find place to park truck. Personnel was helpful when he finally arrived 30 minutes after the posted time the place was supposed to open.

Lawrence V on 12/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

changed plans and canceled reservation by phone at site, they were very nice and efficient.

RANDALL L. on 12/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Customer Service Representative

CHUCK W. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Open earlier in the morning. To me opening this kind of business at 9:00 am, is a little late.

daniel l. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing

MARCOS V. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ease and speed of reserving the truck and picking it was impressive. I also purchased mattress covers which come in useful for keeping the mattresses clean during transport.

on 10/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Contacted me immediately after I had placed my reservation.

on 9/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful selfstorage associate. Would recommend to anyone.

on 9/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was supposedly to get a month free with my uhaul reservation. But that only would be honored if I moved in on the 1st. I moved in on the 15th. I would never use this place again. Not as advertised.

Matthew T on 8/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility is not as secure as other facilities I`ve been too. However, the manager, Tiffany Nichols?, was super friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed working with her.

Victoria T on 7/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

receptionist who answered the phone was very friendly and got the reservation done quickly!

Noelle B on 7/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn`t actually end up moving in, but the facility made it very easy to cancel the reservation and were very nice!

Percy S on 7/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly! By far the easiest process to get a storage unit! Lucky to get the last unit from them!

Erica d on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and i was able to rent my Uhaul right there. Units are tall = awesome. A few dead roaches.

Anthony F on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Move It is very professional

Lindsay D on 1/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very personable and attentive customer service

IAN D on 9/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was very friendly. They offered a choice of unit locations on site, and were accomodating to my needs. Thank you!