Customer Reviews for Security Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,701 reviews

1945 E Cornwallis Rd   Durham, NC 27713
(Beside Durham Rescue Mission)

(919) 361-1095

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sun: 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/14/2022: Closed
  • 8/21/2022: Closed
  • 9/11/2022: Closed
  • 9/18/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(919) 361-1095

1945 E Cornwallis Rd
Durham, NC 27713
(Beside Durham Rescue Mission)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sun: 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/14/2022: Closed
  • 8/21/2022: Closed
  • 9/11/2022: Closed
  • 9/18/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

Have equipment ready - I got there at 4 for manager not to leave until 5 and the dolly was never put in the truck. I stood outside door looking into building trying to get help and manager just stood there and watched me. Called number and lady on the phone was so nice and had to call the manager just to get things straightened out but she never once came outside to help or anything. If she would have helped then I would have had the dolly as well.

Melissa B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. If I could give this location 6 stars I would.

andrew G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kirk L. 
Rating:
3.0

At the present time, I am still waiting to hear from Uhaul. I returned a cargo van before closing hours the same day I rented it. I was told that it would be checked in that day. however, it was checked in the next morning. The person who checked it misread the fuel, and mistakingly charged me for fuel. I need my correct billing done ASAP. Thanks, Eddie White (252) 207-9524 or (252) 771-2604

Eddie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jesse J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lynn H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

nicholas P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Suresh J. 
Rating:
5.0

The whole process from rental to return was very easy and I fell I got excellent value for the money I paid. Thank you!

Sean C. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is great & well organized.

Sylvia K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nickie O. 
Rating:
1.0

I had a cash rental however this location charged my debit card. I have been getting the run around trying to get the charges reversed. They have not been helpful and act as if I am bothering them by asking questions and making attempts to remedy the mistake.

Sylvia S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect

Therese R. 
Rating:
3.0

They gave us a truck with less than a quarter tank of gas in it. We had to fill up the truck before we did anything. We also had to stand outside the business and wait 15 minutes just to have someone open the door and assist us

Laura H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ivy T. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice smiles

elizabeth B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amadou C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service and cost for 15-ft truck.

SANDRA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONNIE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy process to get vehicle and courteous staff

Steve S. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager Patrick was excellent to work with and very compassionate. All those here was so helpful… best place I found yet!

SHERRI Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cora D. 
Rating:
5.0

Every person I spoke with here and on the call, center was excellent and referred messages when needed. Quite organized as well, a plus!! Really great people! Thank you, guys and gals!!

SHERRI Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monica B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kirk K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G. 
Rating:
1.0

Rented a out of town move and y'all messes up my reservation and I had to drive the uhaul back after finishing

Joseph D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael R. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Good people for customers.

Juan B. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented from the location before.

Fabio H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maria M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynn G. 
Rating:
5.0

The two employees working there, they were helpful and friendly. Great customer service! Carol Reiner

Carol R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vivian V. 
Rating:
3.0

We did the online pickup. When we expressed concerns about the size of the truck they gave us (10ft when we ordered and paid for 15ft), our concerns were ignored. Also the receipt that was emailed isn't able to be viewed. Convenient but not a great experience overall

Brian T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice staff that took good care of me c

chris A. 
Rating:
5.0

N/a

Yolanda S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

adam C. 
Rating:
2.0

Waited 15 minutes and didn't have an employee help me.

Christopher A. 
Rating:
5.0

The location was great. The Android application was bad. I tried to both check-in and check-out with the app. Neither worked. Thankfully both of the people working at the location were fantastic and able to help me.

Lawrence E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Howard D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phillip N. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was great. Thanks

frederick A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pravin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pam W. 
Rating:
5.0

Michael is very friendly and helpful, highly recommended

Justin S. 
Rating:
1.0

I'm very surprised that you have the ability to determine that 1 gallon of gas was missing from the tank of a van when the parking lot is in a slope not even parking. It's a shame that I did not received a text or a call letting me know that I had a an outstanding bill and instead sent their collecting hounds for a miserable $42.62 when I had just finished doing business with them for over 300$. Not what I expected.

mARIO M. 
Rating:
5.0

This is the ONLY location my whole family will use. The people are very virtuous and well informed they don't mind going the extra mile with their customer service to help you find what you are looking for!! Deserve more than 5⭐️‘S . Thankyou. 😎

Belinda J V. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRITNEY P. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady who completed my transaction was courteous, professional and very efficient. I would hands down use this location again for my next move!

Carmen R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Xavier J. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing

avis H. 
Rating:
5.0

The agent at the front desk of the location was kind and helpful. He's a top notch guy who should run the place.

DONALD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Michael at the front desk was amazing!

michael P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WALTON M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good customer service at this location both with rental and return.

Marcia T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexander W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service! Definitely will use again!

TAMMY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roman R. 
Rating:
5.0

I did not receive the hand truck that was requested.

George P. 
Rating:
5.0

The Uhaul app is really bad and confusing. My reservation didn't show up in the app for some reason. The good thing is that the employees were very nice and helpful.

STEPHEN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NIKKI B. 
Rating:
5.0

the lady was personable and professional. she even laughed at my bad jokes. will go back if I need to rent a truck again.

DALE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSHUA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Howard C. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy I met was so nice and professional he was very prompt …I was in and out like a robbery lol …if I ever need you all again I will be there…and i am spreading the news on Facebook how good y'all are and thank y'all so much….

ANTONIO D. 
Rating:
3.0

The online sign in thing takes way too long. I wasted like 30 mins of my rental time to get it set up, didn't have great service at this location either.

Jillian T. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is great and I have rented several trucks from them and have been very happy. However the U Haul self-check in process is horrible and there is absolutely no reason to do it. You still have to go in to pick up the key and they will only begin your "verification and approval" process when you have arrived at the location. They took over half an hour to verify me and I had to wait for it and it delayed my reservation and move. Why would it even let me make the reservation if I wasn't approved? Save yourself time and just deal with the actual people here, they are great.

Grayson W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADAM C. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff. Very helpful.

BRIAN T. 
Rating:
4.0

Fix the lock system, as the lock on my truck would not open, and it took almost an hour to get a new truck sorted out with customer service.

MADELINE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darryl F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAVIER M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert O. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anil kumar K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LOUIS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTIANA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHIKE O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bret S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZOYA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SEQUAN P. 
Rating:
5.0

The courtesy politeness friendliness, kindness , And patience was Demonstrated so Professionally. !! They need more people like Cierra ,and Destynee to represent the company! You h!!!!ave 2 Jewels there !!. I will tell everyone to go to the spot that they are at, When they need a rental

DEBORAH N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Quirina V. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Nicholas L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANISHIA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very smooth pick up and drop off of the truck. On-site attendant was very helpful. Thank you!

Joseph C. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

hugo A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great in-store personnel to check me in. Plenty of parking for drop off.

HOLLY S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Holly S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

IVAN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nataly D. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top