Customer Reviews for Southkeys Tires & Brakes
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

160 reviews

2638 Mac St Unit 1   Ottawa, ON K1V8V1

(613) 714-4579

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7:30 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/24/2021: Closed
  • 7/1/2021: Closed
  • 10/11/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 7:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(613) 714-4579

2638 Mac St Unit 1
Ottawa, ON K1V8V1

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7:30 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/24/2021: Closed
  • 7/1/2021: Closed
  • 10/11/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 7:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
No photos available

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Very good service🤗🤗

ROGER B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAMAL Q. 
Rating:
5.0

I rented a truck with Arizona Plates, Southkeys Tires & Brakes was perfect to deal with, Highly Recommended. The truck could've been better, but I doubt the "pick up center" has much control over this.

Aaron E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PLACIDO O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean C. 
Rating:
5.0

I had one issue which was not related to Southkeys service, but another customer who did not return a vehicle on time. Ad a result I had to take an in town return vehicle rather than a one way vehicle. I am not sure how you could change how you deal with this kind of problem, but it did cause inconvenience to me. It was handled as best could be by Southkeys

Andrew B. 
Rating:
4.0

Staff were courteous and friendly, pickup was quicker and more convenient than at other locations which was appreciated since there were website glitches when trying to make the reservation and check-in on-line.

JAMESA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin R. 
Rating:
5.0

It was very good service.. But when I was on my way to bring it back I accidentally filled it with gas for 50$ because I didn't know that I didn't have to can you possibly give me back the money back Thanks.

Emad S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christian J. 
Rating:
5.0

Was a little hard to find the MAC ST is not showing Missed the first right turn to the location but made a U turn came back and got it lol

Elaine P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BALAJI E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Swapnil K. 
Rating:
4.0

Really easy location off the Airport Parkway. Equipment was older and worn, but U-Haul managed to find something (unlike most of your competitors).

Justin C. 
Rating:
4.0

There was a problem with the computer when we went in to book a truck and there was still a problem when we went in to pick up the truck. Our request was still not in the computer system even though we had an email with confirmation. Thankfully there was a truck available in the right size when we went to pick it up.

Joan E. 
Rating:
5.0

They were great, very friendly & helpful. Loved dealing with Sarah!

NOURELSAYED IBRA E. 
Rating:
4.0

Awesome experience at uhaul south keys The people are super helpful and well organized It was a great hassle fee experience I will be recommending this location to all my friends and family

Steve B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trevor H. 
Rating:
5.0

Helpful, straight to the point. The drop off process went smoothly.

Md Touhidur Rash O. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing staff. Thanks for a great experience.

RUTHSANDRA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER C. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff here went above and beyond to help us! I had to call a couple of times after making the reservation to ask some follow up questions and they were always friendly and helpful. When the UHaul corporate office had changed our pick up location less than 24 hours before we were to arrive from out of town to pick the rental up,, the owner personally ensured we would have the 15 foot truck that we ordered at his location and he had to drive to another UHaul dealer to make this happen on short notice! This was greatly appreciated and certainly alleviated a lot of stress for us. I would highly recommend Southkeys Tires and Brakes to anyone wishing to rent a UHaul. Great customer service!!!

Sue A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience

Aleda W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly. And very well managed.

JJRICHARD L. 
Rating:
5.0

Never been disappointed at this u haul location

CHRISTIAN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Folks were easy to deal with, very engaging, professional and courteous...Thanks...

MICHELANDRE P. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was excellent

Shahbaaz K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEREKM B. 
Rating:
5.0

Always an awesome experience at this location

CHRISTIAN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SANJEEV K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZAKIA N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sari A. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAAD A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexandre V. 
Rating:
2.0

We only had a quarter tank of gas. Broken windshield washer and no fluid.

CAMERONW B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARYBETHALLISON M. 
Rating:
4.0

Service and staff are excellent. The only minor issue with the location is that the street can only be accessed via huntclub from the east, so depending where you are coming/going to or from, you will need to plan ahead.

Denis R. 
Rating:
5.0

Was a minute late and you were already trying to cancel my reservation could you be a bit more lenient for the next customer? The guy at the counter was great thank you!

jeremie G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rhoda L. 
Rating:
5.0

Was perfect... thanks!

Kyle M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

abdulala H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexandre V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Malcolm W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence E. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service! easy and helpful

STEPHANIEN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Just all around great experience

TRACEYELIZABETH R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cam M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin N. 
Rating:
3.0

Van was well maintained but not clean.

Anne R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derek B. 
Rating:
5.0

We requested a 20' van in westborro. Uhaul emailed us advising us of the change of location. No big deal. However when we arrived they only at 15' foot available. Per the attendant at they desk, she said the notes indicated you had called advising us of the smaller van. However uhaul had the wrong number so how did that happen. This forces us to make a second trip costing more money. Great service from the dealer. No communication from uhaul.

ALEXANDREIAN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly, enjoyed our experience.

Hunter D. 
Rating:
1.0

Uhaul contacted me 4 days before the agreed date to cancel my reservation and give me a new smaller truck. The phone agent did not mention the 50$ guarantee until I brought it up. Truck was really dirty. Had to dispute the charge of gas as the reported amount was not correct.

Hasan A. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off with quick and easy. The gentleman was very accommodating

Raymond W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MANDLENKOSI N. 
Rating:
5.0

Check washer fluid

Brenda B. 
Rating:
5.0

Both individuals I dealt with were excellent!!

Shaun B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great dealer overhaul

Joanna V. 
Rating:
4.0

All went well.

Ronald G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARRINR N. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic customer service! I was unable to pick up my truck on my original reservation date as the U-Haul computer system was down. The personnel at Southkeys Tires and Brakes were very helpful, trying to log into the system as frequently as possible for me, and ultimately rescheduling my reservation to another date. I would highly recommend this pick up location. Very nice staff.

Jessica M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome people great service

HUSSEIN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETRONILLAINJONG M. 
Rating:
5.0

Filling it up with gas or offering an incentive to fill it up would have been nice. It was an extreme pain to put 30$ of gas in at a time because I had no idea how big the tank was. Ended up increasing the length of our drive by about a half hour and almost ran out of gas once

RYANJOHN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Ali is a star and his father a superstar...!! Very welcoming and accommodative. Thank you all

DHANU P. 
Rating:
1.0

I have been charged twice for my rental and have been disputing this for over 2 months now and nobody is helping me. This is by far the worst customer service I have ever experienced. It is unacceptable.

stephen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Hussein was very polite and easy to talk to, he helped me decide what truck would be best for my need. He was very informative and understood what my needs required and directed me accordingly.

MUSTAPHA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carmelo M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric T. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly. Caring. Open on wknds. Highly recommend.

MICHAELJ P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tenzin W. 
Rating:
4.0

Please remind the customer of the steps for returning rental units at the drop-off location, especially if it is to be returned to a location advertised as accepting returns 24/7. Also remind the customer of the online check-in check-out accommodations.

Taoufik M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REJEANP C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARLOSROBERTO C. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a bit sketchy to arrive at night but customer service was great. Recommend maybe some outside lights. Also strange to return to this spot 30 minutes away but drove past at least one uHaul location closer.

Dennis K. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. Location was very busy and still provided quick and professional service.

LINDA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SRDJAN S. 
Rating:
3.0

Once I contacted them after I arrived it was fast and good service.

George S. 
Rating:
5.0

Efficient and professional service. Thank you.

Martin P. 
Rating:
4.0

You must take care about the customer reserved hours

gholamreza G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience, the receptionist was kind

Mike M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dustin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Lovely people, lovely work. Perfect as it can be.

NIMESHKUMARPARAS K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Parth P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great price Great equipment Great service Will be back !

Gordon R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew W. 
Rating:
5.0

Prompt friendly service and vehicle was in very good condition,.

ROSEMARY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick R. 
Rating:
5.0

Knowing how to adjust the truck mirrors would have been useful, but staff were otherwise very nice.

Marianne O. 
Rating:
5.0

Add free item to the rental like blanket or moving daly.

MAHMOUD S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALOYSIUS F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marlen L. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top