Customer Reviews for Brookvale Moving Supplies
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

234 reviews

10436 Mary Ball Rd   Lancaster, VA 22503

(804) 435-5134

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Wed: Closed
  • Thur-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/3/2021: Closed
  • 7/26/2021 - 7/29/2021: Closed
  • 8/13/2021 - 8/18/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(804) 435-5134

10436 Mary Ball Rd
Lancaster, VA 22503

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Wed: Closed
  • Thur-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/3/2021: Closed
  • 7/26/2021 - 7/29/2021: Closed
  • 8/13/2021 - 8/18/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

I am INFURIATED at the fact that I had to drive so far for a pickup. I reserved my truck and location a month in advance, and the nearest pickup was a 45 minute commute away. That is unacceptable. The service at this location, however, was wonderful.

Patricia S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian C. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything was excellent! Donna was a pleasure to work with. Donna went above and beyond…

STEPHNEYLYNN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Donna is a gift from the God's. She is saved my move.

CHAD T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER B. 
Rating:
5.0

Dona McNeal, the proprietor, went above and beyond in ensuring this was a positive experience. With the ongoing gasoline issue, she made sure before my rental and a 3.5 hour relocation, I was able to get a full tank of gas before departing, and ensuring I'd not run out of gas en route to our destination. She also went above and beyond to ensure our 26' U-Haul would even be available at the date and time needed, outside her regular office hours. Cannot say enough good about her service, support and professionalism. I'd highly recommend her and this business!

Kenneth R. 
Rating:
5.0

Robert in Hicksville/ Bethpage office went out of his way to accommodate my needs and you don't want to loose such a hard working man Give him a raise!!!!!!!!!!?

eric E. 
Rating:
4.0

The drop off was an after hours so no interaction with the staff or site was possible.

JAMES P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

They did a great job!

LAWRENCERAMON M. 
Rating:
5.0

I was checked in by a very nice lady at this location. I had simply swept out the box and made sure the cab was at least as clean as when I picked it up. I also made sure it had a little more gas than when I picked it up. Before I left the lot I she sent me email from U-Haul showing my final contract with $0.00 dollars due. Renting that 15' truck was time and cost efficient and generally a pleasant experience. Good people and good equipment. I will do it again when in need.

Christopher M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENISESHARON T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chanetelle K. 
Rating:
2.0

This location is too remote and difficult to get to. The location did not provide supplies to hook up the lighting system for the trailer and vehicle and caused a 20 minute drive each way to acquire the part. A Huge Inconvenience especially since I drove 2 hrs and 15 minutes to pick up the trailer. The U-Haul organization indicated it was the closest trailer available for a one-way trip.

BARBARA I. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

garnett B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly service

Terri S. 
Rating:
4.0

Online drop off did not work. Had to call and was on hold for about 30 minutes to complete the after hours drop off. Mitzy on the phone was very pleasant and helpful.

SETHALLEN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was above and beyond. Staff were friendly and helpful. The whole check in procedure was smooth and painless

Jon L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CECILBARNETT W. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent as always

GLENN ALAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent as always

GLENN ALAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Above and beyond as usual

GLENN ALAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD P. 
Rating:
5.0

Not the local office, but Corporate needs to be more transparent about fees and how they are charged.

Jeffrey V. 
Rating:
5.0

As always excellent experience.

GLENNALAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GLENN ALAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

We had several excellent experiences with Donna at Brookvale U-Haul. She went above and beyond to help meet our needs. She came in a snow storm and swept off our trailer to make sure we were able to get our job done. I highly recommend Donna and Brookvale for your U-Haul needs!

PAULW W. 
Rating:
5.0

There needs to be a jack handy on sundays so you can disconnect a trailer from your vehicle.

TAMMYANN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phillip M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald S. 
Rating:
5.0

No one was there, when we left the truck. It was a great location for us to return the truck.

Margaret R. 
Rating:
5.0

Again found this to be an easy in and out and staff member friendly and helpful.

ROBERTGEORGE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEWPAUL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIELLUCAS L. 
Rating:
4.0

Brakes on truck should be checked. Truck was hard to stop even when empty.

Chris B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rolandas B. 
Rating:
1.0

No one was at this location even though I checked to make sure it would be open. No clear signage posted about where to drop the key.

Stephany R. 
Rating:
5.0

Not much. Donna was very knowledgeable and helpful

Nancy B. 
Rating:
5.0

overall experience was excellent. They were waiting for me and the trailer was ready and very clean. Pre-checkin worked great.

Don D. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner was very welcoming.

MARKDAVID P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joel S. 
Rating:
4.0

This location was closed the day we dropped the truck off. A note was on the door to text them then they got back to us right away. The note wasnt very obvious. It would have been better to know ahead of time that they were closed. We wasted time trying to figure out what to do.

DAVID S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Donna was great Generous attentive very professional Great experience

Jack C. 
Rating:
5.0

A great location to rent UHaul equipment from. Courteous, helpful staff, the usual great UHaul equipment make something that is not fun much more pleasant. (You do not usually rent a car dolly for fun) Wonderful people and a great place.

WILLIAMPHILIP M. 
Rating:
5.0

Having Donna as a dealer is a definite asset for uhaul

GLENNALAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALVINEARL K. 
Rating:
5.0

This was my first experience renting a trailer..... I'll be back

DAVIDARNOLD L. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly staff who reminded me to take my house key back! Thank goodness!

ABASMUDA A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAMRAY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROYGILBERT C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice people

Richard S. 
Rating:
5.0

Always accommodates

GLENNALAN M. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing

Peter R. 
Rating:
5.0

This location has great and very friendly and easy to work with.

Alberto T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVIDJARRELL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Even though the office was closed when I dropped off the trailer (I was advised in advance), the owner saw me on her monitoring camera struggling to unhook the trailer. She sent her husband to help me. Very grateful!

Doris L. 
Rating:
2.0

See above remarks for pick up location.

ANTWONLYDELL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EUGENEE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROYJAMES C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRENDAJOYCE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOMENICFRANK S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bonnie K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roy C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

Glenn M. 
Rating:
5.0

Total positive experience. Dona is the best

GLENN ALAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roy C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dave S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dave S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERENCETHOMAS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Dona was extremely helpful.

JONATHAN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul B. 
Rating:
5.0

Incredibly friendly staff.

CASSANDRANADINE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bonnie D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLAUDEJAY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nope

STEPHENMARK A. 
Rating:
4.0

Better updates on availability of equipment. I was initially told no equipment available and only because I took effort to check back learned a trailercame available. The process to notify me that equipment came in could be automated. People I worked with in phone were very helpful.

steve C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antonio P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT G. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rachelle G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top